Customer Reviews for

His Hired Girlfriend

Average Rating 3.5
( 15 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(3)

4 Star

(6)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 15 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 4, 2014

    Sweet story.

    Could have been more in depth but very nice, sweetstory.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 30, 2014

    Mrs k

    Good book

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 13, 2014

    This is probably one of the best books i've read. I wouldn't get

    This is probably one of the best books i've read. I wouldn't get tired of reading this again and again. To anyone in search of something good to read, you should give this a try. :)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 26, 2013

    Very good(:

    I love this book! Great read(:

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 27, 2014

    great book

    The beginning was slow in fact i read another book leaving this never to return to it,Then i went bac and clntinued from page 18 and didnt stop until the end, it really was a great book and was sad to see it end,

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 25, 2014

    I really enjoyed this cute romance. flows nicely, sweet charact

    I really enjoyed this cute romance. flows nicely, sweet characters, I would recommend to those 15+, only because of a couple of paragraphs that are not appropriate for younger kiddo's.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 30, 2014

    Remmended

    Lovely Love story

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 19, 2014

    Ok

    This book was a sweet story. Could have been a bit more realistic, the characters were kind of wimpy

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 18, 2014

    Pink ipad

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 16, 2014

    really enjoyed

    It is fun to read about a less than perfect girl getting the guy.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 12, 2014

    His Hired Girlfriend is a book I'd let my teen daughter read. Ve

    His Hired Girlfriend is a book I'd let my teen daughter read. Very clean and does seem to revolve around family. Although I couldn't stand Jay's grandmother, Alex was an adorable character.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 28, 2014

    okay but could have been better

    even though this is not a new plot, this book could have been better. the characters were VERY one-dimensional (i.e. bad people were really bad and female lead was very nice, sweet, etc.) the hero seemed very naive about human nature given that he was supposedly a successful billionaire and grandma changed her attitude after just one confrontation with her grandson (really? you should have said something sooner!) some of the situations were puzzling, there didn't seem to be a reason other than to show how bad/ugly/naive the characters could be. but it was free and there was a HEA ending.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 23, 2013

    Anonymous

    I would have enjoyed it more if it had been edited better...I had trouble following the storyline because I kept correcting the grammar in my head...storyline was good though...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 9, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 7, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 15 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1