Customer Reviews for

Hissy Fit

Average Rating 4
( 265 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(118)

4 Star

(86)

3 Star

(38)

2 Star

(15)

1 Star

(8)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Amazing

I was recamended this book when i was in kind of a reading funk. This book is laugh out loud funny. Very easy read and perfect for a raining day or when you just need something to make u laugh.

posted by 5023051 on January 17, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Quick enjoyable summer read

If I could do 3 1/2 stars, I would. This book is predictable, but enjoyable. I would have preferred more development of the main characters romance - you'll know when you read it, but I laughed out loud on occasion and it left a good feeling when I finished it.

posted by Anonymous on July 5, 2004

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 38 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted June 2, 2011

    Good read but ho-hum.

    I enjoyed the book, but i didnt care for all the decorating details. I skipped over most of it. It would have been a quick read but for me I didnt care about decorating, just the plot and characters. Sometimes after reading a book I walk away with a little extra knowledge from certain details in a book, I cant say that about this book, I skipped over so much because the details about furniture and such made parts seem to drag on forever. Thats why I gave it 3 stars.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 5, 2004

    Quick enjoyable summer read

    If I could do 3 1/2 stars, I would. This book is predictable, but enjoyable. I would have preferred more development of the main characters romance - you'll know when you read it, but I laughed out loud on occasion and it left a good feeling when I finished it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 29, 2012

    A good read but not my favorite by Andrews.

    A good read but not my favorite by Andrews.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 13, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Cute book, but not as good as others by Mary Kay Andrews.

    Cute book, but not as good as others by Mary Kay Andrews.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 11, 2011

    simple enjoyable read

    This is a great book to pick up when you're on vacation or wanting to relax. It's enjoyable, but predictable.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 1, 2009

    Easy reading w/ humorous touches

    The book is chick lit at its best. It keeps the reader entertained w/ good descriptions of antiques, remodeling issues, furniture and a romantic subplot. It is a fun summer read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 17, 2005

    A quick read.

    Let me start out by saying that I am always looking for new books of different genres to read and recommend to others. Hissy Fit is a 'laugh out, put your hand over your mouth in disbelief, want to shake the character silly' type of book. I found myself very into the book in the beginning but as the book went on I found it dragged slightly. This book is what I consider a 'quick read'. Even though I liked the book, I did not love it and do not think I would read any of the author's other books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 30, 2004

    Barely passes as a good beach read

    I picked this book up in my library before my vacay in the Bahamas. I didn't even read the discription because I knew it wouldn't be a Penguin Classic. However, even reading this book on the beach got a little hard after a while. I found staring blankly at the ocean more interesting than guessing what kind of pithy plot twist the author would come up with next. My big complaint is that there are too many brand names thrown around and poor plot finish. If you don't mind frothy reads, this book may do the job.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 3, 2004

    NOT EVEN CLOSE!

    I've been eagerly awaiting this book for months and was disappointed. The characters have interesting personalities and are well-developed, but unfortunately the middle of the novel drags while the protagonist shops endlessly for antiques. There are a couple of scenes that you can't help but laugh at, but overall not Andrews' best work. I loved Andrews' other novels , and I hope that her next one hits the target.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 3, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 18, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 13, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 24, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 9, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 1, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 13, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 5, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 18, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 20, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 38 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2