Customer Reviews for

Hilarity Ensues

Average Rating 4
( 80 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(39)

4 Star

(16)

3 Star

(12)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(9)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

The Best of The Tucker Max Series

I personally found this to be the best of the Tucker Max series (I have yet to begin Sloppy Seconds). You can tell that Tucker enjoys his memories, but that the stories he's told don't define him. I could see an older, more mature Tucker in the story telling and I reall...
I personally found this to be the best of the Tucker Max series (I have yet to begin Sloppy Seconds). You can tell that Tucker enjoys his memories, but that the stories he's told don't define him. I could see an older, more mature Tucker in the story telling and I really enjoyed the stories he had to tell. I'm very excited to see what types of books he has to offer in the future. He's a talented writer who has more to offer than his humorous stories.

posted by riccaroni on March 5, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

7 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

Wtf

As much as im sure i will greatly enjoy this book i have yet to read it, none of text or pages show up on my nook. I have no explination for this and it greatly angers me that i pay for something and have it not work. I just want to read my book.
Has this happened to an...
As much as im sure i will greatly enjoy this book i have yet to read it, none of text or pages show up on my nook. I have no explination for this and it greatly angers me that i pay for something and have it not work. I just want to read my book.
Has this happened to anybody?

posted by Anonymous on February 14, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 80 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 14, 2012

    Wtf

    As much as im sure i will greatly enjoy this book i have yet to read it, none of text or pages show up on my nook. I have no explination for this and it greatly angers me that i pay for something and have it not work. I just want to read my book.
    Has this happened to anybody?

    7 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 14, 2012

    Puerile, obscene & tired...

    Okay, we got it. Tucker Max is a pig. Now he's just rehashing the same old puerile, obscene, abusive stories time and again. Don't waste your time on this piece of trash. Don't throw it away, burn it - your garbage can is too good for this dreck.

    3 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2012

    Not as good as the last two

    This had some funny moments but they coyld have just been tagged on to AFF

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2012

    Getting old

    The stories are getting old, I think he's lost his touch.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 5, 2012

    The Best of The Tucker Max Series

    I personally found this to be the best of the Tucker Max series (I have yet to begin Sloppy Seconds). You can tell that Tucker enjoys his memories, but that the stories he's told don't define him. I could see an older, more mature Tucker in the story telling and I really enjoyed the stories he had to tell. I'm very excited to see what types of books he has to offer in the future. He's a talented writer who has more to offer than his humorous stories.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 14, 2012

    Blank pages!

    The same thing happened to us! Ridicuous. We need a refund!

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 25, 2013

    It could have ben funny if he wasn't so self-centered

    He is wayyy too self- absorbed

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2013

    End of an Era

    Tucker Max's bread and butter are his outrageous tales, but his aged voice definitely comes through in his final installment. I thoroughly enjoyed this novel but it was rather melancholy albeit understandable and self aware, to see him move on from his regailing readers with his antics.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 3, 2012

    Read only if really REALLY bored.

    This book was so disappointing that it makes me want to write to Mr. Max. His other books have been hilarious and very entertaining. I am glad this was his last one on his exploits because its a collection of anticlimactic stories. MR. MAX!!! You could do better than this!!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 1, 2012

    Meh...

    Its funny, but I've read all of his other books and he keeps telling stories that I've already read before in his past books, in his new one. If you haven't read any of his stuff, then definitely read this one.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 26, 2012

    Love it!

    If you liked the others youll love this one too

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2012

    Funny

    He is very funny but rude.... i was laughing the whole time

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 17, 2012

    Mine Ugh

    I paid for this and its blank. Very upset.

    1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 10, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Stories seem very fimilar

    At the end of "Hilarity Ensues" Tucker Max informs us that this is the third and final volume of his trilogy devoted to fratire. This is probably for the best. The stories in "Hilarity Ensues" seemed very fimiliar as though they were rehashed from his two earlier volumes. Because I think Max is a surprisingly talented writer, it will be interesting to see what his future efforts produce.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 7, 2012

    Great book!

    It starts off kind of slowly but really picks up. One problem is that the text messages dont display the way they should on the nook tablet or my galaxy nexus phone.

    1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2012

    Laugh you ass off tell you cry

    I laughed so long i came close to pissing my self

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 24, 2012

    Hilarious

    ...Hilarious!! One of the funniest books I have ever read and most definitely the most hilarious author out there. To bad its his last book in this style. Cant wait to see whats next

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 21, 2012

    Utu

    S w h ey

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 16, 2012

    Better

    I liked it better than the cirst book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 7, 2012

    Not funny. I am not going to even finish reading it and I am on

    Not funny. I am not going to even finish reading it and I am only in the beginning.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 80 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4