Customer Reviews for

Highland Stone

Average Rating 4
( 94 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(50)

4 Star

(22)

3 Star

(8)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(9)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Enjoyed

This was a book worth buying. It kept my interest, basically I could not put it down.

posted by 7827209 on November 27, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Pitiful. Predictable. Poorly penned. How 28 people gave this

Pitiful. Predictable. Poorly penned. How 28 people gave this five stars is beyond me.

posted by 3541984 on June 30, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 94 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2013

    Do not recommend

    The writing style was horrible.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 30, 2012

    Pitiful. Predictable. Poorly penned. How 28 people gave this

    Pitiful. Predictable. Poorly penned. How 28 people gave this five stars is beyond me.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 24, 2012

    Not worth it

    Bad writing. Choppy. The characters are not believable. Definitely a waste of money.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 27, 2011

    Enjoyed

    This was a book worth buying. It kept my interest, basically I could not put it down.

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 28, 2013

    discutsed- to much sex

    This could have been a great book, great read, and something to look forward to, however I felt the author was locked on the sex and every detail of sex instead of the story line. You could have kept the sex in the story without the detail and we could have enjoyed the story line. I'm half way through this book and am deleting it when finished with this review, because my life isn't about reading hot lust and details about their lustful desires and fulfillment...

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 10, 2013

    This was a great story about 430 pages. Kept my interest and eve

    This was a great story about 430 pages. Kept my interest and even though I was about to get really REALLY mad towards the end the author came up with a fix so no worries. Deffinatly worth the read. 

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2013

    Needs Work

    No Depth to writing.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 11, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    Good read

    I liked this book...I usually read 3 or 4 books a week and this one was good. It held my attention and kept me wanting to know more. It is a little long by the extra love scenes but even that just added to convincing you of the real love connection the 2 main characters are creating. Other reviewers commented on the ending...I don't agree that this one ended the same way as some of the other time travel romance books. This one had a twist to that ending...worth the money and the time.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 7, 2011

    AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    This is the first book that I have read of hers and I am praying that she writes another Highland story. The time travel story line was very well written and believable. You could see it happening. I was so caught up in the storyline. Loved the characters. She gave you enough info on each one so that you got why they did what they did, but she didn't over dwell on them. It would be great to have a story about Jamie (hint, hint). I just couldn't put it down. I had to know what was going to happen next. It flowed smoothly, and like I said before, you could really see this happening. Alaxandar was soooo HOT. LOVED IT!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 16, 2011

    Fun read!

    The book was great worth the money but the ending I didnt like so much. Read it and see for yourself. It seems all the time travel novels end the same way.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 14, 2012

    I don't recommend this book

    I felt a deep detachment from the story and the characters when I read this book. It started off good and then it all went downhill. I didn't care about the characters, the feelings that the two characters felt for each other wasn't palpable. The protagonists wasn't believable and the ending was just as disappointing as the book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2012

    This is a must read. I really like this time period.

    I really enjoyed this book. It kept my interest, I could not put it down. The style of writting is good and well written. I felt like I was with her in Scotland. Couldn't wait to see what happpened next. The history of the time seamed real. How she describes the countryside and events drew me into the story even more.
    Kayd S.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 26, 2013

    Most interesting

    A paranormal with a twist. I must same I was rooting for the main characters and enjoyed the ending.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 17, 2013

    Enjoyed this

    Wish the ending wasnt so rushed

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 30, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    The book was filled with some really really good romance...and I

    The book was filled with some really really good romance...and I was loving it, but the ending sort of ruined it for me. Sadly, it didn’t make sense and i’m not the kind of person who could just let that fly. Clearly the author needed a way to end it and make it a happy ending and by doing so just sort of swept the detail under the rug. But, I can’t say that I didn’t enjoy this novel, because that would be a lie. I did, there could have been more depth and a better ending, but I did love it. There also seems like there could be a second and it could be a series...there is definitely some characters that I want to see happy and hear their story, but this seemed to be the only book in the series, which made me a little sad when I realized it. 




    Good:
    The characters. All are pretty unique, different and interesting




    Bad: 




    The ending. How the ending came to be was never really explained...it just happened and was blamed on magic. That's not really ok for me.




    Overall (Writing style, story line, and general):




    Overall the book was good until the end. Sadly the end really effected me. That aside the book was rather easy to follow and I never misunderstood anything with regards to the plot and/or characters. There also seemed to be a lot of hope for a continuation in the series with other characters. I admit that I’d be willing to read another book with some of the same characters, but it doesn't seem like that will be the case. Its a shame because, ending aside, there was definitely promise for this novel as a series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 26, 2013

    Hello

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 1, 2013

    Dawnpool

    A soft gray shecat with sparkling blue eyes pads in. "Can I join?" She asks

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 10, 2013

    Great read!

    Really enjoyed this story! It made me laugh and actually get teary-eyed.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 6, 2013

    Good Read

    Very Good Read and Way Nice Twist on the ending.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 22, 2013

    You will just love it!!

    This book is juts fun to read. I could not stop reading it!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 94 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5