Customer Reviews for

Highland Stone

Average Rating 4
( 93 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(49)

4 Star

(22)

3 Star

(8)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(9)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Enjoyed

This was a book worth buying. It kept my interest, basically I could not put it down.

posted by 7827209 on November 27, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Pitiful. Predictable. Poorly penned. How 28 people gave this

Pitiful. Predictable. Poorly penned. How 28 people gave this five stars is beyond me.

posted by 3541984 on June 30, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 22 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted December 11, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    Good read

    I liked this book...I usually read 3 or 4 books a week and this one was good. It held my attention and kept me wanting to know more. It is a little long by the extra love scenes but even that just added to convincing you of the real love connection the 2 main characters are creating. Other reviewers commented on the ending...I don't agree that this one ended the same way as some of the other time travel romance books. This one had a twist to that ending...worth the money and the time.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2012

    This is a must read. I really like this time period.

    I really enjoyed this book. It kept my interest, I could not put it down. The style of writting is good and well written. I felt like I was with her in Scotland. Couldn't wait to see what happpened next. The history of the time seamed real. How she describes the countryside and events drew me into the story even more.
    Kayd S.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 26, 2013

    Most interesting

    A paranormal with a twist. I must same I was rooting for the main characters and enjoyed the ending.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 17, 2013

    Enjoyed this

    Wish the ending wasnt so rushed

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 6, 2013

    Good Read

    Very Good Read and Way Nice Twist on the ending.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 4, 2013

    I don't usually go for highlander stuff but I enjoyed this one.

    I don't usually go for highlander stuff but I enjoyed this one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 23, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Nice Romantic Story. Story moved along smoothly. I hope to read

    Nice Romantic Story. Story moved along smoothly. I hope to read more about the MacLeod's as there is still some family members with no full story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2012

    Ok

    Ok

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 27, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 1, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 22, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 28, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 9, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 20, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 13, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 11, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 22 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2