Customer Reviews for

Hollywood Beauty Center

Average Rating 3.5
( 47 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(26)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(6)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(10)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

99 out of 118 people found this review helpful.

AWESOME!!!!

This game if super fun and addicting. I really liked it, even though the graphics could be a little better. Other than that, it's a great game!!!!!

posted by 4094496 on August 12, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

26 out of 56 people found this review helpful.

Yo ????

I dont know about this game but its still pretty fun

posted by Anonymous on August 30, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 47 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2012

    Ok

    Reminds me of pet shop. In that cace it should include;
    A daly spin for points for YOU to upgrade the fernature and shops
    Less calenging and more levels
    More emploes YOU have to buy
    And in the cace of morelevels CONSTANT UPDATES
    THX B&N!

    6 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 10, 2012

    Worth it or no?

    This game is about a girl named Chloe and she tries to make money by helping people out and when she helps the person she earns about a 200 something dollars. My opinion is that its not worth the money but kinda a good game. Thanks- Darian

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 2, 2012

    Installing

    The game will not install!

    5 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2013

    Ugh

    This game is straight up boring I would give it 0 stars waste of money! Don't buy it!

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2013

    Boo

    DO NOT BUY I GIVE IT 0 BUT I CANT

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 17, 2013

    Good!

    One of my favorite apps on my nook hd!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2013

    LOVE IT

    BEST APP EVER!!!!!!!!!!!!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2013

    Fun Game

    It takes a little bit to get used to this game but once you do, you don't want to stop playing it. You have to place the 'clients' in different places around a salon and 'cut' hair or 'dry hair' or give a 'manicure' stuff like that. when you start getting higher in the game you have more things to accomplish and more clients to see to.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2013

    Awesome!

    It is challenging but .........awesome!at first I din'it get it but once I figued it out it was cool!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2013

    Love it!

    This is a great game for girls!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 23, 2012

    get it

    Best game ever it should cost 1million dollars i would rate it more stars if
    i could, get it get it get it you cant go wrong!

    2 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 19, 2014

    THIS IS LIKE THE MOST ADDICTING GAME EVER

    So easy and fun. It almost outrules flappy bird...I SAID ALMOST!!!!!!!!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 20, 2014

    H

    PLEASE MAKE A 2 GAME!!!!!! :-)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 17, 2014

    frustrating!

    sometimes i would hit the screen! i sometimes couldnt get the 'drying' part of the game to work. i shouldnt hit the screen of my nook but this app made me want to!
    dont buy it!
    its really hard and stressful if you do it perfect you advance and that is fun.
    dont buy it even if you have a small anger problem or even ever feel angry!
    trust me!

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2014

    I finished this in less than a hour

    I finished this in less than an hour! Also you cant do your own designs. Have to follow instuctions.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2014

    Love this

    I love this game!!!!!! Its so fun but I wish you could move to more different places and that you could help the people and do it over and over again and make it more like the app that ypu have the family on and you can build and add things but other than that this game is terrific but they do need to fix the hollywood stars because they get so boring doing the same movie star or a singer please fix that and I dont think this game should be 99 cents it should be free if the game is like this I guess its ok I mean at least we have it unlike other barnes and noble things they wont get us like jetpack joy ride and all of the temple runs and minecraft barnes and noble if your reading this please make a change and give us the original MINECRAFT!!!!!!!!!,TEMPLE RUN!!!!!!!!!,and JET PACK JOY RIDE please pretty much every person who owns a nook want at least let ne check um ....ALL OF THEM!!!!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2014

    Fun game

    This is really fun game
    I love this game

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 3, 2013

    Anonymous, i am famous though

    This game was the best game ever if i could give away a million dollars i would give this game ten out of ten,chowwwwwwwwwsw

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 1, 2013

    Love this app!

    This app is wicked fun and entertaining! I love that you have to memorize what the customer wants done and then you have to match it! Super fun, definitely NOT a waste of money!
    !!!! ! BUY IT NOW!!!!!!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 29, 2013

    Amazing

    This game is fun and addictive. Despise that the graphics could be better and it's really hard to move the girl, it is a awesome game. Totally worth the 0.99

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 47 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 3