Customer Reviews for

Highlander Most Wanted (Montgomerys and Armstrongs Series #2)

Average Rating 4
( 142 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(78)

4 Star

(33)

3 Star

(13)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(15)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

13 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

Another great addition for Ms. Banks

ABOUT THE BOOK:
In Highlander Most Wanted, a reclusive woman content to live in the shadows shows a Highland warrior the true meaning of love.

Genevieve McInnes is locked behind the fortified walls of McHugh Keep, captive of a cruel laird who takes great pleasure ...
ABOUT THE BOOK:
In Highlander Most Wanted, a reclusive woman content to live in the shadows shows a Highland warrior the true meaning of love.

Genevieve McInnes is locked behind the fortified walls of McHugh Keep, captive of a cruel laird who takes great pleasure in ruining her for any other man. Yet when Bowen Montgomery storms the gates on a mission of clan warfare, Genevieve finds that her spirit is bent but not broken. Still, her path toward freedom remains uncertain. Unable to bear the shame of returning to a family that believes her dead or to abandon others at the keep to an imposing new laird, Genevieve opts for the peaceful life of an abbess. But Bowen’s rugged sensuality stirs something deep inside her that longs to be awakened by his patient, gentle caress—something warm, wicked, and tempting.

Bowen seizes his enemy’s keep, unprepared for the brooding and reclusive woman who captures his heart. He’s enchanted by her fierce determination, her unusual beauty, and her quiet, unfailing strength. But wooing her will take more than a seasoned seducer’s skill. For loving Genevieve, he discovers, means giving her back the freedom that was stolen from her—even if it means losing her forever.

REVIEW:
Really, what more can you expect other than a fabulous book, with a great plot, awesome in-depth characters, and a can’t-turn-your-eyes-away plot from Ms. Banks?

This piece was really good. It had all the mixings for a book that stays with you long after you put it down. I loved all the twist and turns in this as well as the great characterization. I felt as though the author made her characters work for their HEA, and that’s the way it should be. Nothing should just be given. I also loved how we got to see characters from the previous book, that was a nice touch.

This one tore at my heartstrings, frustrated me, and made me laugh all at once. It’s definitely one to pick up as soon as it’s released. Five out of five stars for a job well done.

posted by DComfort on January 19, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

6 out of 28 people found this review helpful.

?

Too many plot spoilers. Revealing way too much info of the book. Why do these ppl do this???? Please stop! Ppl do not want to know every detail of the book before reading it. Its like knowing the ending of a movie before you c it. It ruins it. But i guess for you plot s...
Too many plot spoilers. Revealing way too much info of the book. Why do these ppl do this???? Please stop! Ppl do not want to know every detail of the book before reading it. Its like knowing the ending of a movie before you c it. It ruins it. But i guess for you plot spoilers, you dont care. You pribably stand at tge movie theater door and tell that too and laugh at the disappointed looks.

posted by 8888649 on March 19, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 142 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 8
  • Posted January 19, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Another great addition for Ms. Banks

    ABOUT THE BOOK:
    In Highlander Most Wanted, a reclusive woman content to live in the shadows shows a Highland warrior the true meaning of love.

    Genevieve McInnes is locked behind the fortified walls of McHugh Keep, captive of a cruel laird who takes great pleasure in ruining her for any other man. Yet when Bowen Montgomery storms the gates on a mission of clan warfare, Genevieve finds that her spirit is bent but not broken. Still, her path toward freedom remains uncertain. Unable to bear the shame of returning to a family that believes her dead or to abandon others at the keep to an imposing new laird, Genevieve opts for the peaceful life of an abbess. But Bowen’s rugged sensuality stirs something deep inside her that longs to be awakened by his patient, gentle caress—something warm, wicked, and tempting.

    Bowen seizes his enemy’s keep, unprepared for the brooding and reclusive woman who captures his heart. He’s enchanted by her fierce determination, her unusual beauty, and her quiet, unfailing strength. But wooing her will take more than a seasoned seducer’s skill. For loving Genevieve, he discovers, means giving her back the freedom that was stolen from her—even if it means losing her forever.

    REVIEW:
    Really, what more can you expect other than a fabulous book, with a great plot, awesome in-depth characters, and a can’t-turn-your-eyes-away plot from Ms. Banks?

    This piece was really good. It had all the mixings for a book that stays with you long after you put it down. I loved all the twist and turns in this as well as the great characterization. I felt as though the author made her characters work for their HEA, and that’s the way it should be. Nothing should just be given. I also loved how we got to see characters from the previous book, that was a nice touch.

    This one tore at my heartstrings, frustrated me, and made me laugh all at once. It’s definitely one to pick up as soon as it’s released. Five out of five stars for a job well done.

    13 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2013

    ?

    Too many plot spoilers. Revealing way too much info of the book. Why do these ppl do this???? Please stop! Ppl do not want to know every detail of the book before reading it. Its like knowing the ending of a movie before you c it. It ruins it. But i guess for you plot spoilers, you dont care. You pribably stand at tge movie theater door and tell that too and laugh at the disappointed looks.

    6 out of 28 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 2, 2013

    Maya has done better

    Not as good as I had hoped-I will still buy her books though

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 26, 2013

    Amazing!

    This book pulls you in & makes you wish it would never end. I even cried during parts, heartbreaking story with a great ending. The whole series is great and this book shows it just keeps getting better!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 23, 2013

    Disappointed with this one, and I was very excited for it (perha

    Disappointed with this one, and I was very excited for it (perhaps my expectations were too high). My score would actually be 2.5 if possible.  I enjoyed the first in this series and others by this author, but the plot of this was just boring and too...simple for me. Anytime there was a conflict between characters, it would immediately be resolved with little problem. I dunno, just didn't really care for this overall.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 20, 2013

    great series

    great series

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 12, 2013

    Love this series...

    If you haven't read the first one make sure to go back and read it first...really makes more sense and grabs your attention. Can't wait for the next installment! I have gone back and read the series again and again

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 22, 2013

    Wonderful

    Great read i love Myra Banks books and can't wait for more books abouy this family

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 7, 2013

    Emotionally empowering

    Maya's writing always makes me feel like I'm in the story.Going through all these different emotions with these beautifully torn, heartbroken to blissfully happy charactors.
    I cannot wait for the next books in this series to release .

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2013

    Book

    Has anyone had sex before


    Tex back

    1 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 24, 2013

    It is Muder and GAY!

    Ass Hole

    1 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 19, 2014

    Not as good as the first

    Very repetitive with the emotions and the characters experiences then it got overly sappy

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2013

    Gogohar

    I love all her highlander series. This one is a must have, i couldnt put the book down. Buy it you wont regret it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 15, 2013

    Love the Highlander books

    I read this after the first Highlander series and it was the 2nd in the Montgomery and Armstrong books. I loved this story and really loved that the troubles the characters had were very real to the period of the story. I look forward to the 3rd book to be released.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 31, 2013

    Really looked forward to this book

    But hated it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 28, 2013

    Loved IT!

    This was part of series and I loved it. I am a big Maya banks fan. I highly recommend the Highland series,. Great stories and characters.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2013

    Good read!

    Good read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 18, 2013

    Wonderful book

    I could not put it down until i finished it.....loved this story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 15, 2013

    Ok

    This book was no where near as excellent as Never Seduce a Scot!!!! This book was really slow and I just didn't feel the emotions between Bowen and Genevieve. It did have an HEA. This book is going to the archives, I doubt I'll read it again any time soon, but book one is a keeper!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 30, 2013

    Good

    I really liked this book, it was really amazing at the beganning, then I lost intrest. One thing that kept on buging was the fact tht no rape victim would act like that. Cold in the beganning than a dude comes along and she falls in love with his hotness and he has sex with him. And she doesn't feel guilty about that because he gave her a... choice. Oh my!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 142 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 8