Customer Reviews for

Black/Gray Computer Lapdesk with Wrist Pad

Average Rating 4
( 42 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(19)

4 Star

(10)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Great for laptops!

I have really enjoyed using this lap desk. It allows good range for the mouse, and I can use my laptop in a comfortable chair. Very satisfied!

posted by 1474718 on July 4, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Very disappointing

Although I find this lapdesk comfortable, it's falling apart after just a few months of use. The rubber top is crumbling from the heat of my laptop and the stuffing is beginning to fall out of the bottom. I can't tell you how annoying all those little beads are, especia...
Although I find this lapdesk comfortable, it's falling apart after just a few months of use. The rubber top is crumbling from the heat of my laptop and the stuffing is beginning to fall out of the bottom. I can't tell you how annoying all those little beads are, especially since I have a small baby who keeps trying to eat them.

I'm extremely unhappy with this purchase.

posted by MaraG on February 2, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 42 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted February 2, 2010

    Very disappointing

    Although I find this lapdesk comfortable, it's falling apart after just a few months of use. The rubber top is crumbling from the heat of my laptop and the stuffing is beginning to fall out of the bottom. I can't tell you how annoying all those little beads are, especially since I have a small baby who keeps trying to eat them.

    I'm extremely unhappy with this purchase.

    8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 4, 2009

    Great for laptops!

    I have really enjoyed using this lap desk. It allows good range for the mouse, and I can use my laptop in a comfortable chair. Very satisfied!

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 28, 2008

    Functional yet disappointing

    While I found this product to be comfortable and functional with some nice features, it has not held up well to regular (daily) use. As another reviewer mentioned, the side on which I use my mouse bows down, making for a less than flat surface for the laptop. Avoid leaving in a warm area - car while traveling, etc. - or glue will loosen and back padding will fall off. It is a comfortable product and I use mine regularly, but I'd like to see a sturdier base and better construction.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 25, 2011

    waste of money. don't bother.

    I got this lap desk and it quickly wore out. The bottom is a bead filled sack which quickly wears out. One button undearneath came loose and the tiny little beads started pouring out. The handle cracked, the wrist pads is also filled with beads and also wears out. Don't waste your money on this. I only wished I could bring it back and get a refund. Its cheaply made.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 18, 2010

    Comfortable and Works Well

    I was looking for a lapdesk that would have room for using a mouse as well as being comfortable and easy to use overall. After looking at many lapdesks and reading reviews, I first purchased the wooden ergonomic lapdesk offered by Barnes & Noble. Immediately I knew it would not work well for me (see my review) and decided to exchange it for this one. I like this one because it is lightweight and has enough room for my 15" laptop and a mouse. The lap pillow is angled and elevates my laptop for ease of use, and the bean bag wrist pad is flexible and comfortable to use. I didn't realize how the designs and materials used for wrist pad could make much of a difference, but they do. I would recommend this lapdesk; I just hope it doesn't start falling apart as some other reviewers have stated.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 21, 2013

    I've had this for a year now. I like the large size, the anti-sl

    I've had this for a year now. I like the large size, the anti-sliding, the bean bag comfort. Don't use the arm rest because it's not filled with a lot of beans. Lightweight plastic I can easily store away.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 4, 2010

    Not all it is CRACKED up to be....Falling apart after only a short time!!!

    This thing started out to be nice, but after just a few months, the black plastic frame of the thing is cracking on all sides, it started first on one side, then the other, and now on the bottom edge. If you happen to pick it up to move it and any weight or force is exerted on the edges, they crack. I suppose it is only a matter of time before it begins to fall apart as others have stated in their reviews. Also, the trouble with the cracks is they begin small and then they grow longer anytime force is exerted in the same area again. And when I say force, I do not mean extra pushing or pulling, or any type of misuse, I simply mean casual usage, like picking it up with your laptop on it and moving it, or handing it over to another person to look at the laptop screen.

    The plastic just seems to be too thin or flimsy. I do not think I am using it in any way other than it is intended to be used, it is just thin, or not well designed or something. I had it only for a couple weeks when the first crack happened, and now it has been only a few months, and it is cracked more and more. My advice is to try to find one of these lap-desks with a plywood base, or something more resilient than this flimsy plastic design. I don't think it will last long, or I will be trying to return it soon, and try to upgrade to some better designed model of the same type of item. For the price it should really last longer than this without cracking.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 31, 2009

    Great lapdesk!

    Love the non-slip feature! A surprising plus was the deep pen/pencil caddy dip at the top of the lapdesk - I didn't think anything of it when I bought it, but I work from home and it's a great feature to have to keep my pens handy. And by pen's I mean my writing pen and my Wacom tablet pen. It's large enough to fit my laptop AND my Wacom Intuos3 4x6 tablet- all on one surface!! Had this since March, LOVE IT!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 16, 2009

    Good Item

    I use it all the time. it works great with a 17inch laptop. it's light and is great for working while in bed.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 21, 2013

    Agree with the other reviewers.  It has fallen apart leaving bea

    Agree with the other reviewers.  It has fallen apart leaving beads everywhere and I am now shopping for a new one.  Will not buy the same one.  It has been less than a full year for me. 

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 25, 2013

    Does exactly what I want it to

    This is the second of this kind of lap desk I've purchased. It's sturdy, and the surface is not slippery so my laptop stays put. The wrist rest does compact a bit, but I had the first one for more than three years before the fabric on the rest wore through at the corners. (That's why I had to replace it--otherwise it was fine.) It doesn't come in stylish colors and it's not fancy, but it's an excellent value for the money.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 6, 2010

    Very Comfy

    This lapdesk is great value for the price. It is comfortable on my lap and for my wrists, and the little trays at the back are great for holding pens, which I always need.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2010

    Gift Brings Comfort

    This Lapdesk is one of the most comfortable items I have had for using a laptop computer when sitting in a chair or on a couch. My legs don't get as hot as when the computer alone in sitting on you and the bead filling on the bottom side of the desk conforms to your body while the wrist pad holds the computer in place while making your wrists more comfortable. It was a great gift to receive.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 23, 2010

    Comfortable lapdesk!

    I've been looking for a lapdesk to protect my lap from the heat of my laptop. This lapdesk looks good, works great, is comfy and the wrist pad is just right. I had hoped that the cut out section in the middle would allow more airflow and thus keep the computer cooler but it doesn't seem to make much difference. All in all and good purchase.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 31, 2009

    Great lap desk!

    Very glad that I made this purchase. The bean bags underneath are comfortable. The lap desk is light weight and very portable. The top is large enough to support a large textbook and still be able to keep a few pens at the top of the desk. The wrist support at the bottom does not ruin pages of the book as they are turned. I searched the web for affordable lap desks, and B&N had the best price.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2008

    Good value

    I've had this for 4 years and it has held up nicely. It has enough room to manuever the mouse on the side and has a place for pens and pencils at the top. Over time the bean bags on the bottom and wrist area have lost their cushion. I will be buying another soon.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 20, 2007

    Great for laptops!

    I bought this lapdesk primarily for use with my mac laptop and I really love it. I find that I leave my laptop on it all the time. It works nice while sitting in my recliner in front of the TV. The foam ball filled pillows on the back and in the wrist bar along the bottom offer light-weight comfort. The top has a grey foam-rubber like material that keeps items from slipping around. This material also works well as a mouse pad. The ridges on top hold pencils and pens. I recommend this lapdesk to anyone working on their laptop in a chair or in bed. Of course it works just as well for reading books.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 5, 2014

    Bought this in December. It is beginning of February and used it

    Bought this in December. It is beginning of February and used it a max of 5 times/week.
    The sides are pilling off. Really?
    I am taking great care of my stuff, but this product is of a very low quality. 
    The design is nice. The item is big size.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 5, 2010

    Best one I have tried

    I have had several lapdesks and haven't liked any of them. All have been cheaply made with uneven lap cushions and hard edges. This one is the first one that the lap cushions are actually even and comfortable to use. I had bought one for my husband and used it one very late night. I did not need to use my carpel tunnel brace because of the wrist pads for the hour or so I was on the computer. I really enjoyed the freedom and comfort. Also, pads on the top of the desk, kept my laptop from sliding around. I would recommend this product for laptop use.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 13, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    No more wrist pain

    What an easy to use lap desk! It is the perfect desk for a laptop while sitting on your sofa....the perfect desk to use to do a variety of chores I love this desk and use it daily

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 42 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3