Customer Reviews for

Hold Me Down Hard

Average Rating 4
( 78 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(28)

4 Star

(26)

3 Star

(13)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(6)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Really Hot!!

This book was only 44 pages but in that short story the sex is so steaming hot. But just when the story gets started, its over. But if you enjoy a cute story with hot, hot sex then this is it.

posted by 16789283 on May 23, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Too short

Liked the story but only 44 pages. That info should be disclosed for all books.

posted by 9171603 on May 19, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 13 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 19, 2013

    Too short

    Liked the story but only 44 pages. That info should be disclosed for all books.

    8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 22, 2013

    Its an okay read.

    Short, silly, but oh so hot.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 13, 2013

    Hold Me Down Hard by Cathryn Fox is a super short novella that g

    Hold Me Down Hard by Cathryn Fox is a super short novella that gives the reader a brief insight into the relationship of not so innocent country girl, Eden Carver and her next door neighbor, Police Officer Jay Bennett. Aspiring actress Eden wants to move out of the 'friend zone' with Jay so she and her friends write a sexy script and convince him to run lines with Eden. 
    If you're looking for a quick, spicy romance read, with it's brisk page and interesting characters then this is the short story for you! 
    Note: I received my e-book copy from Entangled with the promise for an honest review

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 5, 2014

    Complimentary copy generously provided by entangled publishing i

    Complimentary copy generously provided by entangled publishing in exchange for an honest review..




    3 Love truncheon stars




    Eden Carver has been hankering after her neighbour and best friend, Jay Bennett, for quite some time now. She savours the extended time they spend together, and wishes they could cross the line, getting a little more up close and personal. Being an actress, she devises a plan to ensure any role playing this time will put them on the right path.




    Jay Bennett is a cop, who would love to see his beautiful, naive, farm girl neighbour sporting his handcuffs, but wouldn't dare to do more than dream it. When he assists Eden in learning her latest lines, he finds himself in dangerous territory, and totally out of his comfort zone.




    This was a very short, steamy read, that lacked the hook needed to gain any character attachment. I found the dialogue uneventful and cheesy, making it a fairly forgettable read for me.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 4, 2014

    This is a really sweet, sexy and insanely hot little novella. I

    This is a really sweet, sexy and insanely hot little novella. It tells the story of Eden, who is a aspiring young actress. Being a farm girl from Iowa people automatically think that she is a sweet naïve little girl who just want her boyfriends to cuddle and love her all day long. Truth is, Eden if far from that sweet little girl. She has dark and dirty fantasies that include handcuffs and men in uniforms. One man in specific, her hot neighbour and best friend Officer Jay Bennett.

    Jay is attracted to Eden, I mean who wouldn't be. She is sweet, sexy, sassy and definitely not meant for him. After all she would never be able to handle his dark needs in the bedroom.

    When Eden finally decides enough is enough, she concocts a story to Jay asking him to run lines for her for a audition she wants to nail. Only thing is, their is not audition and the script is actually one Eden wrote herself.... This is where it all heats up for these 2 and I encourage you to take the journey with them.... You wont regret it!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 4, 2014

    3 - So risky. So outrageous. So downright naughty. Stars! Hold

    3 - So risky. So outrageous. So downright naughty. Stars!

    Hold Me Down Hard, is a book that falls into my 'Lunchtime Special' category, it is a quick, sexy read, and I ploughed through it whilst on my lunch-break at work... Be warned it is sexy-hot, and you may find you need to turn up the air-con to cool yourself down!

    Eden was pure temptation. And a man could only resist temptation for so long.

    Jay and Eden have been neighbours for a few years and while both are attracted to each other, they have held back due to concerns over their sexual compatibility.

    All he wanted to do was give her a nice long s******g, then f*** her hard.

    This isn't an epic love story, what it is, is two people who are attracted to each other finally taking the steps to get down and dirty together. Enjoyable whilst you are reading it, and a little cheesy in parts. Definitely a good lunchtime treat though!

    ARC generously provided by Entangled, for the above honest review.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 13, 2013

    It was short but sweet. I wish Office Jay Bennett was my neighbo

    It was short but sweet. I wish Office Jay Bennett was my neighbor. I was afraid it was going to be super cheesy but it ended up being pretty good. Reading the summary of the book I thought she just crushing on him from afar but they're really good friends. Nothing sucks worth than having a crush on a guy friend. You're always afraid to cross that line and lose that friend if he doesn't like you back. I wish this story had been longer. I really didn't expect it to end when it did.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 13, 2013

    Very short

    It was ok. Only 44 pages.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 20, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 13, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 30, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 18, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 24, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 13 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1