Customer Reviews for

Hitman: Enemy Within

Average Rating 4.5
( 26 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(19)

4 Star

(4)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 27 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 4, 2008

    Follows the same ground the game created....

    Agent 47 is back but instead of Video Games, he is back in an action/thriller novel. When a valued Client to The Agency sells insider information about The Agency to another rival agency, it sends The Agency into hell and they put there best agent out to do it. This novel brings riveting action, nail biting thrills, non stop reading, and some questionable nude scenes. Overall, William C Dietz, has some of the greatest works in this novel but at some times, it feels like he is making this a Dirty Novel, which is almost awkward during this game. But overall, he brings some very good action scenes and scenes he has done better than any other novel he has written. I reccommend this novel because it is a great piece of work but it suffers from some unneeded details and low amounts of dialogue. Which seems to bog up after chapters worth of descriptions. Action, Thrills, Spills-9/10 Unneeded Material(Curse Words(certain ones), Nude Scenes, over uses of description)-7/10 Must not leave presence-8/10 Character In-Depth-7.5/10 Overall Score-31.5/40

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 11, 2012

    This is the perfect addition to any Hitman fan's collection. It

    This is the perfect addition to any Hitman fan's collection. It goes beyond the game and shows in great detail Agent 47's personal life, his daily routines, how he prepares for his next assignments, etc. You step into the psyche of the clone-bred killer, and it's a wild ride! The plot is great, and gives us a peek inside Diana's life as well, and the clandestine agency that hired 47.

    The book reads exactly like the games, containing several elements from them: the globe-trotting adventures in Silent Assassin, the dark and twisted worlds and themes in Contracts, with a touch of Blood Money's customizations and dense environments. It would make a steller Hitman game in it's own right.

    *Bonus points for reading while listening to the game soundtracks by Jesper Kyd lol*

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 28, 2007

    Great!!

    A must read for gamers. I love the games but loved the book even more. Especially that the first couple chapters take place by where I live.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 9, 2014

    A good read

    This book was perfect for Hitman game players. It takes the thrill from the games system and introduces it to a whole new world of imagination.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2013

    I'm loving it :)

    Both book and game is awsome

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 13, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    Great orinigal story for 47!!! Action through-out

    Great orinigal story for 47!!! Action through-out

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 2, 2012

    Love it

    Cant wait for hitman absolution

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 11, 2012

    This is the perfect addition to any Hitman fan's collection. It

    This is the perfect addition to any Hitman fan's collection. It goes beyond the game and shows in great detail Agent 47's personal life, his daily routines, how he prepares for his next assignments, etc. You step into the psyche of the clone-bred killer, and it's a wild ride! The plot is great, and gives us a peek inside Diana's life as well, and the clandestine agency that hired 47.

    The book reads exactly like the games, containing several elements from them: the globe-trotting adventures in Silent Assassin, the dark and twisted worlds and themes in Contracts, with a touch of Blood Money's customizations and dense environments. It would make a steller Hitman game in it's own right.

    *Bonus points for reading while listening to the game soundtracks by Jesper Kyd lol*

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 9, 2011

    Good

    Love the game. Love this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 10, 2008

    only complaint is the 2nd isnt out yet

    i loved every bit of it. Not a thing bad about it. Nice blend of action, stealth and just awesomeness. It's pretty much god in a bag

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 17, 2007

    If You Love the Hitman Games

    I love this book but it took me a week to read. But as far as the book goes I love it! I hope you enjoy it when you get it. It tells somethings about 47 past and what he thinks. I love it!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 11, 2007

    Outstanding...

    If you like the games, you will love the book. It definately shows 47 at his best, and the book goes briefly beyond the suit and tie and shows some of his sensitive side, how he thinks and other things the games doesn't really show. I think it's destined to be a classic for Game Novels and I do hope there will be more to come.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 24, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 6, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 15, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 19, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 27 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2