Customer Reviews for

Hilda: Snow White Revisited

Average Rating 4
( 163 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(66)

4 Star

(46)

3 Star

(20)

2 Star

(14)

1 Star

(17)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

Great Read

Overall, this book was a great read. The author has a fun and inviting writing style, that almost forces you to enjoy the story. He cleverly incorporates familiar characters, which helps draw you in. For a man that by day is an IT (as stated in the 'about the author' se...
Overall, this book was a great read. The author has a fun and inviting writing style, that almost forces you to enjoy the story. He cleverly incorporates familiar characters, which helps draw you in. For a man that by day is an IT (as stated in the 'about the author' section) he has a gift that many english majors would kill for. So, kudos to the author! After reading this I found other books about Hilda 'The Wicked Witch', and my only complaint is that I wish I had read them im order. I would suggest you first read his book about Hilda before diving into this. There is also one that follows it that you can find on Smashwords! Enjoy!

posted by 5983558 on January 2, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

5 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

Not the Disney version...

The 2nd book in the Hilda the Wicked Witch series and it did not disappoint. Don’t let the adorable Disney derived cover sway you. This story is a far cry from sweet songs of innocence in the forest. Oh, you will still hear sounds from the forest, but they will be screa...
The 2nd book in the Hilda the Wicked Witch series and it did not disappoint. Don’t let the adorable Disney derived cover sway you. This story is a far cry from sweet songs of innocence in the forest. Oh, you will still hear sounds from the forest, but they will be screams caused by Hilda’s spells or maybe sounds coming the dwarves’ house – sounds never intended by Disney!

Funny – Smart – Twisted in all the right ways.

posted by XOXO-Amanda on January 20, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 46 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2012

    Nice twist

    Good for a light, amusing read. A nice twist to the classic fairytale, adding a little adult theme without being distasteful. I enjoyed the story and recommended it to a few friends.

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 17, 2011

    Wickedly funny series

    I am really enjoying this series, which I'll admit does suffer occasionally in translation. Hilda the Wicked Witch is the first in the series, and a quick and funny read, with a fast plot. I hope you'll enjoy it as much as I did.

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 11, 2011

    Fun

    Fun, allbeit raunchy and vulgar, rendition of Snow White. Not meant for children or weak at heart, but the rest of us are in for a treat.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 30, 2011

    Not for purists

    This story will not go well with those that are in love with Disney or the Brothers Grimm it takes eleents from about every fantasy ever and makes it into a quirky fun and light read.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2012

    Cute twist

    I liked the new details to a classic story.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 4, 2011

    Original!

    Very different view on Snow White! I enjoyed it so much so I am now reading the last book in the series. Not for children!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 19, 2011

    The Crazy And Sassy Witch- Hilda

    Hilda is the most craziest witch in the world.She would rather go to a party in a sexy dress than cast spells.She is sort of a nice witch though.She is trying to make sure that Snow White doesn't get killed by her stepmother.Hilda really has a smart mouth and enjoys making others suffer(for a while).This book really lets you see everyone's point of view.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 5, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    An Easy Read

    This is the second "Hilda" book I've read. It is just an easy, enjoyable read. A different take on the Snow White tale, but Kater held my interest. If you want something to take you away into another time and place, this it the book for you.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2014

    Good reading!

    Cute and funny.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2013

    Ana

    Lov it and my daughter did to hey any one want to chat ii will be here

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2013

    A joy to read.

    I was hooked on Hilda by page 2 on book 1. Book 2 is even twice as fun. The editing needed alot of work, sadly but the story itself is a treasure.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 29, 2012

    a fun, light read

    The best of the Hilda series - this is tongue in cheek and Kater does some play on words. It's fun when you're reading along and realize "doh, he did it again" - some funny little twist - such as a chapter title of "Liver, Lungs and Prosper." And his interpretation of a classic fairy tale is definitely not standard.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 23, 2012

    I enjoyed it!

    Nice twists, enjoyed the humor.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 10, 2012

    Still simple but now naughty has entered the stage as well

    Love this series! It's fun and easy to read. Loved the naughtiness in the restyled fairytale. Quite fun to read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 29, 2012

    Good story

    I like the series

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 26, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 14, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 5, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 46 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3