Customer Reviews for

The Hollow (Sign of Seven Series #2)

Average Rating 4.5
( 273 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(164)

4 Star

(63)

3 Star

(33)

2 Star

(8)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 164 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 9
  • Posted January 22, 2009

    loved it

    I love the way Nora Roberts keeps the story going while you get to know 2 more people better, I'm now reasding #3, I hope it's as good as the 1st 2 books

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 4, 2009

    Pretty Good

    I just finished reading the entire Trilogy (I always save them until they are complete). The Hollow was my least favorite of the 3 books. While reading Blood Brothers and learning the characters, I was dreading The Hollow since I did not "click" with Fox and Layla initially. However, I enjoyed The Hollow quite a bit. It is my least favorite of the trilogy, but it was still very enjoyable. <BR/>I recommend all NR books- not just the Trilogy. I own them all (even an original copy of Promise Me Tomorrow). Although, this is one of my favorites!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 8, 2008

    I Also Recommend:

    This Book was Fantastic

    I picked up the first book randomly one afternoon when I was sick and as soon as I finished it I went right back out and purchased this one. I usually don't like series books but I am so glad I picked this one up because it was even better then the first. The story line was gripping, and very different from what I usually expect from romance novels. I'm not always a fan of Nora Roberts, but she went above and beyond with this series and I can't wait to read the last one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 1, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    Jennifer Wardrip - Personal Read

    I should probably feel bad that I ignored my husband and children for seven straight hours while I read THE HOLLOW, the second book in Nora Roberts' THE SIGN OF SEVEN trilogy.<BR/><BR/>I don't.<BR/><BR/>Seriously, once you start in on this story, featuring Fox O'Dell and Layla Darnell, which is even better than the first book, you won't be able to stop reading. Of course, I'll no doubt say that the third book in the series, which doesn't come out until December (the horror!!), is even better than this one, but I'll deal with that when it happens.<BR/><BR/>Fox, Cal, Gage, Layla, Quinn, and Cybil are all back, all working to prepare themselves to destroy the demon that will be coming to do his dirty work during The Seven (see first book for definitions, as I'm not going to tell you!). There's more evil, more horror, and more information learned this time around. Basically, it's the first book amped up a bit.<BR/><BR/>Trust me, you want to read THE HOLLOW. You want to ignore your husband and children for a few hours. You want to scream when you realize you're not going to get the rest of the story for seven more loooong months.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 27, 2008

    I loved it!!!

    I loved the first book but this one was even better. I can't wait for the next!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 15, 2008

    Loved it!!!

    This book was great. I loved it better than the first one. I can't wait to read the last one in the trilogy.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 30, 2008

    Pretty Darn Good!!

    I really enjoyed this book and could not put it down. In my opinion this is better than the first of the seven series. I can't wait to ready the next and final one!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 30, 2008

    Loved It

    I love most of Nora Robert's books. Some of them are harder for me to get into, but this book was wonderful. I have sinced passed it onto my mother who has passed it onto another friend. Her books are wonderful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 27, 2008

    She's done it again!

    This answered all the questions that arose from Blood Brothers! Can't wait until December for the last book the Pagan Stone!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 3, 2008

    Wow....

    Blood Brothers was so awesome and I hated to finished the book. I couldn't imagine that the Hollow would be as good.... Good, as exciting and more!!!!! Now, I have completed this book and don't think I can wait till December. Thank you, Nora for this excellant book and I will be waiting for The Pagan Stone!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 31, 2008

    Loved it!

    Loved this latest installment in the new trilogy.....I just wish there wasn't a six month wait til the final book!!! I never want her books to end..they always leave me wanting more.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 16, 2008

    Nora does it again

    Nora Roberts really does it again! The Hollow explains questions i asked myself when i read Blood Brothers. I really felt in tune with the centralized character. A++++++++ for NORA!!. Can't wait for The Pagan Stone! VS

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 28, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 9, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 21, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 8, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 20, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 164 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 9