Customer Reviews for

Brown Leather Book Weight

Be the first to write a review
( 0 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(0)

4 Star

(0)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 15 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted April 20, 2010

    What in the world...

    Your company cancelled the order without explanation immediately after I ordered the items. So I guess I can say I was not satisfied. - J. Jarrett K. Whalen, Esq.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 19, 2010

    Slim & Practical

    This is the answer to that annoying problem of trying to keep a book open to the correct page while trying to write or to reach for your phone or anything else you hope to do and not lose your place in the book. Perfect gift for anyone who loves books. Get one for the office and one for home.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 8, 2010

    I have four

    These things are great - I use them to hold books open so I can do something else with my hands. My husband kept "borrowing" mine so I would get another - and another and another. And then it would be more convenient to have an extra since I did not want to waste time looking for them. They're inexpensive, versatile and very useful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 5, 2010

    Weighty matters...

    My wife and I have had two of these for several years now, and for the life of us we can't remember how we got by without them. They're certainly convenient and compact, and they can be used anywhere you want to lay a book out flat while you're doing other things with your hands, like eating, or typing on your computer's keyboard. And of course there's cooking.we have yet to find a cookbook that refused to comply with these book weights. Even our cat uses them from time to time! Yes, it's true.he walks around the house wearing both of these weights draped across his back.bet you never thought of your cat as a beast of burden! A wholehearted five-star recommendation!

    P.S. I just did a quick search, and it appears the Barnes & Noble price for this item can't be beat!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 14, 2009

    brown leather book weight

    awesome product. worth the money spent. would like to see them in some cool colors though. would definitely re-purchase if needed.

    highly recommend this product.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 5, 2009

    Brown Leather Book Weight

    I like to read while I am eating and the most favorable and quiet time I get to read is when I am eating lunch. Invariably that means a sandwich at my desk at work. I can't eat a sandwich and read as I have to hold the book open with one hand. I've used dozens of items to help keep the book open but this little jewel is absolutely the best. If it was just a little longer it would be like a "slap-jack" that police use!! It beats my stapler, paper-hole punch, and everything else I've ever used. What a great tool. I carry it with me everywhere. I can eat pizza, spaghetti, and anything that requires 2 hands and STILL read. I'd rate it up there with my hair-dryer, washing machine, stove, microwave and any other device that we've become so dependent on!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 24, 2009

    Fabulous!

    THE ANSWER for hands-free reading! I love it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 30, 2009

    The Best

    After having tried several different types of book and page holders, I find this to be the simplest, most straight-forward, efficient, and convenient to use. It works well on both paperbacks and hardcovers. It takes very little storage space and requires no cleaning or maintenance.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2009

    I couldn't put it down once I picked it up.

    Absolutely spell binding!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2005

    Once you have one, you'll wonder how you got along without one

    I got my first book weight as a Christmas gift. A couple years later, when I lost it, it was hard to do without. It took me a while to find another one, and when I did, I bought two so I'd have a spare! Great for reading while you eat so you can use both hands to cut your meat, or for holding open a textbook while you work at the computer. Just be careful on airlines--one TSA agent thought it was a blackjack and asked me why I was carrying a weapon! A great gift--I plan to stuff the family's stockings with them.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 3, 2005

    A Must Have

    For a one armed person like me. i find that my missing arm was good for holding things down, like pages in a book or a greeting card that i am writing. this weight works great in the absence of my right arm!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 8, 2004

    A very plain bit of simple genius

    One of those ideas that you shoulda thought of. Simple as mud but exactly the right thing if you are wanting to hold a book open while taking notes, cooking or just reading. An elegant and useful small gift to the literate or anyone else wanting to keep a book open without using a hand to do it.If you work with books, this gives you back the hand that you were using to hod the book open. Which doesn't sound like much til you want to type, eat, drink or answer the phone. A must for anyone who uses books at a desk.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 29, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 15 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1