Customer Reviews for

Hit Man - David Foster & Friends

Average Rating 4.5
( 70 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(51)

4 Star

(7)

3 Star

(5)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 70 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    Celebrating a Musical Genius!

    David Foster has been very successful in the music business for decades...composing and producing with top notch artists.Those collaborations have resulted in a star-studded tribute concert performed at the Mandalay Bay Center in Vegas;recorded this past May.<BR/>This is an exceptional event,hosted by David with great camerawork and sound.<BR/>Performances by Groban,Buble,Bocelli,Kenny G,Celine Dion,Brian McKnight,Boz Scaggs and Peter Cetera are both exciting and nostalgic....evoking memories<BR/> of groups like The 5th Dimension,Chicago and Earth,Wind and Fire.<BR/>David also presents wonderful younger talents he has discovered, including Katharine McPhee(my personal favorite),Michael Johns,Charice and Renee Olstead.<BR/>For fans of great music,this dvd/cd combo is a must!The McPhee/Bocelli duet of The Prayer,by itself, is worth the price of admission!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    Fantastic Compilation of some of this Master's greatest hits.

    David Foster is by far one of the most prolific and under-celebrated composers, directors, producers of good, quality music of our generation. He has taken some of his best works (whether written or produced) and they have been performed by the people who made them famous. What a treat. All I can say is Bravo. More, please?

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Hit Man-David Foster & Friends

    I thought this dvd was extremely well put together.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    Charice - amazing vocals for a 16 year old

    I thought the highlight of the DVD was Charice singing the tunes from the movie - The Bodyguard - that Whitney Houston did. I have never heard anyone come close to Whitney's version until Charice sang on this DVD.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    A Hit for the Hit Man

    I absolutely loved this set. I never realized that David Foster had a hand in almost all of my favorite music and worked with so many artists from different musical genres. Love him or hate him, the guy is tremendously talented in his own right and definitely has the ability to recognize talent in others when he sees it. The duets are great, especially Josh Groban and Brian McKnight on Bridge Over Troubled Water, which is probably my favorite song of all time. The "Behind the Scenes" extra is amusing and insightful. I highly recommend this CD/DVD.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 11, 2013

    This is a well produced CD with many songs of various artist and

    This is a well produced CD with many songs of various artist and the DVD reinforces what a great producer of music that David Foster is.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    Enjoyable

    Songs we all love...easy listening...memorable...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    Absolutly Fantastic, worth the money and then some!!!!!!!!

    This CD combo DVD is a must buy. Outstanding!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    I listen to this over and over.

    What a remarkable career David Foster has had! I guess I never realized how influencial he was to so many careers. From Chicago to newly discovered Charice. A wonderful CD to listen to, sing along with and the wonderful bonus of the DVD!
    A great one for the variety of musical styles and entertainers. Definately one for your collection.
    I also put it on my ipod to have wherever I go.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    Terrific CD! Great mix of talented artists.

    Enjoyable, over and over.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Great Easy Listenin Music

    David Foster has found talent that is truly a joy to listen to. I have only one suggestion: that he include more songs on the CD. There just wasn't enough....................

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    David Foster & Friends

    I enjoy David Foster's music so this CD was a must for me to purchase after I saw the PBS special. Great to listen to when you just want some background music. The accompaning DVD was an added plus.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    HIT MAN, DAVIS FOSTER & FRIENDS

    A BEAUTIFUL COMPILATION OF VOCALS, INSTRUMENTS AND PERFORMERS. DAVID FOSTER IS GIFTED!!

    SO BEAUTIFUL, I ORDERED FOUR (FOR MY SON, SISTERS & FRIEND), AFTER HAVING RECEIVED ONE FROM MY BROTHER. THAT GESTURE, COMING FROM HIM, WAS SPECIAL. HE LOVES BEAUTIFUL MUSIC BUT SENDING A GIFT BY MAIL IS NOT SOMETHING HE'S KNOWN TO HAVE DONE BEFORE.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    HIT MAN by David Foster

    Because I love everything about this CD, I've given it to at least 5 people as a gift. I highly recommend this great listening!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    the best David Foster CD/music compilation

    This is the best David Foster collection to date- even better than The Best of Me cd. The live performances are excellent. The duets are inspiring. The variety of music shows the versatility of David Foster over the years. I would recommend this to any music lover.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Fantastic, but not what I expected.

    The DVD is wonderful.However, I should have read the detail since I expected all the songs to be on the CD. Instead only 9 songs were on the
    CD and everything else was on the DVD. If I could play the DVD in my car that would have helped.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    David Foster & Friends CD / wonderful

    First saw/heard this as a fund-raising promotion program on IPTV a few weeks ago. It was wonderful - Public TV always airs quality & they lived up to their tradition on this one. Through them, I ordered a combo package of the DVD and CD. Then, saw CD availability Barnes&Noble on-line; so ordered two more CD's Same title) as gifts! They're already given - and I've already received "praise and thanks" for the terrific taste I have in gifts. So, "Thank you David Foster for sharing your talent and that of your friends".

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Great choice of artists performing in DVD, dinamic arrangements and introduing new singers.

    Became familiar with David Foster after watching Andrea Bocellli's DVD "Under The Desert Sky" as well as "Live in Tuscany" (both in my music library). Fascinating to learn the vital part David has been instrumental in promoting music with many of my favorite singng and instrumental artists. A very talented and gifted man with the foresight to see the potential in new singers today. After watching Hitman DVD, have been introduced to Brian McKnight, Michael Johns, Michael Buble, William Joseph, Blake Shelton, Boz Scaggs, Charice and Babyface Edmonds and have added some of these artists CD's to my listening library.
    Long time fan of Peter Cetera.

    Hitman has such a diverse selection of songs that anyone can enjoy listening time and time again.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Absolute best

    This is a combo dvd and cd ... I never get tired of watching it, listening to the cd, or sharing it with others. A 'must have' for any collection.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    An Excellent DVD Concert Worth Buying

    My parents got me this for christmas cause I'm big fan of David Foster's hits. I really enjoyed the concert everything on there was great. I highly recommend this DVD to the youth of this generation who want to explore real music.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 70 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4