Customer Reviews for

Highland Song

Average Rating 3.5
( 48 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(15)

4 Star

(14)

3 Star

(12)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

I just finished reading a short novella "Highland Song"

I just finished reading a short novella "Highland Song" by Tanya Ann Crosby
The first book that I read, recently, from this author was The MacKinnon's Bride,
which I found captivating. This novella is part of her Highland Brides series.
I really enjoyed readin...
I just finished reading a short novella "Highland Song" by Tanya Ann Crosby
The first book that I read, recently, from this author was The MacKinnon's Bride,
which I found captivating. This novella is part of her Highland Brides series.
I really enjoyed reading this story, it was a fun read, some scenes are cute!
If you love a Scottish medieval romance, then this book is for you. Ms. Crosby
is very talented writer that kept me reading till the end. I got hooked by her first book,
now, I am looking forward to read her other books in her Highland Brides series!
You will enjoy her style of writing and I highly recommend this short novella!

posted by Mirabelle8 on May 27, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

So-so

This story doesnt seem to fit with the rest of the series. Also, it was kind of boring. But the first book in the series is much better and i reccommend it. Phyl p

posted by Phyl12 on April 16, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 48 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted May 27, 2013

    I just finished reading a short novella "Highland Song"

    I just finished reading a short novella "Highland Song" by Tanya Ann Crosby
    The first book that I read, recently, from this author was The MacKinnon's Bride,
    which I found captivating. This novella is part of her Highland Brides series.
    I really enjoyed reading this story, it was a fun read, some scenes are cute!
    If you love a Scottish medieval romance, then this book is for you. Ms. Crosby
    is very talented writer that kept me reading till the end. I got hooked by her first book,
    now, I am looking forward to read her other books in her Highland Brides series!
    You will enjoy her style of writing and I highly recommend this short novella!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 3, 2013

    Must read

    I read alot!!! This is the first in a long time of reading only free books from barnes and noble shop that I couldn't put down!! People,plot, and overall great writting and this makes me but the next one in her series!! Love it

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 24, 2013

    Anonymous

    Boring but had a funny moment at the very end.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 22, 2013

    enjoyed this book, would recommend

    enjoyed this book, would recommend

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 16, 2013

    So-so

    This story doesnt seem to fit with the rest of the series. Also, it was kind of boring. But the first book in the series is much better and i reccommend it. Phyl p

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 13, 2013

    Highly reccomend

    This is a really good book. Once I started reading it, it was hard to put away. It is well worth reading. It is a story of true love and that is all the spoilers you'll get from me.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 12, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Catriona is on the run from King David who has taken her captive

    Catriona is on the run from King David who has taken her captive as a pawn. He wants to wed her to an Englishman to get her brother in line. Her brother is Aiden, a northern rebel chieftain. They are the last of the painted ones and keep the old ways alive.

    Gavin feels he's lost his way as far as his faith is concerned. His brothers and sister have married and he is feeling the need to move to his own place. He is in the process of building when he comes upon Cat on his land. She's naked and painted in woad and he is having a hard time deciding if she's fey or real. All he knows is she makes him want to feel, something he hasn't wanted in forever. She will not share anything about herself. He can't understand why he's falling in love with this woman he knows nothing about. All he knows is that his faith has been restored through her.

    King David, Gavin's brothers, and Cat's brother all find them together at the same time even as they're coming from different directions. Arguments ensue and Gavin makes a stand. They will have to strike him down where he stands before he lets them take her. He claims her as his wife and King David realizes that to keep her would cause war so he leaves. She admits to her brother and Gavin's brothers that she is indeed in love with him and they all accept it as so..

    This is a lovely novella that added to the series the story I've been waiting for..... Gavin's. I'm so happy he found his love.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 24, 2013

    Loved it

    Short and sweet , loved this story of Gavin and Catriona.
    It would have been even better as a full length book .
    I will definately read more books by this Tanya Anne Crosby.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 20, 2013

    Great read

    Great read

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 2, 2013

    About 80 pgs, a short story in my opinion

    Loved the storyline but wish there was more. By the time you're involved in the story, it's over. Author spent more time on the troubling times and history of the clans rather than the romance which is what I was more interested in

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 27, 2013

    Liked it very much...

    This book was a very enjoyable read...would love to see the stories of the reast of the McKinnon clan...how they met the love of their life :)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 20, 2013

    Great!!

    Loved it! Gave me insight to this new to me author.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 13, 2013

    It was . . . 0

    It was a short sweet story. I love how Garvin tried to keep to himself, but alas, the flesh and love prevailed.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 18, 2013

    .

    .

    1 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 12, 2014

    Venus lol

    It was ok

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 10, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    it was a short read, but I really enjoyed it!!! I look forward t

    it was a short read, but I really enjoyed it!!! I look forward to reading more of her highland stories. :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 26, 2014

    Hello

    Very well-written short free book of love, loyalty, and clans. Wish the other books of thos series were available.through Nook.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 5, 2013

    Great

    I enjoyed the book once I got into it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 25, 2013

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 20, 2013

    Okay

    Ya know this used to be free

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 48 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3