Customer Reviews for

Holy Bible: New American Standard Bible (NASB 1977 edition)

Average Rating 4
( 241 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(116)

4 Star

(40)

3 Star

(34)

2 Star

(23)

1 Star

(28)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

13 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

Easier and Harder At the Same Time

I have this on my Nook. I bought it because I didn't like the original King James version that I bought first and this one was cheap and in regular English. It does take a while to load and searching for a chapter with the find feature takes a while but at least it gets...
I have this on my Nook. I bought it because I didn't like the original King James version that I bought first and this one was cheap and in regular English. It does take a while to load and searching for a chapter with the find feature takes a while but at least it gets there. In the other Bible I was using you could search by book but not by chapter. So it is easier to use the find feature in that way. Also every Book and Chapter is listed in the contents but scrolling for a particular chapter can take a while. All in all I like this one better. You just can't have it all the way you want it and this is a nice happy medium for me.

posted by Wynter_Moon on August 22, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

46 out of 46 people found this review helpful.

takes a long time to open on a Nook

This would be a fine resource for using the Bible on my Nook at home, but for church use, the navigation system takes too long. The Chapters are ALL of the books AND chapters of the Bible. So if I want to look up something in the New Testament (i.e. Mark 3), I have to...
This would be a fine resource for using the Bible on my Nook at home, but for church use, the navigation system takes too long. The Chapters are ALL of the books AND chapters of the Bible. So if I want to look up something in the New Testament (i.e. Mark 3), I have to scroll and scroll and scroll till I come to Mark 3. Then because the book is so large, it takes a long time to load. By that time, the preacher or teacher has already read it and moved on to something else. I can bookmark pages, but they are not labeled by the Book, but by the page number.

posted by coaster2 on June 6, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 116 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 6
  • Posted July 27, 2011

    Highly Recommended!

    I loaded this Bible on my new Nook Color, and I am thrilled! The same translation I have been reading for years, very easy to navigate using the search, contents, highlight, bookmarks and notes options. Thank you Barns & Noble for making this available!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 27, 2011

    A Great Translation

    The NASB is a great Bible translation. Accurate, easy to understand, and still powerful.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 10, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Absolute Must Read

    Of the various current translations on the market, this translation is said to be the most accurate translation for both Old and New Testament and is the most likely to be used by the Seminary student in conjunction with texts from Greek, Hebrew, and Aramaic for course work in the Biblical languages.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2013

    Be quiet all of you

    Joziah

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2012

    I am very sorry about jon please read this

    I will pray for jon every night and i hope he gets better i hope you had amerry christmas!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 2, 2012

    To all christians

    Please pray for my cousin she has cancer we figured this out in october her name is Kim
    Love
    Your fellow christian

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 20, 2011

    Godzs big Gods big rule book Gods big rule book of great holieness of wonder

    For god so love the world that he made us that who shall belive and him shall not parshe but





    The old testements aall the way to the new testements witch is mostly mostly the all the way whole and all and every singal inch pagee in gods all and every and last and singal and every aaaaaaaaaaaaannnnnnnnnnnnnnndddddddddddddddd last but not least every godly and holy letter and word in that book ooppss i mint holy and godly and very very preety holy and godly bible





    1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 14, 2014

    To below

    Yes it is sabania 4:41 do not fart.hehehehehe!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2014

    Hi

    I find this a very easy way to get to the verses you need. Easier then a handheld bible. I how i can find the new testement first and the old testement last. Anyway, if you need a nook bible, i'd recomend this one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2014

    Hush

    Just blank your post here.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 14, 2014

    Like this NMSB

    King James is my fav but this NMSB is very good to.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 25, 2013

    God's Word!

    This is not just any book this is God's Word. Sharper than any two edged sword! I highly recommend that you read it. We are blessed in America to read the Bible and worship God freely!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 23, 2013

    Terrific literal translation

    While it is not the updated version of the NAS, it is still a great deal for a buck, as the revisions are pretty minor, and of interest to only the theologian.

    Very readable and a joy to have on the Nook Color reader.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 1, 2013

    The bible

    This is the awesomest book in the world .it is also the wisest book in the world because god wrote it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 13, 2013

    Hghjyj

    Ghhhmn

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2014

    It's Perfect It's Perfect

    I don't know what some of these people are talking about,
    I think it's perfect.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 15, 2013

    Eoxn

    J279@'lsv@1; ky
    rsvs agn

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2013

    Bible Review

    A very good source of the Bible, I think.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 6, 2014

    Im twelve help

    I cant help being a rebellious child. I feel like commiting suicide. Is there a bible verse to help?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2013

    recommend

    I love having a bible on my new nook!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 116 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 6