Customer Reviews for

Hippo Adventure

Average Rating 4.5
( 25 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(16)

4 Star

(5)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

25 out of 31 people found this review helpful.

Love this one

Fun,smooth gameplay and at times a challange for me. Took me a little thinking on some levels. Felt silly that my husband had a different approach to solving it quicker than me. Love playing alone with more determination to improve. Good game, worth buying.

posted by 7470931 on December 5, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

7 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

good but no cheats

I can't figure out how to get pass level 20... it was so much fun now it's irritating to be stuck.. if you got pass this level tell me how you did it!!

posted by 9576517 on January 6, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 15 of 16 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 5, 2011

    Love this one

    Fun,smooth gameplay and at times a challange for me. Took me a little thinking on some levels. Felt silly that my husband had a different approach to solving it quicker than me. Love playing alone with more determination to improve. Good game, worth buying.

    25 out of 31 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 23, 2011

    Loved it, when is final set coing out?

    Loved it

    12 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2012

    Great game!!

    Much better than angry birds, period!!

    11 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2012

    Cutest puzzle game EVER!

    OMG Such a cute physics-y puzzle game! Levels r challenging, love the calm lullaby music, adorable hippo, & colorful background! Initial load time takes a few more secs than expected but it's worth the wait. Best 99cents I've spent so far on an app. Level 20 on map 1 is the toughest, but keep trying, sometimes it's just luck. Just finished all the levels- now I can't wait for the next set of levels!

    10 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2012

    Fun

    Really cun challenging game i cant get past level 6 on the 2nd page

    8 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2012

    Help

    How do you get past level20?

    6 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2012

    Fun game

    Like this game a lot. Fun, challenging gameplay.

    6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2012

    Really enjoying it!!

    This game is not easy, especially when going beyond first 15 levels. However, its really fun and challenging.

    6 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 16, 2012

    Fun!

    Some levels are very challenging!

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 5, 2011

    This game is indeed a lot of fun

    And I passed level 20...may be got a bit more luck :)

    4 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 18, 2012

    Fun!!!!!!!

    Quite challenging

    3 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2013

    Love it and four year old does too

    Works on some problem solving and timing. Hippo is cute and son loves it. Was not able toget through it quickly, which means moreplay for my money.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 2, 2012

    Anonymous

    Love this game,is quite challenging but can be beat

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2014

    !

    How do ya get past world2 level6?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 5, 2012

    Better than angry birds

    Read my headline

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 15 of 16 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1