Customer Reviews for

Hitched (Regan Reilly Series #9)

Average Rating 5
( 16 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(12)

4 Star

(4)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 18 of 16 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted February 16, 2012

    Highly Recommend

    I have just recently been introduced to the Regan Reilly Series of books and am trying to read all of them. They are very entertaining and once you get started, you don't want to put them down. Anyone interested in mystery solving would enjoy this book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    hilarious

    This is favorite Regan Reily book so far. I just love this book. Yes it is a little mysterious but it is also humorous. I just love the characters in the story, especially the wedding dress designers. This book also has some twists and turns that just kept me flipping the pages.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 20, 2007

    A reviewer

    This cozy story is a good read, but not as suspenseful as the earlier Regan Reilly mysteries. Still, Carol does a good job in tying things together. You may want to read some of her first books in this series such as Iced and Decked.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 22, 2013

    not as good as some

    Most of the Regan Reilly books are well written and great fun. This was one of my least favorite.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 12, 2013

    The book ended all too quickly.

    Hitched is the best book out of her 6 books that I've already read. There are many central characters, who are involved in suspenseful twists and turns, all leading to a satisfying ending. I couldn't put it down, and finished it in record time.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 31, 2013

    Highly Recommended

    I am a big fan of Carol Higgins Clark and love the Regan Reilly series, great read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 9, 2006

    Great!

    We knew it would finally happen that Regan Reilly would marry Jack Reilly and she can't say no relation any more. It was a fun read and had lots of twists. Every time I thought I had it figured out, I was tricked. This author has become as good a writer as her mother. I've recommeded this book to my book club.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 16, 2006

    Awesome

    This book was an awesome Mystery. As usual Carol Higgins Clark did not let us down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 5, 2006

    Excellent!

    Awesome book! This is the first book that I have read by Carol Higgins Clark. She does an amazing job of bringing everything together. Highly recommend. The book cover is definitely creepy.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 9, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    An exciting light-hearted mystery

    It has been a long time coming but finally California private detective Regan Reilly is getting married to NYPD captain Jack Reilly, head of the Major Case Cquad. The happy couple is going to live in Jack¿s Tribecca loft but with just a week to go before the wedding, Regan has a lot of details to settle. The most important item is to pick up her wedding dress but when she goes to Alfred and Cherisse¿s Couture, she finds the owners tied up and the wedding gown stolen along with twenty thousand dollars in cash.---- Regan is determined to find the thief who stole her gown and the robbery gains media attention as a human interest story. The thieves are driving to Las Vegas to sell the dresses there while Regan is dealing with the dress and the other brides who also had their dresses stolen along with hers. Jack is trying to catch a bank robber who only is active on rainy days. As he keeps apprised of Regan in her investigation, he discovers a link to his case that just might catch the perpetrator. Regan takes all the problems surrounding the wedding in stride concentrating on catching a jewel thief and a missing woman who was attending one of the bride¿s bachelorette party.---- Looking for an exciting light-hearted mystery with an eccentric cast of characters, some of whom surprisingly turn out to be crooks? Look no further than HITCHED, the latest and most romantic Regan Reilly mystery. Readers finally see Jack as a three dimensional character who is not afraid to show his love for his fiancée. The two protagonists share equal billing in this delightfully charming crime caper.------ Harriet Klausner

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 3, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 5, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 8, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 18 of 16 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1