Customer Reviews for

Holy Bible, Woman Thou Art Loosed Edition

Average Rating 4.5
( 21 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(16)

4 Star

(2)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

This Makes A Great Gift

I brought my sister this version. It is truly inspirational and makes a great gift for someone that you love, especially yourself.

posted by TB72 on May 8, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Ironic...

Ironic that the Bible is the one book that has stood more in the way of women's rights than any in history. Thou art loosed? More like thou art shackled if you buy into this.

posted by Anonymous on March 31, 2006

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 21 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    This Makes A Great Gift

    I brought my sister this version. It is truly inspirational and makes a great gift for someone that you love, especially yourself.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 30, 2006

    Absolutely amazing!

    This is the 3rd one I'm buying for friend. This Bible has and is taking me through life's setbacks and continually gives me hope and wisdom. Highly recommend it.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 22, 2005

    Connects to a women's heart

    Greetings to all of God's beautiful Children!!! I have purchased approximately 40-50 of these bibles for different women in my bible study at work, church. In these bibles Pastor T.D Jakes speaks to the heart of every women alway's referencing God's holy word....and applying it to all aspects of our lives. It truly unleashes our most deepest and burried hurts, pains from some very difficult trials in life or are currently facing, He gives women the true understanding of how God's forgiving love is always there no matter what!!!

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 11, 2005

    This is IT for bibles readers...

    Reading this bible taught me how to interpret the bible. The devotionals make scripture easier to read and allows readers to relate to the bible through modern day examples. I love it as it has helped me increase my study time in The Word. I continue to buy them for my friends and family!

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 3, 2010

    This Is A Great Gift!

    I brought a copy for both my Godmother and my sister. It makes an excellent gift because they loved it. I'd also recommend that you buy "When God Stopped Keeping Score." It is an intimate look at the power of God and forgiveness and one that everyone deserves to read. Buy it and find out why for yourself.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 21, 2008

    Victorious Woman!

    This bible, along with it's inspirational words has trully been a blessing in my life. This is a true war bible. If you can't understand what you're going thru or know how to overcome you will by the tiime your done. Even opening this bible you will have understanding. T.D. Jakes you are truly an Awesome man of God!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 11, 2006

    This bible is healing me !and truly blessing me!

    this is the greatest gift of love and life to give to someone you love.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 10, 2003

    God Has Blessed me Tremendously

    I have been blessed by the Word of God and the passages of Faith that reiterate the real life message of God throughout the pages of The Women Thou Art Loosed Bible. I have purchased on line and sent copies of this Bible to my sisters and now am sending a copy to my Mother. What a Blessing!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 19, 2012

    Awesome

    I am so happy to have purchased this book, I made an excellent choice. The Gospel Pearls are so interesting and a great source of encouragement. The book is wonderfully laid out and easy to follow. I wish though that the pages wasn't as thin but I would certainly buy this as a gift.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2004

    awsome and powerfull

    t.d. jakes my my the power of god in the ways he gives the word and the respect he has for women and all man kind hes truly a magnificant servant of god touching millions every where i listen to him daily and never tireof his gift of bringing the word and wonderfull illistrations of the scriptures oh lord jesus is glorified in you t.d. jakes

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 21, 2013

    I bought this bible for the second time yesterday and I have bee

    I bought this bible for the second time yesterday and I have been so encouraged and inspired just by reading the inserts so far. In a day and time that we are living in this bible is medicine to the soul. I will be purchasing 2 more today for a dear friend and my sister!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 31, 2006

    Ironic...

    Ironic that the Bible is the one book that has stood more in the way of women's rights than any in history. Thou art loosed? More like thou art shackled if you buy into this.

    1 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 31, 2014

    I Also Recommend:

    this book have chang my sisiter life thank you so much

    this book have chang my sisiter life thank you so much

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 14, 2013

    I used to have this Bible and LOVED it! When I became homeless I

    I used to have this Bible and LOVED it! When I became homeless I lost it :( I wish I could get another one :(

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 29, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 14, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 25, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 23, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 30, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 21 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2