Customer Reviews for

Bombay Brown Leather Journal with Tie 4" x 6"

Average Rating 4.5
( 25 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(17)

4 Star

(6)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 25 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted January 8, 2011

    Gorgeous - don't buy so I can have them all (just kidding)

    I have several of these journals; in the store they also come in a larger size. I love using them for my grad school physics notes. They are sturdy, classy, and the unlined pages are great for coordinating sketches and graphs with equations and explanations. I am very particular about journals and pens and these are GREAT! I use them with pilot gel pens size 0.7 (which is medium point, not fine) and there's no bleed through at all. The leather wrap to close the journals might take a couple extra seconds, but the beauty is less mechanical pieces to break over time. I plan to have these to pull off my shelf and refer to for a nice long time.

    12 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 24, 2010

    Love this journal!!

    I LOVE this journal. It has that Old style look to it, and I like that there are no lines on the paper, I like toi write as well as sketch in it so the lack of lines if a big plus for me. I just finished the first one I bought a couple years ago and just ordered a new one. I highly recommend it

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 30, 2009

    Great journal!

    I use this everyday and it's perfect for anything! It's not to big nor small.

    6 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 9, 2009

    Beautiful leather Journal - Great Value

    Great leather journal that now has a permanent home in my messy purse - The leather covering keeps the pages protected and this was a great value for the money

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 28, 2011

    Beautiful Journal

    Mine just arrived in the mail and I already love it! The leather is beautiful and so is the paper. I was a bit reluctant to buy it a first because the paper had no lines, so if you want freedom with what you want to write or draw get this one. The ink doesn't smudge either, no bleed, and is perfect for ink pens. Overall perfectly beautiful journal.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 2, 2009

    perfect.

    I bought two of these. One for me and one as a gift for a friendwho just passed the bar. it's perfect for a man on the go.

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 5, 2013

    my boyfriend got me this for christmas and i am in love with it.

    my boyfriend got me this for christmas and i am in love with it. i have been wanting something like this for years. i love how beautiful it is; the picture doesn't do it justice. i'm not sure what i will use it for yet but it's got to be something fantastic and i would really like to have a fountain pen to go with it 

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 17, 2011

    Nice Journal

    I just got this journal in the mail but its very nice. The no lined paper gives you freedom and lets you make the journal your own. It has sections which would be good if you have seperate topics you want to write about. Overall, its very charming and very nice. I'm happy with this purchase. The cover is very nice and I love the tie. Its also a great size. I would recommend this item!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 7, 2011

    My Favorite

    I have owned many journals through the years and this one is my favorite. I love its compact size, I can carry it in hand or just toss it in my messenger bag. I love the way the pages are sectioned, it allows me to do multiple things in one book. Love, love, love it!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 24, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Please Help! Are the pages lined or are they blank? Also, how many actual pages does it have? Thanks!!!

    I'll review this if I buy it. Looks beautiful and I like that it's genuine leather, but for convenience, I wish it had a snap closure or something similar. The strap seems like it would take a few too many seconds to open and close it, even if you just want to write something quickly. Also, when open, they could get in the way. I also prefer hardbound books, etc. Still considering this as a gift though and the price is incredible!

    2 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2014

    I'm a writer and drawer of sorts. I've always loved the older st

    I'm a writer and drawer of sorts. I've always loved the older styled things (this coming from a girl in her mid-teens). This book definitely has that older look to it with leather binding and blank cream pages. It's a good guy and I recommend it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 10, 2013

    I picked this up while Christmas shopping a few months back. I w

    I picked this up while Christmas shopping a few months back. I was really hesitant to pick it up (it was more expensive there), but some part of me wouldn’t let me pass it by. I’m glad that I listened to that part of me because it is the best thing that ever happened to my sketching. I’ve already used two and I’m about to order my third. It’s unlined, toned paper is perfect for drawing. It gives a nice back colour and lets you add white for highlights. The fact that not much bleeds through even when I’m using copious amounts of watercolours or laying in a huge amount of crosshatching with pens is also a giant plus. The only time if ever bled was the one time I used a new Prismacolor marker. It's never bled for any other brands though. It does have problems where graphite smudges where two of the four groupings rub against each other or the cover and in the middle of each grouping. Other than that, most of my lines haven’t smudged at all which is a whole lot better than I can say about my previous sketchbooks.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 19, 2014

    After counting, my journal has 128 pages total (not 204 as the d

    After counting, my journal has 128 pages total (not 204 as the details say) giving 256 sides. I haven't written anything in it, but the notebook itself feels durable. 4/5 because of the wrong page count in the description.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 29, 2014

    I just got my about two days ago and I absolutely love it, it fi

    I just got my about two days ago and I absolutely love it, it fits in your hands quite nice I like that it is small you will Ike this product very much:)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 3, 2014

    I bought my journal a few days ago for a project I'm doing for m

    I bought my journal a few days ago for a project I'm doing for my AP English Class. I love the colour of the journal, it's absolutely beautiful.  Although my journal has not arrived yet I'm very excited on how my theme book will come out once it arrives and I complete it. I would recommend this journal for anyone who has a small project to do or is a writer. I, for one, enjoy to write so I look forward to this creative project of mine.  

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 21, 2014

    Recommended - Durable and Made Well

    This leather bound and leather tied journal is made of high quality leather and paper. However, it is very small. Would be good for a younger person or a person with little spare space.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 10, 2014

    The most amazing journal in the universe.

    I like my journals like I like my women; bound in leather and 4x6. Enjoy writing your most forbidden dreams and desires in this brown beauty.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 10, 2013

    Highly recommended

    This journal has excellent quality paper and is made of real leather.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 23, 2013

    love it love it love! got it in the 6x8 which i use for watercol

    love it love it love! got it in the 6x8 which i use for watercolors...got this size for random sketches and doodles. makes all of my ramblings into works of art! ...i did have to roll out the covers cuz they were stiff not floppy like the 6x8...still no regrets with either one

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 22, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Fantastic for novel writing~

    I bought this to just do some random writing in and the multiple binding sets for the papers makes it very flexible and easy to just write in your lap.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 25 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2