Customer Reviews for

His Every Defense (For His Pleasure, Book 10)

Average Rating 4
( 101 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(49)

4 Star

(25)

3 Star

(11)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(11)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

Love the series

I really love the series but jeez, it starts out a little boring and as soon as it starts getting good I am left hanging probably for another month. Wished I had waited until the series ended to read it all at once. Bad enough I pay so much for one book or probably a tr...
I really love the series but jeez, it starts out a little boring and as soon as it starts getting good I am left hanging probably for another month. Wished I had waited until the series ended to read it all at once. Bad enough I pay so much for one book or probably a trilogy and can't even get to enjoy it for what its worth. Think it is being padded a little bit too. Just give us a story and stop trying to milk us readers by charging us for a book that you cant seem to know how you want it to end. A little disappointed so please just get to the story and stop dragging it out. Already 10 'books' at $2.99 a piece, come on now.

posted by 11567583 on October 26, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

19 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

OMG!

Shock. I must be in shock. I will try to form something coherent, hopefully even intelligible. Here goes nothing...
I began this series because it was recommended by the Nookies (that's what I call the elves that live in my Nook thst tell me what to read next based on b...
Shock. I must be in shock. I will try to form something coherent, hopefully even intelligible. Here goes nothing...
I began this series because it was recommended by the Nookies (that's what I call the elves that live in my Nook thst tell me what to read next based on books that I've previously enjoyed). Having just read 50 Shades and Bared To You, a new genre for me that I rather enjoy, I bought the first in the series. It was inexpensive and poorly edited, but the storyline drew me in. I chose to overlook the small stuff. I think I paid $1.99 for just under 200 pages. (I've read quite a few books since then, so I could be mistaken, but that seems right). Now, I just paid over $3 for 77 pages....seriously?! This is getting ridiculous. I LOVE THE STORY, don't get me wrong, but these aren't even books anymore. If I weren't emotionally invested, I'd stop reading this series. But the characters are great, the story is fantastic, there's just not enough of it. C'mon lady, you have talent, use it to write an actual book. You could have hit a homerun with this one, but instead everyone feels like they're being ripped off...knock it off already. I will say that I will, without question, finish this series because I do love the characters, but I think I will avoid this author in the future.

posted by Tamron on November 2, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 101 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 6
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2013

    best book in the series

    best book in the series

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2012

    Nope

    Not buying too short for your money,
    !

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 28, 2012

    great book

    The whole series is great. I just wish she could have finished the whole end. She can't just leave us hanging at the end of book 13.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2012

    Love it..

    Love the Kallie/Hunter story! Some crazy grammatical mistakes t/o the entire series, but still good reads!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2012

    For those who liked 50 shades

    I really enjoyed all of her books that lead up to this last one. I am anxious to read the last and final book on December 10th and I hope she does not disappoint me, as I would like a happy ending. Every day I check to see if the latest sequel is out yet. Do it again after this one kelly.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 5, 2012

    OMG!!!!!!!!!!! LOVE IT

    This entire series is HOT!! I would like to read more about RED and the little one though. With Decembers released of the final book in the series, it is sad! Kelly Favor - if you read this.. PLEASE continue the story of Hunter and Kallie.. Highly Anticipating the final book. Non-stop action throughout but would of like them to be a bit longer..

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 5, 2012

    ; )

    LOVED ALLLLLL 10 WAITING FOR 11 COULDN'T PUT THEM DOWN !!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 30, 2012

    Series continues... again

    This series somehow got me, but at the same time is annoying-- I do not know who published these books, but there are TONS of spelling and grammatical errors, which is annoying. These books are quick reads and okay to pass the time.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 30, 2012

    As previously stated, by all, the books are to short but the sto

    As previously stated, by all, the books are to short but the story is worth the read. However, it would have been better if there were more pages per book. The writer obviously has talent but I feel that the shortness of the books along with the cost my deter some from reading them. On the other hand, I love the characters and the story line. I believe the series could continue for a little while longer but it would be nice if the books were longer as well.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 30, 2012

    You must read these books

    THis book is very sexy, full of love, decite, the only thing I don't like is that the books are not long in pages, but the whole set of them is ok, I can't wait until book #12 comes out.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 30, 2012

    Hooked on the series!

    Hooked on the series!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 29, 2012

    Don't bother!

    Worst book out of all of them...so boring..You just wanted to scream get on with it.
    Save your money on this one. I wish I could request a refund.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 27, 2012

    Love Love Love

    I love reading Kelly Favor books. I just wish they would combine them!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 27, 2012

    THIS BOOK IS THE BOMB

    I HAVE READ ALL OF THE SREIES OF THE BOOK AND LOVE IT SO MUCH IM READING IT AGAIN... I HOPE THE AUTHOR IS GOING TO KEEP IT GOING... ONE OF THE BEAT LOVE STORYS I HAVE READ I A WHILE... HAS SO MUCH MYSTORY AND LOVE AND NASTY IN IT IT TWIST AND TURNS ARE SO EXCITED FOR THE MIND ,,,, HOPE SHE KEEPS THIS ONE GOING FOR A WHILE... MY HUBSAND SAID THE SMUTT IS KINDA GOOD TOO .. HA LOVE IT KELLY FAVOR PLEASE WRITE MORE...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 27, 2012

    Highly Recommended

    I love this series. Wish there was more to the books then just a few chapters at a time. A little expensive too, but I reslly enjoy the series. Can't wait for the next installment.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 27, 2012

    This WHOLE series has been excellent!!

    They are all quick reads that keep you waiting for the next short story!! Can't wait to see the last one in December - I hope it's a longer version!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 27, 2012

    Not worth waiting for!

    Book 10 is completely off base from the first books. Kallie and Hunter's story are no comparison to that of Red and Nicole. Why is Kallie being portrayed at nieve, gullible and downright stupid!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 26, 2012

    Recommend

    SPOILER********* Okay, so I've really grown to love Kallie and Hunter and I'm pretty sad that the next book will be the end of their story. I hope she doesn't kill off Hunter now that he's turned into this amazing man! I hate that the books are so short but I can justify the purchase with how good the story has been !

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 16, 2012

    Total Ripoff - .docx format

    Book is in .docx (MS Word) format. The type is so small that I could not read it at all, since you cannot change the type size!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 15, 2012

    I've read all of these books so far, and yes the editing is bad

    I've read all of these books so far, and yes the editing is bad but the story and characters really draw you in. People that are complaining about 77 pages... if you notice on your nook when you flip through the pages it stays on one page for like 4 pages. I noticed it on like the 4th book. It said page 38 4 times! haha and it did that with every page. So the 77 pages really isn't 77 pages.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 101 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 6