Customer Reviews for

His to Protect

Average Rating 4.5
( 20 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(11)

4 Star

(6)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 11 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 6, 2013

    Loved it

    ## Fantastic read. I loved, loved this hero. Where can I find a Kell of my own? Wow he was hot. The heroine was great as well. As with the other books in this series it's a little short, but it was so sweet I tend to forgive. Perfect combination of romance and suspense.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 26, 2013

    This is my favorite of the series.

    This is my favorite of the series.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 21, 2014

    This is the 5th book in the Red Stone Security Series by Katie R

    This is the 5th book in the Red Stone Security Series by Katie Reus and I loved it! Just like all of the other books before it in this series, this one if full of action and suspense with some hot and steamy romance thrown in.

    I absolutely loved Kellen in this story. He is the perfect male. Hot, sexy, strong, loyal, protective, and would do anything for the woman he loves. I really liked Charlotte's character, also. She went through a lot in her first marriage, but came out stronger and wiser because of it. She is a strong and independant heroine, but she also knows when to step back and listen to Kell. Katie Reus always does a great job in placing characters together that are perfect for each other.

    After Charlotte's husband dies, Kell and Charlotte have one hot night together. But when Kell tells her how he feels about her, Charlotte leaves him. When Charlotte moves back and tells Kell he has a son, Kell immediately moves them into his house. He has missed out on 3 months with Reece and he wants to have time with him. When Charlotte is placed in danger after witnessing a murder, Kell will stop at nothing to keep her and their son safe.

    If you haven't tried this series yet, I highly recommend it. You don't have to read the series in order, but I do recommend reading them all!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 5, 2013

    Great series

    Another great book in this action packed series. This is my second time reading the series and I love it. Enjoy!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2013

    Love it

    I love this series! Would recommend reading the all together, but they work just as well by themselves.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 24, 2013

    I Also Recommend:

    I had the pleasure of reading all five of the Red Stone Security

    I had the pleasure of reading all five of the Red Stone Security books in a condensed period of time and found several themes:
    1) A love for the dominant, alpha male who will also care for the ones he loves.
    2) The idea that once you meet the one you’re supposed to be with, your true mate, a part of you instinctively knows it. 
    3) Amusing interactions; witty, strong-willed women; and intense sex scenes.

    In His to Protect, Reus spins a tale of intense love, past scars and a melding of two souls into one, whether the characters want it or not. 
    Charlotte and Kell spent one night together a year before, after the finality of Charlotte’s relationship with her husband.  Kell had loved her from afar for years but respected the sanctity of marriage and kept his distance. But that one night was one that neither of them forgot – especially when Charlotte had a daily reminder as she found out she was pregnant with Kell’s child. 
    She returns a year later, their son three-months-old.  Of course, Kell doesn’t know this yet, but spots her across the room at a party by first noticing her delectable derriere… and, of course, recognizing it to be hers.
    The story continues as he tries to convince her to live with him for a bit, so he can get to know his son, and, though he doesn’t tell her, so he can win her for life. This becomes a necessity when she witnesses a murder and needs to find a safe place to stay.  Kell steps up and protects her (hence: the title).
    I enjoyed in this book what I’ve enjoyed in Ms Reus’ other books, as I mentioned before.  She believes in a strong, independent female lead.  She believes in strong, alpha men who will do most anything to protect their women.  She believes in the power of family and loyalty and love. 
    I was swept away by the story, wishing that men like Kell (and the other men of Red Stone Security) were a daily occurrence for women everywhere… but mostly for me. 
    Tempers flash, wits clash and the sex scenes are HOT! 
    So read on, readers – I encourage you to start from book one in the series and go on from there.
    I, for one, intend to follow this series to its conclusion and have already begun to pick up her other books.
    Enjoy! I sure did! 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2013

    Adore Ms. Reus

    REALLY enjoyed this book and am glad Ms. is so generous about sharing her gift of writing with us.. Kell is perfect.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 2, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 15, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 10, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 11 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1