Customer Reviews for

Hollywood Headlines Mysteries Boxed Set (Books 1-3)

Average Rating 4
( 174 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(64)

4 Star

(67)

3 Star

(23)

2 Star

(13)

1 Star

(7)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

23 out of 25 people found this review helpful.

The books are fun but the formatting is awful!

The four stars are for the stories. The formatting deserves no stars at all. I really enjoyed these books and I enjoy anything by Gemma Halliday, but I wish I had spent the extra $ and got the books separately. These are a formatting nightmare. There isn't even enough ...
The four stars are for the stories. The formatting deserves no stars at all. I really enjoyed these books and I enjoy anything by Gemma Halliday, but I wish I had spent the extra $ and got the books separately. These are a formatting nightmare. There isn't even enough of a Table of Contents to tell you where each book starts. Since the N2E has a bad habit of forgetting page numbers, these books are a lot of work to read in this set.

posted by northlite on September 9, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

Just buy em seperate

I like the book so far but since this is a boxed set it says it is 1900 pages so i read 100 and it says im 6% done.theres not really a seperation between books so theres no way of knowing your improvment.i think its not worth it just get thhe books seperate.

posted by Haley2000 on March 11, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 64 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4
  • Posted March 22, 2012

    I will read anything by Gemma and know I will love it. I would l

    I will read anything by Gemma and know I will love it. I would like to be with her as she writes and read over her shoulder jut so I can get them quicker. Of course I know she would hate for me to do that, no writer likes to have someone reading over their shoulder!
    She is terrific both as self pubbed and for her house pubbed fiction. Get hooked on Gemma!
    kathi h

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2012

    LOVE THEM!!!

    I have enjoyed reading these books. I bought them because I wanted to know what my mom was laughing about while she was reading them. I am now wanting to buy her other boks in the hopes of having fun reading them as well.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 24, 2012

    Loved this Hollywood series!

    Gemma Halliday is still the best. These books were so well written, and the characters were believable and funny!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 26, 2012

    Gemma is by far one of the best authors of light mysteries I hav

    Gemma is by far one of the best authors of light mysteries I have read since Janet Evanovich! You must read all her books she tells stories that are believable in our world. The people are all like ones you would like to meet because we all know people like them. I can never put any of these down until I finish.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 9, 2012

    There's a reason that Ms. Halliday is a bestselling author. She

    There's a reason that Ms. Halliday is a bestselling author. She is unpretentiously promoting women, all women. From the obese and fashion-challenged to the girly and gym-addicted. She's a champion of women everywhere! And she does it with humor. My favorite author ever! This boxed set is some of her best.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 25, 2012

    Fun, Quick Reads

    This is a simple series. It IS predictable and it is NOT a book you have to figure out. If you want something light, funny, and easy to read....then this is for you. You will have to at least smile to yourself as you read these.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 1, 2012

    Love

    I cant stop reading. I have read complaints abiut the formatting, read the books in order from start to finish and i dont know how its confusing. For .99 these r a great read. Like i saud read from start to finish and itll b fine! LOVE!!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 24, 2012

    Fun read

    The series was fun, quick and humorous. I really enjoyed it and all three took me a day to get through. These were
    the books I'd read from Haliday and I'm looking forward to reading her high heel series next.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 18, 2012

    Highly recommend for a fun series from Gemma Halliday

    The more of Gemma Halliday's books I read, the more I love the series.

    She takes characters from previous books, and inserts them into a following book after she has fleshed out the character. It gives you a totally different perspective of the interactions between the characters.

    I will be on the look out for more of her series.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2012

    captivating

    If book one is any indication of the following books they are sure to be a great read!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2012

    Awesome fast page turner!

    Great series! Did not want to stop reading!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 10, 2012

    Love it

    I love it because i am just like her i love to write like her and i have always liked to be in a newspaper over all words can't discribe this great book :P

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 21, 2012

    Highly Recommend

    Gemma Halliday has another hit with this series. If you enjoy smiling and just a good read, this is the series for you.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 15, 2012

    Good Books

    I really enjoyed these books. I like Gemma Halliday. With these 3 books, I have now read 8 of her offerings and enjoyed all of them.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 11, 2012

    If you're a fan of TMZ.....

    This is a book for you! Loved the characters, pacing and concept. Kept me up way past my bedtime. Lots of good fun and murder....LOL.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2012

    Loved

    Get stories....will get the hih heel series too!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 26, 2014

    Loved the humor

    All stories unique but filled with humor and romance. I totally enjoyed this entire series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 22, 2012

    Good Read

    A read for the youg and young at heart, made you guess who done it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 12, 2012

    I really enjoyed Hollywood Headlines Mystery Set

    The read was fun, comical, entertaining. I really liked that they went right after the other, didn't have to go open anothr book.
    Were a few surprises, and I thought OH yeah I should of caught that before. The characters were carefully planned out. It flowed really well.
    I think anyone could find a good chuckle or easy reading in this Box Set. Good buy also, about 1862 pages if recall. Can read it in a few days.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 12, 2012

    Very entertaining

    Enjoyable and can't wait to read more y the author.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 64 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4