Customer Reviews for

History Decoded: The 10 Greatest Conspiracies of All Time

Average Rating 3.5
( 15 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(4)

4 Star

(6)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

BEST NONFICTION BOOK

This is the best nonfiction book that I ever read!!! No lie!! However, I highly suggest NOT reading this book in ebook format. Why? Because there is "evidence" in little envelopes for each chapter! You NEED to get a hard copy of this book to fully enjoy it! I would ...
This is the best nonfiction book that I ever read!!! No lie!! However, I highly suggest NOT reading this book in ebook format. Why? Because there is "evidence" in little envelopes for each chapter! You NEED to get a hard copy of this book to fully enjoy it! I would highly recommend to anyone 6th to 9th grade!

posted by 18245821 on October 26, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

This book was a waste of time. Mostly obscure BS !

This book was a waste of time. Mostly obscure BS !

posted by jake4JG on November 21, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 15 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2013

    BEST NONFICTION BOOK

    This is the best nonfiction book that I ever read!!! No lie!! However, I highly suggest NOT reading this book in ebook format. Why? Because there is "evidence" in little envelopes for each chapter! You NEED to get a hard copy of this book to fully enjoy it! I would highly recommend to anyone 6th to 9th grade!

    8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2013

    Grrat book

    I love the evidence included. Very well written and not dull.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 24, 2013

    Good read

    Very interesting,thought provoking and many questions for further investigation.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 13, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    Informative and interesting with a playful twist.   Considering

    Informative and interesting with a playful twist.  

    Considering the book was about conspiracies, I thought it may be one persons thoughts on the subject, but I was pleasantly surprised when the facts were laid out and it included "evidence."  The evidence gave the book a hands-on feel, which was quite enjoyable.  The writing was simple and gave all the tidbits necessary to formulate an opinion without the author specifically telling you what to think.  It was a great read and a great precursor into more specialized books on a subject that tickles one's fancy.  A great book, but not the best nonfiction book I've ever read.  Well worth the time and a quick read, but definitely worth it!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2013

    Good book- not boring!!!!

    Good book, never a dull moment in this one. The key to books like this, is to have an active interest in history. I love obscure facts, a stories! If you are a history fan this one will keep the pages turning! Good job Brad!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 21, 2013

    This book was a waste of time. Mostly obscure BS !

    This book was a waste of time. Mostly obscure BS !

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 22, 2014

    This is fiction, not history. It is simply paranoia run rampant

    This is fiction, not history. It is simply paranoia run rampant

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 16, 2014

    A good review for conspiracy followers

    It seems most of his reviews downgraded the conspiracies to just misunderstandings, but didn't give good explanations why this is fact.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 17, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    Very Good

    I like the unanswered questions behind all these conspiricied.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2013

    Good book!

    Enjoyed this book. I had already seen these on the Decoded television show though.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 22, 2013

    Great book

    Wow i didnt know any of this

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 22, 2013

    Amazing

    I know brad meltzer and he signed it for me and my brother saying "to max and zack thanks for reading! Brad Meltzer"

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 7, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 30, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 15 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1