Customer Reviews for

Purple Jumbo Lapdesk with clip

Average Rating 4
( 32 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(18)

4 Star

(8)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Purple Jumbo Lapdesk meets all needs of many kinds of people.

I would definately recommend this jumbo purple desk to everyone.
It has so many uses. I use it for my lap top computer (so it can cool itself), I write letters, do studying on it. The upper portion has a place for pens and pencils and a clip for papers. It has so many...
I would definately recommend this jumbo purple desk to everyone.
It has so many uses. I use it for my lap top computer (so it can cool itself), I write letters, do studying on it. The upper portion has a place for pens and pencils and a clip for papers. It has so many uses for anything that requires a flat surface. It has a built in handle for
ease of transporting it from place to place.
The under side of the desk has an extremely soft purple material filled with timy silicone balls that mold to the lap, bed, desk, and table the
jumbo desk is placed on. It is so comfortable, I had knee surgery and it molded around my knee without causing discomfort.

posted by Katherinenurse on March 17, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Disappointed

I have had it for quite a while now. It has warped. I don't know if it was the heat from my laptop or it happened on its own, but my laptop wobbles on it. I have not used the clip.

posted by Gretchenanna on May 21, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 18 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted March 17, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Purple Jumbo Lapdesk meets all needs of many kinds of people.

    I would definately recommend this jumbo purple desk to everyone.
    It has so many uses. I use it for my lap top computer (so it can cool itself), I write letters, do studying on it. The upper portion has a place for pens and pencils and a clip for papers. It has so many uses for anything that requires a flat surface. It has a built in handle for
    ease of transporting it from place to place.
    The under side of the desk has an extremely soft purple material filled with timy silicone balls that mold to the lap, bed, desk, and table the
    jumbo desk is placed on. It is so comfortable, I had knee surgery and it molded around my knee without causing discomfort.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 6, 2013

    I just got this today and i really like it. The cushion is plush

    I just got this today and i really like it. The cushion is plush and its really big. The clip is really strong.
    If you look in the light you can see some scratches that your book, laptop or your pen made. Other wise i really
    like it 

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 1, 2012

    I love this lap desk! Over the last year, I've started to love d

    I love this lap desk! Over the last year, I've started to love doing work while relaxing on my couch or bed after a long work day. This lap desk helps me do just this! Thanks to its big size, it can hold many books and writing utensils at once. It is also great for holding my laptop because it does not transmit any heat even when my laptop gets very hot. My legs never feel tired from holding the desk up because of the soft material on the bottom of the desk's surface. This is one of my favorite B&N purchases from over 15 years of being an enthusiastic B&N customer!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 5, 2010

    Fun Purple Lap Desk

    This stylish purple lap desk is very useful. It can be used for paperwork, holding a laptop, or even eating a meal. The clip holds down papers while you work and is large enough to hold something in place when tilted upright. The size of the desk is perfect because it is large enough to work on and flat enough to store on a shelf. Having a pencil holder is great too, because pens and pencils can be misplaced if they are rolling around. The cushion is fastened onto the desk so that there is just the right amount of flexibility to be comfortable. This lap desk is a great gift for all ages.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 20, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Purple Jumbo Lapdesk with clip

    Well, first off, I haven't used the clip part. I only use the lapdesk for my laptop. I does work good for it. It keeps my lap cool from the laptop and it cushions between my lap and the lapdesk. Plus, it's big enough that I can have my cell phone and a pad and paper right there next to me. So, when I get a phone call, it's right there and, if I find something on the internet, I'm able to write it down without having to search for something to write on and something to write with. I like it a lot.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2010

    love it

    very useful when writing in bed or on the sofa!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 30, 2010

    great gift idea

    easy to use. fun colors. christmas gift for a 13 and 14 year old and they both really enjoy using.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 16, 2009

    Best Lapdesk I've ever used!

    I love this lapdesk!
    I've used several over the years and have found this one to be the very best.
    It is just the right size and the bottom helps you keep the desk top even.
    I use it for holding my book while reading.
    I used it to address Christmas cards and I've used it to study and work puzzles.
    The clip holds paper and even the pages of my puzzle books in place.
    Wonderful product.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 2, 2009

    very nice

    I looked for a long time for a good lapdesk. This one works very well. It is roomy and comfortable. My only complaint is if you want to clip the paper while writing on it, the length can be a little bit cumbersome. All in all a very good buy.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 1, 2009

    Lapdesk

    I had a lap desk back in the late 80s and loved it - it lasted quite a few years. However, it finally began to rip and had to be thrown out. I had been searching for a replacement and this lapdesk is the winner. It's great - sturdy and incredibly shoft at the bottom. It's perfect!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 13, 2009

    Very useful and makes a great gift!

    These portable laptop desks have a variety of uses and are very well designed with a pencil/pen tray and clip for holding paperwork. They're lightweight and comfortable with a carrying handle built into the edge. I own one of these and I've also purchased several of these as gifts for other people.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2015

    Nice and big, kids like it.

    Product is as expected. It is plastic, which makes it easy to clean. Large size. Good for my elementary school aged children.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 6, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Wonderful!!

    lovely purple color. light for easy transport. the clip on the side really comes in handy!! worth every penny! ;)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2009

    Love the lap desk

    As a child, I had a lap desk that I used all the time. I purchased this one for my 9 yr old daughter and she thinks it is fabulous. I had never seen one with a clip - that helps things to stay in place.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 16, 2009

    I Love These

    I use these for my disabled patients who are in wheel chairs and can't lean over a desk. My grand kids also like them. I have suggested them to quite a few people. Now if only we could take the backs off to wash them, then we would have a great product for eveyone.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 3, 2008

    Great!

    I love this! You can take it anywhere!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 7, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 18 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1