Customer Reviews for

Holy Bible - New American Edition (Catholic Version)

Average Rating 3.5
( 40 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(19)

4 Star

(8)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(8)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

9 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

Great!

This was an excellent digital copy! It was very easy to navigate, as advertised. To the person complaining that it didn't have 1 and 2 maccabees... Did you try download a free sample of this to see if it did? Because it sure does.

posted by nookworm92 on July 16, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Impossible to navigate

You cannot navigae this bible. I called and reported he problem and they agreed that they had some navigation issues and promised to fix them. I have yet to see it repaired. I'm not happy at all!

posted by DennyM on August 30, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 19 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted July 16, 2011

    Great!

    This was an excellent digital copy! It was very easy to navigate, as advertised. To the person complaining that it didn't have 1 and 2 maccabees... Did you try download a free sample of this to see if it did? Because it sure does.

    9 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 25, 2011

    Finally a Catholic version

    I'd almost given up finding an ebible that I could take to mass with me. This one definitely gets the job done.

    6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 6, 2011

    Great bible

    I'm not sure what all the complaints in the reviews are about. I was hesitant to purchase this bible because of them, but I finally caved in and bought it. The formatting is probably the best I've seen in the dozen or so bible's I've bought so far. I don't know if the mentioned problems existed and were fixed before I bought my copy or not, but I do know I have no issues whatsoever with my copy. Thank you to the publisher.

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 30, 2011

    excellent and easy to use

    this was everything I could ask for and I am very pleased.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 14, 2011

    Great!

    Great value at .99! This looks great on my nook.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 6, 2011

    A must have!

    I was very reluctant to purchase this due to the negative comments about navigation and missing sections. I finally bought it and have yet to be disappointed. Perhaps the author should release a "How to navigate on your Nook" book for those that don't know how to use it.

    Thank you for this Bible.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 6, 2011

    A definite must!

    This is hands-down the best e-bible I've seen so far on my Nook. The formatting is superbly done. If I could go with 10 stars, I would.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 16, 2011

    a good bible edition

    good reading

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 6, 2011

    Fantastic

    This is a fantastic e-bible to carry around on my nook. Thank you for taking the time to publish this.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 28, 2013

    This is Skyler Black

    I love the holy bible i love my little sis

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 17, 2012

    Highly Recommend

    Enjoy having the bible at my finger tips.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 12, 2011

    Nice edition

    I am very happy with this bible. I had some problems though with Genesis. It took 4 min to open up that book everytime.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 29, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 20, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 22, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 2, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 15, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 19 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1