Customer Reviews for

Holidays at Crescent Cove

Average Rating 4
( 16 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(5)

4 Star

(4)

3 Star

(6)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 16 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2013

    Too Bad

    This would have been a terrific trilogy. Why did she choose to write two short stories and combine them in one? Left wanting more. . .

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 14, 2013

    Agree wuth "disappointing" - bought this because the o

    Agree wuth "disappointing" - bought this because the other book was fun to read. These novellas mde you feel like you were getting an extended sample, not a complete story. Is there more to come?

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 11, 2013

    Disappointing

    The first book in this series was great. These novellas ending abruptly. It felt like there should have been more to each story.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 10, 2014

    Good read

    Enjoyed the book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2014

    Proofread :)

    I found it very distracting that Sonny's last name was spelled differently (and, at one point, completely changed) throughout the story. Yikes!

    Overall, I agree with the other reviews. I loved Beach Colors, but these stories felt too rushed.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 11, 2013

    High recommened _ you must check it out.

    This is a heart warming story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 3, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Shelley Noble has written a wonderful short story for the holida

    Shelley Noble has written a wonderful short story for the holidays. This story follows the characters from Beach Colors. We get to share Thanksgiving and Christmas with them.
    Synopsis:
    Grace has just pulled off a win to preserve the Crescent Cove boardwalk area for historical preservation. She and her friends go off to celebrate when a newspaper is left on the table revealing that days headline. A case from Grace’s past that affected both her legal career and her family appears in the paper. Now all of the sudden her father drops by with information about this case, but does Grace really want it? Or will this ruin her thanksgiving?
    The second story is about celebrating Christmas at Crescent Cove. Bri can’t wait to share her first Christmas with her newly adopted daughters. These daughters Lily and Mimi both came from China. Bri has had to learn about the Chinese culture to help her daughters adapt to their new surroundings. There is one aspect she wasn’t counting on a stranger that decides to share her barn for one night. The stranger David Henderson is there for one reason only to deliver a letter to Nick Preston brother of Luke. David believes he needs to deliver this letter personally. Will he find more than what he bargained for in Crescent Cove?
    My Thoughts:
    I actually enjoyed this one! I don’t often say this about Holiday novellas. I have not found them interesting in the past. This book left me wondering if we might see more of Bri’s and Grace’s story in the future?
    This novel is like the holidays at the beach. The plot for each story was great. The second story was better for me than the first one. The first one left me with wanting to know more about the outcome of the story. Overall a great holiday read this Christmas! By Jencey Gortney/Writer's Corner

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 29, 2013

    Anya

    Walks out.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 29, 2013

    Rory

    Go

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 4, 2013

    Okay.

    I was so looking forward to reading this book after reading Beach Colors. I enjoyed the supporting characters from Beach Colors wanted to find out how there stories played out. Well I found that out in this book, but it felt rushed and incomplete. It seemed like a lot wasleft out of the stories. It was unsatisfying.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 21, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 10, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 10, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 3, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 10, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 16 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1