BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

His Need, Her Desire (Dominating BDSM Billionaires #1)

Average Rating 4
( 114 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(39)

4 Star

(35)

3 Star

(21)

2 Star

(10)

1 Star

(9)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

His Need, Her Desire = HOT!

A short, wonderfully erotic and pant worthy read by Malia Mallory. One that left me wanting much more of what would come of the lives of Tabitha and Marcus. Anyone that enjoys a quick and satisfying erotic read will find His Need, Her Desire very enjoyable :)

Tabitha...
A short, wonderfully erotic and pant worthy read by Malia Mallory. One that left me wanting much more of what would come of the lives of Tabitha and Marcus. Anyone that enjoys a quick and satisfying erotic read will find His Need, Her Desire very enjoyable :)

Tabitha is all set to go on a long awaited vacation to the beautiful Hawaii. All set to go and meet up with her good friend to have some fun in the sun in the sand only to be disappointed once she arrives and finds out her friend was unable to make it do to a family problem. Anxious and dumbfounded at her current situation she decides to stay and make the very best of her Hawaiian vacation while the getting is good.

Taking it all in stride she’s dead set on fully enjoying her time there and take advantage of all Hawaii has to offer. When things take a slight turn for the worst she finds herself one hunk of a man she only thought to have in her dreams. But what will come of her vacation tryst with the man that make her heart and other parts throb so?

I hope Malia decides to take this onto another story or two. I really enjoyed both characters and the chemistry between them.

posted by CyanDragon on October 17, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

In this book, we meet Tabitha, and things get sexy fast. The aut

In this book, we meet Tabitha, and things get sexy fast. The author does a great job of introducing the character and hinting at what's to come. The sex is pretty good, but the build up is a bit too much. I would have prefered it to be more spontaneous. With so much slo...
In this book, we meet Tabitha, and things get sexy fast. The author does a great job of introducing the character and hinting at what's to come. The sex is pretty good, but the build up is a bit too much. I would have prefered it to be more spontaneous. With so much slow build up, kinky can become tame.

posted by 7173998 on December 30, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 114 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 6
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2013

    I Also Recommend:

    In this book, we meet Tabitha, and things get sexy fast. The aut

    In this book, we meet Tabitha, and things get sexy fast. The author does a great job of introducing the character and hinting at what's to come. The sex is pretty good, but the build up is a bit too much. I would have prefered it to be more spontaneous. With so much slow build up, kinky can become tame.

    12 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 17, 2012

    His Need, Her Desire = HOT!

    A short, wonderfully erotic and pant worthy read by Malia Mallory. One that left me wanting much more of what would come of the lives of Tabitha and Marcus. Anyone that enjoys a quick and satisfying erotic read will find His Need, Her Desire very enjoyable :)

    Tabitha is all set to go on a long awaited vacation to the beautiful Hawaii. All set to go and meet up with her good friend to have some fun in the sun in the sand only to be disappointed once she arrives and finds out her friend was unable to make it do to a family problem. Anxious and dumbfounded at her current situation she decides to stay and make the very best of her Hawaiian vacation while the getting is good.

    Taking it all in stride she’s dead set on fully enjoying her time there and take advantage of all Hawaii has to offer. When things take a slight turn for the worst she finds herself one hunk of a man she only thought to have in her dreams. But what will come of her vacation tryst with the man that make her heart and other parts throb so?

    I hope Malia decides to take this onto another story or two. I really enjoyed both characters and the chemistry between them.

    9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 11, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    As posted on The Smutty Kitty reviewed by Zen Kitty Cumulative

    As posted on The Smutty Kitty reviewed by Zen Kitty

    Cumulative review of all four books 3.5 out of 5 Licks

    I rather enjoyed the Dominating series by Malia Mallory and read all four of them in one weekend. I gave the overall series a 3.5 instead of the 4 I was leaning towards on the kitty licking scale because the transitions between books and scenes were a bit clunky. Not enough to prevent me from reading because the story line was intriguing and the characters interesting and well thought out. The first book takes you on a journey in the tropics on the island of Oahu. I’ve been there twice so I felt the vibe that the author presented rather easily. Tabitha was an easy character to love. She was quirky, knew what she wanted in life but lacked a back story. I don’t think we learned anything about her life outside of her desire to find the right man for her and a couple office friends. Marcus the beautiful man she meets in Hawaii has a much richer tale aside from the fact that he’s stinking rich. He has a domineering nature that I found likeable and not overbearing. The romance is pretty hot and you find out about Marcus’s predilection towards dominance but not the full detail behind it until book 2.

    Ah, book 2 I liked very much. Probably my favorite of the four. The author delved deeper into the art of dominating a submissive and “collaring” ones mate in a BDSM lifestyle. There’s a part in the book where the author goes through a collaring ceremony and I thought it was really intriguing and found myself getting a little emotional. You could feel the characters intensity and pure love during the ceremony. The plot thickened in this book but did leave you hanging a bit needing to read book 3 to get further knowledge about the Granger Pharma company takeover and some suspicious dangerous events that occur in this portion.

    In book 3 we’re introduced to Jonah the brother of Marcus. He’s a wildly attractive, womanizing, work-a-holic research scientist. In this book he falls for a fellow colleague Anna who has been pining for him for years. They fall hard and fast and have some sexy times that definitely make the tale erotic. Break-in’s occur at their lab where company secrets are being stolen and sold to the highest bidder.

    Book 4 brings the entire ball of wax together by starting from start to finish with the budding relationship of Monica Granger and her love interest Ben Coron a member of the Coron family a sworn enemy to the Granger clan. The two can’t help but fall for one another because the heart wants what the heart wants.

    Overall, there was a lot going that I thought was intriguing, interesting to read and had me captivated. However, with that said, I would have given it a 4 closing in on a 4.5 if the plot had been fleshed out a bit more and more dominance as the title suggested. Although most of the characters are rich, they don’t act like they’re crazy rich or blatant with their money in any of the books. If you’re looking for a good series with a little dominance, some spanking, a little suspense this is the tale for you.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2013

    Good

    It is a good story but short. Hope second book is longer. Really should of put both books together to make a really good one full book

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 9, 2013

    Fanning self

    This book was so hot loved it

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 7, 2013

    ?.

    Good but too short

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 26, 2014

    Good

    I liked this book. I was surprised with the ending. How did marcus find tabitha??????? J... :-@

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 25, 2014

    Omg..

    Omg.. There really needs to be a movie on this book. If there ever is a movie on this book someone let me know. It is so far the best romance novella I have ever read and I am looking forward to the next book I cant wait to rwad it. And would be honored if someone would give me some romance book reccomendations. I would really appriciate it.

    Thanks Alexis

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 12, 2014

    Great

    Cant wait read the next one

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 6, 2014

    Eh.

    Not my favorite book, honestly. There are much better ones out there.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 30, 2014

    Sexy

    This was hot

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 16, 2014

    Loved it

    This was a good short story. About 120 pgs. Tabitha went to hawaii to meet her friend. But her friend had canceled last minute. She found herself doing things alone and watching a hot guy from a distance, until he rescures her in the ocean. He takes her on a date and they both notice strange feelings and chemistry happening. Things go great and they keep dating. He introduces her in to bdsm and they both love it. But he gets called away and has to leave asap. She freaks and wishes for more. Kristy dean

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 7, 2014

    T

    Yep good 4 kids

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 4, 2014

    Excellent read

    This is an incredibly entertaining and attractive story. The way it is written made me feel like i was there as a witness. If you are looking for a intriging,exciting, romance then this is the book for you.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 3, 2014

    His need her desire

    Good read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 26, 2014

    Wow

    Xrated for sure. Quick read. I enjoyed the read and my husband enjoyed the aftermath

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 22, 2014

    OK

    OK

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 4, 2014

    HOT

    LOVE IT

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 29, 2014

    Great book

    I love the sexy romance in this book i really enjoyed it that make a really grat couple hopefully they make a movie about it i would really like to see it . I never seen it coming but i am really interested in romance books now. If anyone has read anygood romance book please let me know ? Thank you guys really liked book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 28, 2014

    3 stars

    Cute.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 114 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 6