Customer Reviews for

Highlander Unchained (MacLeods of Skye Trilogy #3)

Average Rating 4.5
( 108 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(57)

4 Star

(34)

3 Star

(12)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 110 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 6
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 30, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    I liked the headline. It gives the reader a real and obvious idea about what the book is about. lol

    Other than that. I really liked this book. At times the plot can be kind of predictable but if you love romance novels that won't really matter to you. I just loved this authors writing. The two main characters were funny and you just knew by reading about them that they were a perfect match for each other. What I also liked about her was that many writers just do one main love scene and then just kind of tell you that the main characters make love again but not as in detail as the first time. This author writes more than one and that is what I LOVED about it. She kept you going with the passion. It was a really great book and a lovely ending. I would totally recommend that people read this one. It is great!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 4, 2008

    AWESOME SURPRISE

    Lest I offend this wondeful author I will not say how I found this book. But I will share my opinion of this story. I found it to be exciting and full of life. I really enjoyed this story. The characters had ,me dreaming of a far away place with Lachlan Maclean. Of if dreams could come true. This book will excite you. For me it was an awesome surprise.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 11, 2007

    A reviewer

    This was such a fantastic story, I read it twice back-to-back. While I've read all 3 of Monica McCarty's Highlander novels, this is my favorite plot. I loved all the twists and turns of the story and the characters of course, but the searingly passionate love-making simply steals the show. It smolders, then sizzles, and eventually ignites! I'm not sure I can ever go back to 'regular' period romances again.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 13, 2012

    Great READ!!!

    I've only recently found this author and have bought and read everything she has written. If you love romance and strong highland men, this is a series you DON'T want to miss. If Monica McCarty's name is on the cover....BUY IT!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 20, 2012

    Awesome book!

    The MacLeods!! *sigh*...love the story! Characters were wonderful...great job Monica!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 16, 2014

    Heroine is a whiney, self absorbed brat and totally unlikeable.

    I had to force myself to read this book from about half way in. Flora is a spoiled brat, unreasonable and totally unlikeable. I don't know how Lachlan can stand her. Writing was good but the character was awful, just awful. The first two books in the series were good and would get 4 stars out of five.. The only reason this one got even one star is because I couldn't give it fewer than that.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 4, 2014

    Heroine is a Spoiled Brat.......................................

    Heroine is a Spoiled Brat..........................................................................
    Hero has the patience of a saint.   Lachlan has captured the 1600's version if Gloria Steinham.  Flora is 24 years old rich beautiful and is not going to marry anyone she doesn't want to.  Seriously?  Her mantra seems to be me, myself and I.    Lachlan the honorable dutiful and noble.  So of course he is madly in love with the annoying twit.    Ho hum.  My first and last Monica Mccarty.   

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2014

    Fab

    Ivve read most of donna fletchers books. They are all good but some are better than others. This series is one of the best. Cree and Dawn are fantasttic together. My only problem was that i couldnt put these books down. Beyond romantic, they were sexy, and suspenceful and i couldnt wait to see what happened next. There were so many twists and turns that i really couldnt figure out the "who done it part" till the very end. Im on to the third book in the series and cant wait. At least all three books are available now and there is no reason to wait. Great story. Phyl p

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 28, 2014

    Loved!

    Good read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 19, 2012

    Breath taking adventure, her beautiful heroine who is energetic

    Breath taking adventure, her beautiful heroine who is energetic and strong hero.
    Sexual intensity that keeps you reading!
    when you start this novel, you won't be able to stop. You will enjoy adventures and inflamed love scenes .
    You will enjoy every minute with the charming and wonderful ...... ....

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 21, 2010

    Fabulous

    I love the story!!! She needs a new editor before. This is just one of the errors that I have found.

    She was like a bairn in a room fool of sweets.

    Fool vs. Full

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2009

    Very readable

    I like her books. I like how she portrays her characters. You feel the passion they feel for each other. Very romantic. Good for escapism.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 8, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 4, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 24, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 2, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 24, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 16, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 110 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 6