Customer Reviews for

Flat Stanley: His Original Adventure!

Average Rating 4
( 157 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(98)

4 Star

(15)

3 Star

(17)

2 Star

(13)

1 Star

(14)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

28 out of 31 people found this review helpful.

Awesome!!!!!!!

This book is really funny and interesting. I wish the author writes more number of books on this character.

posted by 8202483 on January 20, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

14 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

A cute story-

This is a great story about Flat Stanley and his travels. Where will he go and who will he visit. Our class room like many classrooms around the country have been inspired by this book to make our own flat people to travel, explore and visit. We sent our flat people to ...
This is a great story about Flat Stanley and his travels. Where will he go and who will he visit. Our class room like many classrooms around the country have been inspired by this book to make our own flat people to travel, explore and visit. We sent our flat people to relatives and our flat people returned with facts from far away places, photos of new and interesting places and a great show and tell item. You will love this book and I encourage you to make yourself flat and send yourself around the world!

posted by tchrreader on May 31, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 159 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 8
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2012

    Awesome!!!!!!!

    This book is really funny and interesting. I wish the author writes more number of books on this character.

    28 out of 31 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2012

    Loooooove this book

    So gooooood!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    21 out of 30 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2012

    Great

    Great beginning reader

    18 out of 24 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 25, 2011

    This is grate you should read it.

    Like that book wasl sooper.I like to read to my class

    15 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 31, 2010

    A cute story-

    This is a great story about Flat Stanley and his travels. Where will he go and who will he visit. Our class room like many classrooms around the country have been inspired by this book to make our own flat people to travel, explore and visit. We sent our flat people to relatives and our flat people returned with facts from far away places, photos of new and interesting places and a great show and tell item. You will love this book and I encourage you to make yourself flat and send yourself around the world!

    14 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 16, 2010

    Excellent Book; Would highly recommend this to all parents of elementary age children

    My 9 year old can't wait to get more Flat Stanley Books!!

    He created his own "Flat Carson" and sent him off for a visit to his uncle in Seattle.......as soon as his finished his first Flat Stanley book.....

    One of my older children read this book when he was in grammar school and also sent his "flat Stanley" off to visit a relative - and when Flat Stanley returned home he had had quite an adventure of his own......a zoo visit, a sightseeing trip to various landmarks

    10 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 2, 2011

    good book

    i love it

    9 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 2, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Can't say enough good things

    Flat Stanley is amazing. It is appropriate for my daughter and my son (7 and 5) and they LOVE to read it. The tenor of the story is upbeat, and the humor quotient is high. This is a great book for school, a great book for some early geography conversation starters, and a great book for early readers.

    9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2012

    It was a ok book not so good.it gets one star

    6 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 21, 2011

    Great Book

    This book is very nice, it has funny parts to it, you should buy it.

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2012

    Hfs,,h,,

    JGHGY

    5 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2013

    10 year old reviewer tap here!

    I had to do a project with flat stanley last year where you send stanley to a friend or realitive and they have adventures with them. Great book! I review a lot of books and you can always trust my reviews just look for the 10 year old reviewer or my signature comment. (Bad @$$ book)

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2013

    Tap

    I am 12 now but i loved this book when i was a kid this book is a very good book to i would say any kid really so if you are a kid looking for a book turn to 2d flat stanley:)

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2013

    Flat staney

    100% it is good

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 4, 2012

    Two humbs up

    Great for ages 7 - 9
    If you liked this i would recommend Nate the great

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 24, 2012

    My Nrother Actually Liked This!

    My brother is the pickiest kid on the entire EARTH!
    Which is why I was shocked when he asked me to buy the whole book because he liked the sample. The only books my brother reads are abc books and captain underpants. In my opinion, horrible library! I would know considering I read very high level books gor my age.
    Wonderful book!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2010

    Book Club project

    The book club I founded donates a classroom set of these each year. The first year,most of the students came from homes with no books available or reading encouraged. We received encouraging letters of how much they enjoyed the book. This year, the librarian at another school suggested donating a set of books to the library. Multiple classes will have the opportunity to use them. Some of the students send us their Flat Stanleys

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2013

    Click here

    I read thus a while ago. Im sixteen now.in the first grade we had to make a paper one then carry it aroud with us.we haf to go on adventures with it.i still have the pictures of me at the zoo with my friend flat stanley.i know you may not care...but great book and activity for elementary school kids.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 16, 2012

    Ss

    It's a great book

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2012

    Anoymus

    I like this book. In third grade, i had to read and do a project on this it. :)

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 159 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 8