Customer Reviews for

Elevation Slate Gray Lapdesk with LED Light and Adjustable Base

Average Rating 4.5
( 44 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(28)

4 Star

(9)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

17 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

Very good design, very useful product.

I am a student of an online university and I don't really have a desk area to work at. This lapdesk is great, it makes reading my textbooks a lot easier. The light is very bright and handy because it is so adjustable. I love that the height is adjustable too. I used to ...
I am a student of an online university and I don't really have a desk area to work at. This lapdesk is great, it makes reading my textbooks a lot easier. The light is very bright and handy because it is so adjustable. I love that the height is adjustable too. I used to have to stack pillows with my old lapdesk to get it at a comfortable height.

posted by Cherylynne on February 9, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

14 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

Not so great

If you have a laptop with an extended battery, the adjustable base does not work well and a larger laptop does not fit on the base with the position of the built in lamp.

posted by Messenger3 on February 17, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 28 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted February 9, 2009

    Very good design, very useful product.

    I am a student of an online university and I don't really have a desk area to work at. This lapdesk is great, it makes reading my textbooks a lot easier. The light is very bright and handy because it is so adjustable. I love that the height is adjustable too. I used to have to stack pillows with my old lapdesk to get it at a comfortable height.

    17 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 11, 2010

    Great help for work in bed

    I bought this desk for my boyfriend as a present when he won a graphic design award. He is totally hooked on it and brings it back and forth between our houses. It has been a great help for quality time when one of us needs to work while the other wants to lounge in bed. The light is small but illuminates papers well. Also, the bendy stand is very nice because you can push the laptop out of the way or tuck it down when it's not in use. The wrist pad is soft and comfortable and great for wrist support when typing on the laptop. Also, the adjustable cushions in the back lock into place well and are soft and comfortable. I definitely recommend it!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 14, 2010

    Lapdesk

    This is a great product. I use for reading, writing checks and anything else where I need a hard surface support.
    I have three, one for me and my two other family members.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 15, 2010

    Great Lap desk

    This Lap desk is great. I use it nearly everyday with my laptop. It is also great for night reading because the light gives off alot of light. I would definitely recommend this to a friend.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 17, 2009

    Portable & Easy Lapdesk

    The Lapdesk provides comfortable reading and bright environment and allow me to freely move and work around the house.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 18, 2010

    Highly recommended

    It is a wonderful lapdesk. The cushion under the desk top is really thick. I have had knee replacement surgery so my legs are very sensitive but I can use this laptop with it hurting my legs. The only problem I have with it is my computer is a 17" which doesn't fit very well but for the comfort I mangage by putting the computer up on the wrist rest. This lapdesk is wonderful for reading a book. I will probably buy another one for my daughter.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 13, 2010

    Love this item!!

    After looking at other lap desks I bought this one. I needed something that I could use for reading at night in our living room, as our reading lamp reflects on our TV screen and is annoying to those trying to watch TV. It seemed like this desk would be the perfect solution to this problem, and it is. Its comfortable to have on my lap. The elevation height adjustment is a nice option. The light is perfect for reading, it doesn't glare on the books and it does not bother others in the room. So far battery life has not been a problem and I have had the light on for many hours at a sitting. It is well worth the money. I am very happy I bought this item!! I highly recommend it!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 20, 2010

    Great Desk!

    I just love my new desk. It is very comfortable in my lap, (laptop bottom?) It's also great for reading in bed; the light is very bright! The multiposition hight adjustment is teriffic also. Just the BEST!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 23, 2009

    Lapdesk

    I purchased this lapdesk for my daughter. What a great idea! It's perfect and it's so easy for her to use. She loves the fact that it's got the LED light and it's adjustable. I'm so glad I saw these at the Barnes&Noble store we visit regularly. The price was reasonable too, which goes a long way with my budgetary constraints.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 6, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Fabulous lap desk!!!

    I really love this!! with this desk/lamp together I can work my crosswords without disturbing hubby watching the game!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 22, 2009

    Great purchase!

    I really enjoy my Lapdesk! The bottom is soft and adjustable, and is comfortable on my legs. I like the light because I can use my laptop just before bed without having to get up and turn off lights. My kids use it for homework, too.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2014

    The flexibility and adjustment options with this lapdesk were pe

    The flexibility and adjustment options with this lapdesk were perfect for my dad after his shoulder surgery to help prop a book or laptop on without too much effort. 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 4, 2010

    Love it!!

    I bought this item a few weeks ago and use it every day! Makes using your laptop in your lap a whole lot easier. I also use for my Nook, the attached light makes it great to read in bed at night. Highly recommend!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2010

    Just What I Needed

    I used to use the kind of lapdesk that was like a bean bag. My laptop computer and my textbooks always crushed what was inside it and it was always flat and uncomfortable on my legs. I'm really pleased with the Elevation Slate Gray Lapdesk. It's comfortable and it keeps its shape. It doesn't collapse. I also use it to pay my bills. It has a light that I can use instead of turning on my lamp that uses electricity and gets hot. The built-in light is not heavy, so you can adjust it any way you want and it won't fall down from the weight of it. I can watch TV and do work or pay bills with the built-in light and not have any other lights on.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 30, 2010

    Great product!

    My husband got this for me for Christmas. It's a really great product. It's comfortable on my lap, is adjustable in height, the lamp works well and puts out a decent amount of light, and the wrist pad is very comforatable. I use it for my laptop and also for knitting when I have to use a chart for lace work.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2010

    Elevation slate gray lapdesk with LED Light and Adjustable Base

    This is the third one that we have purchased. One for ourselves and two for gifts. Not only do we like it, but our 8 year old granddaughter just think it is the best and she loves to use it when she visits. So we got one for her and her Mom to share. Both of them love to read. It is nice just to get up in the middle of the night and have a light on just for reading.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 24, 2009

    elevation slate gray lapdesk with led light and adjustable base

    I love it! Worth every penny.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 28 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2