Customer Reviews for

Hollywood Hulk Hogan

Average Rating 4
( 24 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(17)

4 Star

(2)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Hulk Before WWE

It tells about Hulk getting beat up to train for wrstling and then he finds out pro wrestling is not about hurting the other guy but putting on a show for the fans.

posted by Anonymous on February 21, 2006

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Tampering???

You see that WWE logo in the upper left coner, well that means you are not getting the complete story. That means you will not read anything negative about Vince or the organization. If you want to read something honest and filtered free, get Hogan's other book, you'll ...
You see that WWE logo in the upper left coner, well that means you are not getting the complete story. That means you will not read anything negative about Vince or the organization. If you want to read something honest and filtered free, get Hogan's other book, you'll thank me for it.

posted by Anonymous on December 25, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 17 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2006

    Hulk Before WWE

    It tells about Hulk getting beat up to train for wrstling and then he finds out pro wrestling is not about hurting the other guy but putting on a show for the fans.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 3, 2004

    Amazing

    An amazing book that tells you everything you need or want to know about Hulk Hogan. This book covers everything. It explains Hulk Hogan's career before Hulkamania, when he was in the nWo, and his comeback to WWE. This book also explains his life outside the wrestling ring. His family and his amazing movie career is also explained throughout this amazing autobiography. One of the best books I've ever read. BRAVO!!! HULKAMANIA FOR EVER!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 25, 2014

    Plz

    Lend that book. Im such a fan of Hulk Hogan, did u know that he's in legends house? Here's my email adress:cryhinton@gmail

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2013

    My mom

    It is a good book

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2008

    about hulk hogan

    hollywood hulk hogan is the best book ever he was also the best wwf superstar

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 17, 2005

    A GREAT LIFE STORY

    HULK HOGAN IS THE BIGGEST NAME IN THE HISTORY OF PRO WRESTLING IF THERE IS A BIGGER NAME LET ME KNOW BECAUSE JUST BY HIMSELF PUT PRO WRESTLING ON THE MAP IN THE 1980'S AND NO ONE CAN SAY DIFFRENT NOT RIC FLAIR NOBODY THE MAN DEFEATED SOME OF THE BIGGEST NAME'S IN THE 1980'S ANDRE THE GIANT, KING KONG BUNDY ,THE MACHO MAN SO I LOVE THIS BOOK IT IS SO GREAT

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 22, 2003

    Hulk Hogan. The real world is faker than wresting

    I liked this book because it shows a lot about a kid's dream come true. I gave this book 5 stars because of 2 reasons, one is because I like Hulk Hogan, and two because this is the only book I got that I was reading every chance I had. If you like Hulk Hogan you should read this because it talks about a chubby baseball player to a wresting legend.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 17, 2003

    Hulkamaniac to the end!!!!!

    I loved this book. My classmates on base thought the book was strictly about wrestling; who, when, and where. Things like 'I picked him up and slammed him on the mat.' It's not and that's what i wanted to read. I wanted to know the man behind the muscles and belt(s). That is exactly what I got from this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2003

    Hogan is my hero

    Hulk Hogan is most than just a wrestler, he is a celebrity. He is much better than the Rock. I am a proud HULKAMANIAC and I'm proud to own this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2003

    Amazing look into an icons life

    I have always been a fan of Hulk Hogan as a wrestler, but when I read this book, I became a fan of Terry Bollea the person. The way he uses his fame to bring hope to other people is uplifting and inspiring. I recomend this to anyone even interested in Hulk Hogan. You will definitely be surprised.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 24, 2002

    Zach's Review

    Hollywood Hulk Hogan is the best wrestler of all-time. He's a living legend. Everyone should read this book, even if you're not a wrestling fan.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 22, 2002

    Hulk Hogan everything I thought it would be and more!!!!!!

    Great book. I look up to Hollywood and have all my life. He is a great inspiration to me and this book is just the best book ever!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 26, 2002

    What'cha gonna do...

    when Hulkamania runs wild on you?! My book is awesome, brother! You know something Mean Gene, you should read it too, brother!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 5, 2002

    Hogan - all about the money

    Great read of the Hulk's wrestling history. Being a big fan i enjoyed the book, especially the insights on the Hogan's early career and his family. However I think this book should of been one of the greatest books ever written on pro wrestling, but it seems that he has been held down from exposing what actually happen behind the scenes with his time with WWE and Vincent McMahon Jr. The book is backed by the WWE, so obviously they do not want to be held in a negative light. There is just not enough substance to the book. I just hope that Bollea's next book will be far more open and shed some light into the actual ongoing. However an enjoyable book from the greatest entertainer in pro wrestling and his on going quest to be the greatest and make a lot of money!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 7, 2002

    Icon?

    Hulk Hogan is an imortal icon in the wrestling buisness. He had his time, now is old and feeble. Yah Right! Hogan is back and better than ever. You can now experince his life and experinces through his fantastic auto-biography.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 14, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 13, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 17 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1