Customer Reviews for

Hills of Wheat: The Amish of Lancaster

Average Rating 4.5
( 27 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(14)

4 Star

(9)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 27 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2012

    Great!

    A wonderful Amish love story. It is the second in a series! Can't wait for the next one!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2011

    Can not wait for the next book

    Jake swept me away. What a romantic story. I loved it. As an Englisher he had a past. The end of the story did surprise me and will bring a tear to your eye.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 4, 2011

    Great follow-up to Fields of Corn

    You don't have to read them in order because this book focuses on Emanuel's sister, Sylvia. A great story, very different from others that I have read about the amish. Flows smoothly and kept my interst from start to finish. Love these amish books! I'm anxious to see what the author does next. I'm following her on facebook and she says that another one will be released by spring 2012.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 14, 2012

    Sylvia and her Amish parents did not know there was a large barn

    Sylvia and her Amish parents did not know there was a large barn and a big home to the property adjoining their own property?? They had no idea who owned it??? I was almost turned off from this story at that point of reading this part, however, now I am happy I did finish the book. It was very hard to put it down; definitely keeps your interest! I was a bit 'left hanging' at the end. Overall, I really enjoyed reading, and look forward to the next book in this series.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2012

    Smashing good!

    Smashing good!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 21, 2014

    Rfczci

    H@:;-@/'@'"++?((()!)dfhjqkd d k
    Wcb qdfghjkl,

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 27, 2013

    It was ok...

    This book seemed to move so fast that it just seemed weird is the best way I can put it. I think it lacked a true plot. I truly enjoy reading Amish Novels but this one was just odd in my opinion maybe a little bit amatuer.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 17, 2013

    Enjoyable light reading

    Believable plot and interesting characters..

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 10, 2013

    Loved this whole series.....quick read but very good... It is n

    Loved this whole series.....quick read but very good... It is not necessary but I suggest you read the series in order.
    I did not but it would have helped with understanding the family.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 22, 2012

    Highly Recommen

    I loce this book I didn't want it to in. I highly recoccen.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 11, 2012

    A good story

    A very good summer book well worth the time

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 9, 2012

    Loved the book, fast read and with a surprise ending!

    Loved the book, fast read and with a surprise ending!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 24, 2012

    What a love story!

    I absolutely loved this book and found myself unable to put it down once I started. A definite must read for those who love a good Amish love story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 4, 2012

    Great Series

    Recommend all three books

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 7, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 5, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 4, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 24, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 27 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2