BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Holiday Spirits

Average Rating 4.5
( 19 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(15)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 19 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    A Nice Addition to Christmas Music Collection

    You have to have an appreciation for this style of music. We heard about this group from friends and just happened upon the cd at the store. Tradtional music with some fun in between. Light and entertaining, they do a real nice job. Would look to see if they have other selections.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Great Christmas Listening

    Wonderful CD. Well worth adding to your collection of Christmas favorites. One of the most talented groups I have listened to in years.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Fantastic Harmony

    I didn't purchae the CD until after Christmas and was so anxious to listen; I continued listening to the CD until the end of January. Through the cold and dismal month, it was uplifting to listen to the
    Christmas songs anyway.

    I also purchased a CD for family members who were not familiar with Straight No Chaser and they were absolutely thrilled with the late Christmas gift. I also purchased extra copies for family members familiar with the group and they will receive their early Christmas gifts at Thanksgiving 2009; I know they will be thrilled and their small children will be dancing to the upbeat songs. Hope Straight No Chaser will do another CD soon.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Just what I wanted

    After their public explosion with "12 Days of Christmas," it was great to hear more of Straight No Chaser. Looking forward to their next release.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    If you buy only one holiday CD, this is the ONE!!!!

    These guys are amazing and their voices are as smooth as butter!!! It's a great holiday CD that's full of fun and warmth. If you like a cappella, or even if you don't, this is one not to miss.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Enjoyed every song!

    My 9 year old and I keep listening to this cd. We LOVE every song. Old songs have a new edge. Really enjoy the 12 days of Christmas that they have fun with, I laugh everytime! You will not regret buying this cd! I plan to buy a few for gifts!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    "Holiday Spirits" by Straight No Chaser

    This is a must buy for all music lovers. These guys are amazing. What incredible voices. I bought my own copy and five more for Christmas gifts this year. Am looking forward to their next album...there absolutely must be more on the way.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    Fantastic voices

    Straight No Chaser's Christmas Spirits is a great recording...These men who graduated from the wonderful Indiana University School of Music give many of the traditional Christmas songs a creative twist. ..They gained celebrity from their YouTube clip of a zany funny rendition of " The 12 Days of Christmas"...8 million hits and growing!!!. As a graduate of Indiana University these guys make us proud!!..Can't wait for the remaining 4 recordings on their Atlantic contract. Straight No Chaser !!<BR/>Buy their Christmas CD...You'll love it!!!! Nothing beats the human voice for music

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    Straight No Chaser "Holiday Spirits"

    As a rule I do not listen to Christmas music until after Thanksgiving. However, Holiday Spirits is extremely enjoyable! Amazing voices - I listen to it over and over. I'm anxious to hear what's in store for the next SNC CD.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 18, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 17, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 11, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 8, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 8, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 31, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 24, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 3, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 14, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 19 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1