BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Holding the Dream (Dream Trilogy Series #2)

Average Rating 4
( 298 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(157)

4 Star

(83)

3 Star

(37)

2 Star

(11)

1 Star

(10)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 300 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 15
  • Posted December 30, 2009

    Love it!

    I have every one of Nora Robert's books in print, and I'm starting a small collection of her e-books. I love the Dream Trilogy...three different kinds of women and the bonds of friendship that sustain them. I hope I see the next in the series, Keeping the Dream (laura's story) on e-books soon.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 24, 2008

    GREAT BOOK

    This book was awesome. I would highly recommend this book.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 24, 2014

    Love

    I found this book wonderful and did not want to put it down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 31, 2013

    Very romantic!

    This series just keeps getting better!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 24, 2013

    I enjoyed all 3 books in the trilogy

    Reading how women overcome their obstacles and deal with hardships was interesting , and heartwarming.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 21, 2013

    Must read

    What an amzing book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 12, 2013

    Anna refuses to confront her issues except to talk about them in

    Anna refuses to confront her issues except to talk about them incessantly on her quest for self-discovery (which she never achieves), and when Byron butts in and fixes most of her problems for her, she whines and complains but fails to boot him out as any self-respecting, independent woman would; then she whines and complains some more. None of the main characters in this book show any growth or development, and none of them show any flexibility or desire to understand each other, let alone live well with each other; they simply trick each other into doing what they want done, apologize (insincerely) when they get caught, and start the whole process again.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 14, 2013

    ?knn

    ?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 18, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    This second book in Nora Robert¿s Dream Trilogy was a pleasant s

    This second book in Nora Robert’s Dream Trilogy was a pleasant surprise. Though I generally love all of Nora’s novels, this one features Kate, a main character in each volume of this set. She was not especially likable in the first book. Her personality just wasn’t very appealing for me. However, she won me over with the further character development that occurs in the second novel. I understood her better, and saw her positive qualities. She still isn’t my favorite character in this extended story, but the book is very entertaining. It was fun to read, and I am happily starting on the final volume.
    Michael Travis Jasper, Author of the Novel “To Be Chosen”

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2013

    Easy read

    Keeps you interested love it don't want it to end!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2011

    Great

    This series is great





    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 6, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Highly recommended

    As great as the 1st one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 8, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    you have to read this

    not a fan of sequels but this one did not disappoint with gripping characters you actually feel like you could know.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 6, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    great book

    love this Trilogy of books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 9, 2011

    Loved it!

    I love it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 2, 2011

    Highly Recommened!

    A wonderful story, cant wait to read the third book to this triogy

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 28, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    It's worth a read

    The first book was better, in my opinion. My main complaint is the way the male protagonist in this one kept repeating how she was not his usual type and compared her body to that of a teenaged boy's. That took away from the romance of it for me. Other than that it was good. I'm going to read the third book, but it sucks that while the first two were available as eBooks the last one isn't! what's up with that??? I thought I'd given up printed books once my hub got me the Nook. Uh. Oh well.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 25, 2010

    Disappointed... not in Nora Roberts... in Barnes & Noble!

    I loved this series... unfortunately, the 3rd installment is not available in ebook format! Such a tease, B & N!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 6, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Great Series!

    I read the entire series. I would recommend this series to everyone! I loved the characters. I wish the series would go continue past the 3rd book. Nora Roberts is one of my favorite authors.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 10, 2010

    great

    #2 was just as good.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 300 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 15