Customer Reviews for

His Redeeming Bride

Average Rating 4.5
( 184 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(104)

4 Star

(54)

3 Star

(14)

2 Star

(9)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Excellent book

Well written with full characters and a storyline that keeps you turning the page. Great to finally read a love story that keeps you wondering how things will turn out. Love the ending!

posted by Ilandgrl on February 29, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Good story

Normally don't comment on books i have read, but this was a nice read. Good for a rainy afternoon.

posted by dunegirl on September 23, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 186 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 10
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 29, 2012

    Excellent book

    Well written with full characters and a storyline that keeps you turning the page. Great to finally read a love story that keeps you wondering how things will turn out. Love the ending!

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 3, 2012

    Another great story

    Loved the charactors. Loved the trials and just everyday life of Neil an Sarah plus all their extended familily and friends. We also met Eliza, a soiled dove from the saloon. She is in the next.book. I love how the books go together. You beginto feel like you know them. Their faith was the best part for me. Life was tough back then they always seemed to pray and be thankful for all they had.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 22, 2011

    I cried, it touched my heart. Great romance.

    Hey, I've been reading more erotica books lately but the overview caught my eye. I don't regret reading it. It was really good. I loved the chemistry and the honesty of the characters. I really related w/them both at times. No hard core sex scenes but the ones that were there were well written. I would read another book by her. I like it when I cry, laugh and walk away feeling good after reading a book. This one will do it for you.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 13, 2012

    Loved it!

    I've read all the books in this series. They are simple and yet full of complications that are a joy to read. I loved reading more on Neil Craftsman. He wasn't a fav character of mine after reading "Eye of the Beholder" but its funny how some more background info can change your perspective of people. It was a great book and God based which I like the most!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 23, 2010

    Good story

    Normally don't comment on books i have read, but this was a nice read. Good for a rainy afternoon.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 3, 2012

    Loved it.

    After reading "Eye of the Beholder", the concept of actually liking Neil seemed a little dubious, to put it mildly. I have to say now that I really do like him. He has a good heart, and his relationship with his daughter is so incredibly sweet!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 8, 2012

    Most highly recommend!

    Wonderful story as everyone does deserve a second chance!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 31, 2012

    Such a cute book.

    Loved the ending!! Love all of this authors books, well except the weird one that was crammed into 30ish pages. Other than that, keep them coming!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 5, 2012

    Good book. I would read it again.

    This is the third book I've read by this author and the best so far. The characters were well developed and the language was better this go around.

    Forgiveness and second chances make a nice story line.The ending was a suprise that I didn't see coming.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 27, 2012

    Great book!

    Got the sample and had to get the whole thing!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 30, 2012

    Check it out

    Ruth Ann Nordin dose it again. I loved it!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2012

    Read this book.

    I read this book this morning. I never put it down.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 3, 2011

    Well worth Reading!

    I read this story before I read Dave and Mary's so I did not understand the undertones at the time. But I really loved this story, it was nice to see that a jerk could be turned around. I loved how Neil cared for his little girl and how he just seemed to fall in with helping Sarah when no one else would. Great Read

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 30, 2011

    Sweet!

    Everything I have read from this author has been sweet and predictable. This is no exception.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 2, 2011

    Wonderful!

    Everything I have read by this author I have greatly enjoyed. Please keep writing these terrific stories Ruth Ann!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 16, 2010

    Sweet but predictable

    A sweet story but heavy on the predictable side. Good for a light read.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 17, 2014

    Another great work by Ruth. This story is a beautiful story that

    Another great work by Ruth. This story is a beautiful story that portrays what it's like to have lived a life most find questionable and wrong
    and then turned around and began to live a straight life. The way people look at your is hard to change when you've had such a past. In
    this book not only do you get a look at what it's like to be that person but what it's like to finally meet someone who will finally see you for
    who you are regardless of how you were thrown together and with that, even when you feel things have taken a turn for the worst and
    you're losing all, you will be surprised by the change in the people you knew who have talked to badly of you and now realize just how
    pure you've become. I have to say, I had faith in the end that things would turn out for the best but it definitely kept me on the edge of my
    seat trying to finish and find out for sure. Highly recommend this entire series. 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 1, 2014

    OUTSTANDING ...... YOU WILL JUST LOVE IT....

    THE BEST BOOK SO FAR....

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 17, 2014

    Very good read

    I love Ruth Ann Nordin's books! This was a great read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 24, 2013

    Very good book!

    Very good book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 186 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 10