Customer Reviews for

Highland Warrior

Average Rating 4.5
( 162 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(87)

4 Star

(42)

3 Star

(25)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 87 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 11, 2012

    Anonymous

    Has anyone else noticed that the summary given for this novel is incorrect? The summary given is for Highland Promise.

    9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2011

    Fantastic read

    I have read this book three times in between trying to find something to read. Now I have a nook I can find more books but I still find Fiona-of-the-ten-knives a good read

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 29, 2004

    A winner

    In 1472 Scotland, Fiona MacEnroy needs some fresh air after being lovingly locked up by her brothers to keep her safe from an abusive ¿suitor¿. Menzies has scarred her every time she rejects his so called love for her. She rides her horse, but has an accident. Laird Ewan MacFingal and twelve of his men find her, but Fiona refuses to tell him what clan she belongs to. He takes her prisoner with plans to ransom her later. To her shock, she feels safe with him and other feelings stir. He wants her too, but he knows women even whores fear him due to his nasty scars............................. They reach his keep Castle Scarglas where Fiona begins to believe she has found her soulmate in Ewan while he avoids being alone with her because his attraction to her scares him. He also thinks of his previous love that betrayed him to his enemies the Grays eight years ago, but wonders if he can trust Fiona with his heart. She seduces him into marriage, but he is stunned by who she is and her connections. As danger from Menzies and the Grays surface, this couple needs to trust in love or face dire consequences........................................ The third Hannah Howell Highland historical (see HIGHLAND ANGEL and HIGHLAND GROOM) is an exhilarating romance starring two likeable protagonists. The extended family especially his siblings (even his fractious father turns into a teddy bear) are a likable lot. Though the motives of the two Gray villains especially the female seems too unrealistic, fans will appreciate this charming story of love between a HIGHLAND WARRIOR and his intrepid female counterpart............................ Harriet Klausner

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 16, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    i love this book it is so funny and i love the fact that they bo

    i love this book it is so funny and i love the fact that they both have flaws but they dont care this was the first one of hers that i read now i own all of them

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 25, 2012

    Nice

    Good book in the series......

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 4, 2012

    must read

    I really liked this one

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 25, 2012

    The first scene sold me on this one. I Love Hannah Howells abili

    The first scene sold me on this one. I Love Hannah Howells ability to mix humor and suspense. Her characters have depth, serious faults and problems to overcome. Witty conversations, and creative plots this is one of my favorite of her books., You can end up visiting characters from previous novels, which is kinds fun to see what has happened since you last read them. I have recommended this book to others and they are now sold on Howell..

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 2, 2011

    newreader101

    Loved loved this book......sorry to see it end

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 7, 2013

    ?..

    Someone lend me this book? Plz?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 6, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 28, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 17, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 30, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 14, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 18, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 6, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 8, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 87 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5