Customer Reviews for

Acrylic Cookbook Holder

Average Rating 4.5
( 19 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(13)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

have been looking for one of these for yrs!

finally found a replacement for my cookbook stand I lost yrs ago. It works wonderfully and is so reasonably priced. I leave it standing on my kitchen counter even when I'm not using it with a recipe I'd like to try attractively displayed on my counter. Provides extra "a...
finally found a replacement for my cookbook stand I lost yrs ago. It works wonderfully and is so reasonably priced. I leave it standing on my kitchen counter even when I'm not using it with a recipe I'd like to try attractively displayed on my counter. Provides extra "art" in the kitchen with some of the beautifully photographed dishes in today's cookbooks. It works great with normally sized bks, keeps the recipe clean and ergonomic to read (no neck straining and bending, which is an issue for me). I highly recommend it.
cj

posted by cj-seattle on March 23, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Handy Item

This did the trick, but not for all cookbooks!

posted by 995269 on February 16, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 19 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted March 23, 2009

    have been looking for one of these for yrs!

    finally found a replacement for my cookbook stand I lost yrs ago. It works wonderfully and is so reasonably priced. I leave it standing on my kitchen counter even when I'm not using it with a recipe I'd like to try attractively displayed on my counter. Provides extra "art" in the kitchen with some of the beautifully photographed dishes in today's cookbooks. It works great with normally sized bks, keeps the recipe clean and ergonomic to read (no neck straining and bending, which is an issue for me). I highly recommend it.
    cj

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 17, 2009

    good product

    It does exactly what it is supposed to do, hold cookbooks! It is sturdy and has no problem holding even a 1000 page book. Love it and would recommend to anyone!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 20, 2009

    Works perfectly!

    What a compact, succinct and inexpensive way to solve my perennial cookbook problems in the kitchen! I can't believe it took me this long to buy this.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2009

    GREAT IDEA!!!!!

    I WAS HAVING TROUBLE PROPPING MY BOOKS UP WHEN I WAS PUTTING TOGETHER A SUNDAY SCHOOL LESSON FOR THE TEENS AT MY CHURCH. I RAN ACROSS THIS DEVISE WHILE BROWSING THROUGH YOUR MARVELOUS BOOKS AND THOUGHT I WOULD GIVE IT A TRY. I DON'T KNOW HOW I MANAGED BEFORE THIS, BUT THIS PRODUCT WAS A GODSEND!!!! IT MAKES TYPING UP A LESSON ON THE COMPUTER SO EASY NOW. I ABSOLUTELY LOVE IT!!!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 14, 2006

    Was looking for a while before I found this one.

    Have had one for a few years and got it for my sister-in-law for her apartment. Best feature: Small countertop footprint with splatter protection. Worst Feature: Must remove cookbook to turn page. Fortunately most recipes are not written over a larg span of pages.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 5, 2010

    Too small -- product returned.

    The Joy of Cooking was too thick to fit in the holder, and
    any of the larger picture cookbooks, such as PROVENCE, the
    Beautiful Cookbook would not be adequately protected because
    the pages of the book extend beyond the sides and top of the
    holder. It doesn't deserve any stars at all.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 17, 2010

    B&N Book Holder is GREAT!

    Ever get tired of trying to hold your cookbook open while using two hands to prepare an item in the kitchen? Ever dropped or splashed sauce or broth on your clean pages? If so, get an Acrylic Cookbook Holder and end your cookbook problems! It's simple and quick to use, easy to pull out, turn a page, and put back in, and keeps your pages visible and clean. Although called a COOKBOOK holder, I got one for my quilting books in my sewing room, and use it there even more often than in the kitchen. Anywhere you need a book holder (for Dad in the garage or basement workshop?, kids studying, etc.), it's a patient and useful helper, at the best price on the web. - Barb C.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 13, 2010

    Cookbook Holder Prevents Splats!

    I bought this for my oldest son and he loves it! There is an acrylic shield that protects your cookbook from any splatters when preparing and cooking. This is great for the beginning chef or even the experienced somewhat messy chef.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2010

    Very useful

    I bought two of these for hostess gifts, but found out my husband already had a gift for one. I was going to return it, but it looked like it could come in handy...... Not much later, my son was going to try an experiment in one of his books (colored water, etc...) and this worked perfectly to keep the book off the counter and easily accessible. Later I slid an 8x10 paper with a recipe on it, again, it was great. The person I gave one to said she was going to buy some small binder clips so she could attach recipe cards to the holder - she loved it, too.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 19, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Awesome book holder!

    I got two of these: one for my cookbooks in the kitchen and one for my studying. I actually use the one for studying more than the kitchen one. It's great when I have a lot of typing to do and have to keep referring to a book or my notes. Love this purchase.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 2, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Works just fine

    Holds my Betty Crocker cookbook binder just fine.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 2, 2009

    Great stand for recipes

    This is the second stand I have purchased like this. This one was half the price and the same thing. I love it for when I use recipes so that the cook book doesn't get soiled. I highly recommend it!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2009

    Handy Item

    This did the trick, but not for all cookbooks!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2009

    Perfect Book Holder

    Not only is this good for cook books.. it also works perfectly for holding my crochet pattern books open!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 5, 2009

    Great value.

    A good cookbook holder, especially for the price.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 3, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 30, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 3, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 19 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1