Customer Reviews for

Hippos Go Berserk!

Average Rating 5
( 15 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(13)

4 Star

(2)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 15 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 19, 2003

    Best Boynton Book Ever

    This is easily my favorite Boynton book. It is merry and clever and it contains hippos and the word 'berserk'. It's also a great counting book.I buy it for all of my favorite little people.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 12, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    This one and "But Not the Hippopotamus" kill me.  LOVE

    This one and "But Not the Hippopotamus" kill me.  LOVE SANDRA BOYNTON!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 20, 2014

    My favorite gift for new parents!

    I always send books for new babies to start their libraries right away. This is one of my favorites, and is always a hit with parents and eventually with the little ones. Highly recommend it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 16, 2012

    My son loves this book!!

    My son is 17 months and he loves this book! Everytime I read it he laughs and asks for me or my husband to read it again and again. It is one of his favorites. I would give this book to anyone with a small child because the illustrations get their attention and the voices you can use while reading it just make it more fun.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 14, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    All the babies go beserk

    This book is one of our daughter's favorite two books. She's 5 1/2 months old now and she loves this book. When we get to the central line, "all the hippos go beserk," our daughter laughs and smiles. In fact, anytime we're playing or talking to her, we just have to say that line and she starts to laugh.

    I read it to my 3 month niece when we were babysitting and she loves it as well.

    We experiment with different voices for each number of hippos, and we point out the small details, i.e. bowtie, party hats, flowers. As she grows, we hope it helps her to be an engaged and observant reader. But for now, she just loves to hear this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 17, 2009

    Love Sandra's books

    As an adult, I enjoy reading Sandra's books as much as the kids.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 11, 2008

    Yes. A definite must have.

    Together with 'Bears in the Night,' this is a book that continues to be fun to read because you and your child can read it in a multitude of animated voices.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 11, 2004

    Perfect

    My son loves this book so much that when I lost one on a plane flight, I felt compelled to buy it again. He is ADDICTED to it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 24, 2003

    Wonderful!!!

    This book is a fantastic counting book. So fun, in fact, you forget you are even counting!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2002

    My favorite book from childhood, and still charming

    Looking at _Hippos Go Berserk_ even now, I can't help smiling. Great for kids, and Boynton fan parents will enjoy it as well. A good new-baby gift as well.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 20, 2002

    Fantastic!

    This is a great book, very cute and clever and the characters are endearing. I recommend it completely.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 15, 2002

    A Must Have!

    Help your child learn to count and have a great time in the process - the hippos are adorable and so funny!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 13, 2000

    Readers Go Berserk!

    This is a MUST read and MUST have book. We've read it countless times and are stilled charmed by the Hippos.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 22, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 25, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 15 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1