Customer Reviews for

His Eyes

Average Rating 4.5
( 172 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(106)

4 Star

(39)

3 Star

(19)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 106 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 6
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2012

    Need to Read!!!!!!

    I only got the sample, but i already loved it! I cant say much since i only have the sample, but i will definetely get it and read it, and i absolutely recommend this! It immedietly gets you hooked and if you love reading as much as i know i do you will go crazy to just read it! (I know i am at the moment!) This is an amazing must read!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 20, 2011

    Beautiful

    This book was so touching in everyway displaying the concept that seeing is not beliving but beliving is seeing. We can get so caught up in our image and judge people on theirs. But when Tristan lost his sight he had to rely on his heart and feeling to see Amy for who she was as a person and not as a "Just for show" kind of girl friend. I absolutly recomend this book for those of you who like mixure of cute yet tough love and characters that make yu realize how important it is to always be thankful for what you are already blessed with.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 9, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    FANTASTIC!

    This book was sent to me by the author herself, Renee Carter. About a year ago, I sent a personal message (PM) to Miss Carter over Fictionpress.com, and she messaged me back, telling me that if I was one of the first eight people to message her back, and agreed to do a review (which I'm currently doing so), I would get a free autographed copy of her amazing book.

    The book starts off with Amy Rose Turner, a senior in high school, just about to graduate, who doesn't have any money. She needs money to go to the school of her dreams, so she agrees to baby sit for a very good looking boy, who just so happens to be her age... And blind. Slowly but surely Amy falls in love with Tristan, and he falls in love with her. It's not your basic romance, but it is pretty amazing.

    Towards the middle of the book, Tristan's evil, beautiful ex-girlfriend who's a model, storms her way back into the picture and causes chaos for Amy's life. Amy keeps her cool, though, and in the end, Tristan and Amy are finally together.

    I definitely recommend this book to anyone over the age of twelve!

    Great book!

    (:

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2014

    Cute and sweet

    I liked this book it was both cute and sweet. I loved that the ex just haad to come and ruin it.. i loved the characters and the writing was great! Hope you love this book as much as i did.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 15, 2013

    Great book

    Reslly enjoyed it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2013

    I'll give it a try!!

    Everyone is saying its a pretty good book. I'm gonna give it a try. Thanks for the advice everyone!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2012

    Too short??

    Ive only got the sample of this book, but what i juat finished reading is very entertaining and i cant wait until i get the full book to finish reading it. Ive been reading others peoples reviews and they say irs only 100 or so paes and ends really quickly, To me this is the only flaw this book has. Everyone has to go out and read this book its totally ammazing!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 6, 2012

    I LOVE IT

    This is a great book. Its completly worth it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 14, 2012

    SO GOOD!

    I have only read the sample but it already has me hooked! Plus 5 dollars for a book is a great buy! Im curious to see what happens, especially with Triston. It really gives you a different perspective on people with dissabilitys!!!!!!!!
    THIS IS A MUST READ BOOK FOR EVERYONE!!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 6, 2012

    I adored every page of this book. It was heart wreching to see T

    I adored every page of this book. It was heart wreching to see Tristian, one of the main characters battling his fear of accepting that he is blind. Right after reading His Eyes I felt that I could understand a blind person's perspective. This book has helped me to appreciate people who are blind, since they have to live some what of a complicated life.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 17, 2012

    awhh

    So cutei love the story and wish there could be more like this.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 22, 2012

    The best book I've ever read!!

    This book I've probably read 10 times since March 7th when I bought it. It is the cutest (and problably one of the best) books I've ever read!!! Everyone should read this book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 14, 2012

    A++

    Love this book! A very cute story!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 31, 2012

    How many pages does this book have?

    I just need to know it is more than a 100 pages long!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2012

    Amazing!

    Finished it in one and a half days. Must read for teens. This book will make you laugh and sometimes cry, all at the same time. This is a heartwarming story about finding "The One"

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2012

    Untitled

    Great book! Well be a fav for a long time. I finished it in one day, I just couldnt put it down!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 22, 2011

    Amazing!

    I didn't know what this book was going to br about, but it was extremely good and cute! Go Renee!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 16, 2011

    Best book eva!!

    this book is so heart felt. Its amazing!!!!!!! U should totally get it!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 27, 2011

    The best i have read

    This book is really good tht it should be ten stars instead of five. This book is the best i have ever read. Really good!!!!!! :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 4, 2011

    Great Read

    This story is one of those stories that you could read over and over again, and still want to read it again. Definitely worth the money and time.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 106 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 6