Customer Reviews for

Original Buddha Board

Average Rating 4
( 30 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(17)

4 Star

(2)

3 Star

(5)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 30 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 22, 2012

    Love it so much! It's an amazing way to let your creative side o

    Love it so much! It's an amazing way to let your creative side out even if you don't draw at all. I tried it out very recently, and because it evaporates away it doesn't waste paper nor is it messy at all.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 14, 2012

    plan to buy two more!

    So much fun, and cleansing. Be careful...you won't get your work done.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 14, 2012

    Love it! So does the family!

    We set this out on the kitchen counter and it is amazing how much fun my children (ages 3 to 17) have with this! It is also enjoyable to see what each of them creates on the board. A chance for busy teens & kids to be creative with a spare 5 mins they may have. Set it up on your kitchen counter for a week and see if you don't agree. It draws a person to be creative!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 16, 2014

    Awesome. Even better than I expected. I am a hospital chaplain a

    Awesome. Even better than I expected. I am a hospital chaplain and my patients have really benefited from using this as part of their spiritual and emotional healing process.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 22, 2015

    Love it!!! I have learned to appreciate simple pleasures and thi

    Love it!!! I have learned to appreciate simple pleasures and this is one of the best!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2015

    Awesome

    Very relaxing and fun to use. Great to get your imagination going

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2014

    This was a gift from my sister and I really love it!  So much fu

    This was a gift from my sister and I really love it!  So much fun and great to let your creativity flow.  It also helps to practice letting go and having patience because you are letting go of your painting and in order to create more you must wait for  the previous one to dissapear.  Wonderful  gift!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 6, 2014

    I purchased mine yesterday and have already used it in my practi

    I purchased mine yesterday and have already used it in my practice as a residential clinician.  It's a perfect tool to illustrate many of the principles of mindfulness, letting go, clean slate, coping strategy, etc.  And I love the fact that it is earth-friendly, too!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 4, 2014

    I gave one as a gift to a therapist who really enjoys it. I adde

    I gave one as a gift to a therapist who really enjoys it. I added some colorful polished rocks to put in the water well.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 16, 2013

    Bought 2 as Christmas gifts and they've been enjoyed so much I'v

    Bought 2 as Christmas gifts and they've been enjoyed so much I've gone back and bought 2 more. I've strongly hinted that I want one too! If I don't get one for Christmas I'm going to go get one for sure! Barnes and Noble please don't run out!
    These are amazing!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 9, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 22, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 4, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 26, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 13, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 30, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 24, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 30 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2