Customer Reviews for

Highlander's Touch (Highlander Series #3)

Average Rating 4.5
( 803 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(540)

4 Star

(169)

3 Star

(68)

2 Star

(12)

1 Star

(14)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 540 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 27
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 24, 2002

    Cannot put this down!!!

    It is a rare pleasure when you find a book, settle down to read it, and simply cannot put it down. This story is fast paced, with wonderful, glowing characters that you really fall in love with. A really original story line! Read this one, you will not be dissapointed.

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 23, 2010

    Fever Addicts Will Enjoy!

    I started out as a Fever Series addict & have moved onto Moning's Highlander Series. I have NOT been disappointed! This installment makes several references to the Fae & explains some of their history. If you are anxiously awaiting the next Fever series book, these Highlander series books will keep you well-occupied!

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 7, 2002

    Time travel at its greatest

    Karen is a great author. I love all of her books. They have humor, drama, mystery, and of course a great romantic theme! Her characters are so realistic, you actually feel like you are a part of their lives.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2000

    BEST ROMANCE BOOK I'VE EVER READ!!!

    This book was the best romance book I have ever read! I loved it!! It made me cry, laugh, and beg for more!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 9, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    Grat paranormal romance

    In 1308 Scotland, immortal Circenn Brodie guards several sacred icons including a flask containing the elixir of life. He places a curse on the flask that if anyone touches the flask they will automatically come to Circenn. Elf Adam Black insures that Circenn understands that the bearer of the flask must die even if he or she is an innocent person. In 2001, Lisa Stone feels her world cannot get any worse. While cleaning at a museum at night, Lisa touches a several centuries old flask. Something strange happens to Lisa and when she next opens her eyes, she is in the fourteenth century, under Circenn's suspicion. As they become acquainted with one another, they fall in love, but she feels a need to return home to care for her dying mother, leaving a permanent relationship in jeopardy. <P>THE HIGHLANDER'S TOUCH is an entertaining combination of elves interfering with a time travel romance between a modern woman and a medieval immortal Highlander. Between Adam, other mythical interference, and the health of Lisa's mom, Karen Marie Moning freshens up the typical time travel romance. Lisa is a brave soul with the weight of the world on her shoulders. Circenn is more melancholy, especially about immortality and deceased loved ones, which leads to his struggle with a new love. This tale is worth reading by sub-genre fans, but also note that the author is also donating some of the receipts towards cervical cancer, an important element in the tale. <P>Harriet Klausner

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 25, 2012

    VERY highly recommended!

    The entire Highlander series was well written, informative and filled with twists and turns that kept me turning pages! I love Karen Marie Moning's works!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 18, 2011

    Recommended. YES!!

    I recommend the whole series. They are all great getaways!!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2013

    Must read

    I love this book! Love the time travel part.




    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 15, 2011

    Awesome book!!

    Hard to put down. Loved it!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 4, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Yum!

    This book epitomizes all that a romance novel should be. It was very well written, funny and touching. The character of Circenn is up there among my top five favorite leading men. This is fantasy and escapism at it's finest!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 12, 2014

    Emh

    Great read!!!!! Love these books!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2013

    yes!

    Love Brodie. Love Lisa. Love the story. Great sex scenes

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 20, 2013

    Grrr...

    The entire Highlander series is a must read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 22, 2013

    Highly recommend

    Outstanding as always, with Karen Marie Moning's knack for writing stories which keep you mesmerized! There is never a dull moment, and the story keeps you hoping it never ends!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 3, 2013

    Amazing

    <3

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 3, 2013

    Highly recommend

    Loved this entire series and anything by this author is a great read!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 29, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Another fantastic book in the series. So addicted to these books

    Another fantastic book in the series. So addicted to these books that I can't stop reading them!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 27, 2013

    Great plot & superb characters. Steamy scenes, too! 

    Great plot &amp; superb characters. Steamy scenes, too! 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 20, 2012

    MUST READ SERIES !

    LOVED IT !

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 14, 2012

    Awesome

    I couldn't put this book down. Wonderful read. Karen Marie Moning continues to please!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 540 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 27