Customer Reviews for

Ephemera Boxed Notecards -Set of 24 Assorted

Average Rating 5
( 22 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(18)

4 Star

(4)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 22 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 19, 2007

    Great for numerous occassions

    These cards are really quite beautiful and have a very nice vintage look to them. The only thing that may be a drawback to them is that they are a bit small (L-4 1/2", W- 3"). Other than that they really are great for any holiday, birthday, or basically any occassion.

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2010

    Die cut cards bring back memories

    This box of blank cards are perfect for those special notes that need to be sent. The colors and the way the cards are cut out are reminescense of the past. You will thoroughly enjoy looking through each different one.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 12, 2009

    Verrry Cute!

    there are cards for everything in this pack. I think there are about 4 birthday cards (all different), one boy and one girl baby basket cards, and a bunch of others. great assortment for a good price.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 17, 2009

    Great Buy

    I love these cards. They remind me of this Victorian boutique named Simone's Boutique that use to sell these kinds of cards. They are not easy to find and was thrilled to find these cards here. The pictures are beautiful and vibrant and are the perfect size to give quick little Happy Birthday greetings with a quick gift!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 3, 2009

    Beautiful and Different

    Every time I use one of these cards to send to someone I am asked "where did you find these cards?". You do not see cards like these very often and they evoke a feeling in your receiver you went the extra mile to give them a really nice card to accentuate the sentiment you were conveying within the card.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 3, 2012

    15 of the cards were very beautiful cards featuring colorful but

    15 of the cards were very beautiful cards featuring colorful butterflies, birds, flowers, etc. My mother and I look forward to sending these to friends. Six are decent, but not all that special. Five will be reserved for young children and senile relatives. I guess you could consider them whimsical, but to me they border on ugly. Luckily, the cards were a good value, so I can afford to let a few languish in the card box.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 13, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Many uses

    I use these in my art work, they are great to cut up and make artful projects out of. Super nice pictures and graphics.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 24, 2009

    Beautiful set of cards

    This is the third box of these cards that I have purchased. They are appropriate as thank you as well as birthday or just any occasion cards.
    If you like Victorian cards and beautiful garden scenery on your cards, then these are the cards for you.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 7, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Ephemera lover? These are for you.

    If you secretly wish you were living in a time where calling cards were de rigueur and mourn the loss of vivid, die cut and embossed post cards or valentines, you're in luck. Punch studio has once again captured the images of an era when writing was still an art form and showing your ankles was risqué. These cards compel you to put down the blackberry and pick up the fountain pen, sending your best wishes and kind greetings to those you love.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 9, 2009

    Beautiful boxed cards!

    Excellent quality, nice assortment, and economically priced. I really like them.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2008

    These small cards are beautiful!

    I have received wonderful feedback after sending these small, beautiful notecards. They come with very nice envelopes. Your friends will let you know how much they enjoy them!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 4, 2014

    Lovely and whimsical cards

    I enjoy just looking at these nostalgic and whimsical little note cards. Beautiful flowers and animals, birds, a chance to choose something special for everyone according to their favorite things. I recommend if you love sending neat and different note cards. Great value.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2014

    I love, love, love these little cards. People almost always ask

    I love, love, love these little cards. People almost always ask me where I got them. I don't always tell them my secret place because they will be sending them to our mutual friends.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 22, 2013

    I have already used almost 2 full boxes of these beautiful cards

    I have already used almost 2 full boxes of these beautiful cards. I showed them to club friends, and they were very impressed with the beautiful colors and designs. I'm ordering 2 more boxes.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 7, 2013

    Tons of favorable comments

    I have received so many favorable comments about these unique cards. Folks want to know where I found them. I have purchased the assorted, Valentine's, Easter, birthday. Fun in an envelope!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 24, 2013

    Recommended

    The cards are beautiful, and I love that it's blank inside so you can personalize for any occasion. I think that it's a good deal and convenient. The cards are small though.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 12, 2013

    I ordered this set for myself, but was so impressed with the car

    I ordered this set for myself, but was so impressed with the cards when they arrived that I am sending it to a very special friend as a birthday gift. I will be ordering another set for my use.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 1, 2013

    These cards are gorgeous!

    I've been sending these out to family & friends and they all call
    me to ask where I bought them. Item in stock and shipped right away.
    These make for a GREAT gift to someone you love!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2005

    outstanding gift idea

    This was a BIG hit with the women in my family. They went crazy over it and arranged all the little vintage type cards on the table. The color and facinating vintage copies really made them think I went above and beyond. For the price, you can't loose. I bought 13 boxes.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 5, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 22 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2