Customer Reviews for

His Majesty's Hope (Maggie Hope Series #3)

Average Rating 4
( 25 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(12)

4 Star

(8)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 12 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 7, 2013

    Enjoyed very much

    All three are well done. Cant wait for rhr next - really like how history is interwoven in the story.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 22, 2013

    Love, love this series

    Can't put this series down. Great story. Looking forward to the fourth book. Author has done a good job telling Maggie Hope's story. The intertwining of the characters and their own stories is wonderful. Great book! Great series!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 2, 2013

    highly recommend

    Love the Maggie Hope mysteries. Can't wait for the 4th book to come out.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 16, 2013

    I have read all three of the Maggie Hope stories & enjoyed r

    I have read all three of the Maggie Hope stories & enjoyed reading all of them! I look forward to the next story & hope there will be many more!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 3, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Susan Elia MacNeal in her new book, "His Majesty's Hope&quo

    Susan Elia MacNeal in her new book, "His Majesty's Hope" Book Three in the Maggie Hope Mystery series published by Bantam Books gives us another adventure with Maggie Hope.




    From the back cover: Susan Elia MacNeal, acclaimed author of Mr. Churchill's Secretary and Princess Elizabeth's Spy returns with the latest thrilling adventure featuring whip-smart heroine Maggie Hope, who embarks on a clandestine mission behind enemy lines where no one can be trusted, and even the smallest indiscretion can be deadly.




    World War II has finally come home to Britain, but it takes more than nightly air raids to rattle intrepid spy and expert code breaker Maggie Hope. After serving as a secret agent to protect Princess Elizabeth at Windsor Castle, Maggie is now an elite member of the Special Operations Executive--a black ops organization designed to aid the British effort abroad--and her first assignment sends her straight into Nazi-controlled Berlin, the very heart of the German war machine. Relying on her quick wit and keen instincts, Maggie infiltrates the highest level of Berlin society, gathering information to pass on to London headquarters. But the secrets she unveils will expose a darker, more dangerous side of the war--and of her own past.




    Ms. MacNeal is a wonderful writer who uses very clever plots to absorb us in her writing. History, World War II and Nazis all come together in a suspense plot that will keep you guessing as to what is going to happen next. Maggie Hope is now a full-fledged undercover spy and is given the mission to parachute in Nazi Germany to bring down Clara Hess, who Maggie has discovered is her mother that was thought dead. In addition to the extermination of anyone Jewish the Nazi's were also involved with Operation Compassionate Death. Sounds good doesn't it? However this killed anyone with a hereditary disease and that mostly amounted to children. Now Maggie is behind the lines, face to face with her mother and has to deal with these issues. The action and adventure pick up from there. Ms. MacNeal has written a nail-biting, page-turning thriller. Ms. MacNeal creates characters so real that you care for all of them. "His Majesty's Hope" is great fun to read. I am so looking forward to the next book in this series.




    Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from Bantam Books. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission's 16 CFR, Part 255: "Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising."

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 30, 2013

    Highly recommend.

    This series is wonderful, bringing in historical facts of World War II.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 20, 2013

    Book 3 in this wonderful series following Maggie Hope set in Bri

    Book 3 in this wonderful series following Maggie Hope set in Britain during WWII.  (I would definitely recommend reading these books in order.)  I loved the story...it kept me turning the pages as fast as I could to see what would happen next.  I can't wait fo Book 4.  Bring it on, Ms. MacNeal.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 8, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 13, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 5, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 12 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1