Customer Reviews for

Home Again

Average Rating 4
( 198 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(87)

4 Star

(65)

3 Star

(28)

2 Star

(11)

1 Star

(7)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

8 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

Read this book!

I had read and enjoyed a more recent Kristin Hannah novel, so I thought I'd try this older and less expensive ebook. What a wonderful read. When I started reading, I thought I was reading a book with a different synopsis. I loved having the book unfold without any ex...
I had read and enjoyed a more recent Kristin Hannah novel, so I thought I'd try this older and less expensive ebook. What a wonderful read. When I started reading, I thought I was reading a book with a different synopsis. I loved having the book unfold without any expectations for what was to come. I had an idea of what was going to happen, and I was right--but it happened in the middle of the book not at the end. Tender, poignant, hopeful and at times sad. A movie star, a cardiologist, a priest, a teenage girl, life changing decisions, first love and second chances. I don't want to say much else and give anything away.

posted by Beth_R on May 23, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Not my style

Too wordy.....dragged on and on............Story line could have been told in half as many pages. Formula writer.

posted by GatorladyPW on August 6, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 199 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 10
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 23, 2010

    Read this book!

    I had read and enjoyed a more recent Kristin Hannah novel, so I thought I'd try this older and less expensive ebook. What a wonderful read. When I started reading, I thought I was reading a book with a different synopsis. I loved having the book unfold without any expectations for what was to come. I had an idea of what was going to happen, and I was right--but it happened in the middle of the book not at the end. Tender, poignant, hopeful and at times sad. A movie star, a cardiologist, a priest, a teenage girl, life changing decisions, first love and second chances. I don't want to say much else and give anything away.

    8 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 27, 2011

    Love this author!

    When i read books i am often disappointed that the end of the book comes with little detail. Howevee this book finished every loose end and the story felt complete. I really like the character development!

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 19, 2011

    Wow!

    Found my favorite new author! Loved this book.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 2, 2011

    Highly Recommended

    When you read this book, keep a box of tissues handy. If you're a parent, your heart strings will be pulled. This is a wonderful book. Kristin Hannah is quickly becoming my favorite author.

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 12, 2009

    A must read

    This is one of my favorite K. Hannah books. It's a touching story with a twist that you will not be expecting. If you like K. Hannah, you will enjoy Home Again!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2003

    All Time Favorite

    Kristin Hannah is my favorite author and this is my favorite book. What a story and an unbelievable turn of events that seems to offer a solution, though unexpected, to an unsolvable problem. Tears and joy abound in all of Kristin's books, but never more than in this one.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 13, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    I loved this story involving a cardiologist, a spoiled movie sta

    I loved this story involving a cardiologist, a spoiled movie star, a priest, and a teenage girl with a bad attitude. If you read this book, make sure you have some tissues handy ... that's pretty much standard for all of the Kristin Hannah books I've read.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 9, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    Kristin is always good! Some predictability but pleasantly so. G

    Kristin is always good! Some predictability but pleasantly so. Good, clean, interesting, heart-grabbing and tear-jerking. I wish life could be this simple and wonderful.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2012

    Another great story by my favorite author!

    Loved this book! Hannah never disappoints!

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 20, 2011

    Good story line, but a bit too slow for my liking.

    You can tell that this is one of Hannah's early writings. The story line is good. but the pace is very slow - bordering on boring. This book makes you appreciate how far her writing ability has come!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 10, 2011

    Meant to be a tearjerker...surprisingly got to me!

    I have read many of this author's books and I always enjoy them; this book was no different. As with most characters in Hannah's books there is a complicated relationship between mother and daughter. Story is told from all the characters points of view. The mother is an interesting character who does not understand how to parent a teenager, the father is not in the picture although the author makes sure to have a positive male role model for the child. The story is sad but predictable. Even though there are not many surprises along the way I still enjoyed this book and would recommend it to my friends.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 6, 2011

    Not my style

    Too wordy.....dragged on and on............Story line could have been told in half as many pages. Formula writer.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 21, 2014

    Old book new cover

    Dont be fooled this is a book written in the 90's, but has a new cover, so it looks modern. Richard Simmons, Jaws are the current trends. Beware

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 13, 2013

    Kristin Hanna The Best

    In my opinion all of her books are great!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 16, 2013

    Great book

    Book was well written and such a beautiful love stoy. One of the best books I have read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2013

    GREAT!!

    I loved this book! Kristin Hannah is very good in creating her real life characters, this is great read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 23, 2013

    Good read

    Hannah is one of my favorite authors, very touching book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2013

    A can't put down read!!

    Kristin Hannah does it again with this heartfelt, page turner story.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2013

    Too words and predictable

    The book could have been cut in half. It was obvious what was going to happen next and how the book would end.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 14, 2012

    Highly Recommended

    Kristin Hannah is awesome once again.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 199 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 10