Customer Reviews for

Tivoli Embossed Floral Tan Wrap Italian Leather Journal (6"x8")

Average Rating 5
( 43 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(37)

4 Star

(2)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 43 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 3
  • Posted June 7, 2014

    Very satisfied.

    Very pretty, bought it for my mom so that she could keep her recipes in order and its just perfect. The pages are a yellowish color and the lines aren't too far apart, so if you have a big handwriting it may be kind of tight (my handwriting is small and its just right). As for the leather, its very resistant and a good quality, oh and the design on it is super cute.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2014

    LOVE IT!!!!

    Met all my wishes. Great leather, lots of pages, and wonderful
    paper inside. Great for your thoughts, memories, etc.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 14, 2013

    To the people with questions, the pages are about 5x7. I hate sm

    To the people with questions, the pages are about 5x7. I hate small pages and they satisfy me! I don't know exactly how many pages there are, but there are more than the average journal, and there is PLENTY of room
    I give three stars because I've had it over a year and I just can't get the hang of using this one. The leather is a little stiff IMO. It's not hard to write in and definitely high quality but I'm SO picky about my journals :/
    Giving it another shot though!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 16, 2013

    Can anyone inform me on how big the pages are, and page count as

    Can anyone inform me on how big the pages are, and page count as well. I'm purchasing this as a gift for a friend of mine and want to insure she will have plenty of room and pages to write on. 

    Thank you!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 1, 2013

    I had this journal for five years and I'm still not done writing

    I had this journal for five years and I'm still not done writing in it. 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 12, 2013

    I just got my journal today-- and it's gorgeous! It looks just l

    I just got my journal today-- and it's gorgeous! It looks just like the photos on this website. The color is a very rich, pretty tan and the pages are ivory. It's nice and thick, perfect for any writer. Being both a long-time writer and a lover of leather, I can honestly say that this journal is everything I hoped it would be!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 26, 2013

    My mom also bought this for me :) It was a college graduation gi

    My mom also bought this for me :) It was a college graduation gift (perfect time to give a journal!). At first I was a little unsure, as I was a steadfast moleskin writer, but I absolutely love this. Despite having nearly 400 pages (12 bound sections with 16 pages, if I counted right), it opens up pretty flat. I lost the little ribbon that marks your page but other than that, the journal has held up nicely. The watermark at the bottom of the page annoyed me at first but I've mostly forgotten it's there and is not distracting under ink. The pages are thick enough to allow for dark, inky pens (like Stabilo or thin Sharpie). I also really like the tie closer, though I've never figured out the proper way of fastening it -- always stays closed though. Only downside is that it's a little heavy.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 3, 2013

    I saw this journal in store, it is absolutely beautiful! I was a

    I saw this journal in store, it is absolutely beautiful! I was about to buy it when I saw a journal that wasn't even online but it was in the store! It is almost this journal's twin but in a darker brown. Also, instead of the tie closure, it has a belt closure. Both are beautiful, but the one I got is gorgeous! I just wrote in it, I love it! I would definietly recommend either!

    More information on mine: All it says on the label is Brown Leather Embosss With Tab. It is beautiful. It is not online but in store. I love it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 16, 2012

    I absolutely LOVE this journal so I got my mom to buy it for me

    I absolutely LOVE this journal so I got my mom to buy it for me here over in Ireland!!
    It's beautiful, leather and nice and supple!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 30, 2012

    I'm wondering, how many pages does this have exactly? I'm trying

    I'm wondering, how many pages does this have exactly? I'm trying to find a 500+ paged journal of a larger size. Does anybody know how many pages there are???

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 4, 2012

    I aboslutely love this journal. It's gorgeous. Lined paper tha

    I aboslutely love this journal. It's gorgeous. Lined paper that's nice and smooth and beautiful leather. When I oiled it, the relief really stood out, bi-colored and everything. I would absolutely buy another, maybe a different design for the next one. Well made and worth every penny.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 6, 2012

    Perfect!

    As soon as I opened the package I fell in love. It was everything I was looking for in a journal. There are more pages than I expected (which is a big plus) and the cover work is gorgeous.

    So happy with this purchase.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 29, 2010

    Awesome Journal!

    Great journal, very high quality for a great price. The leather cover is in very nice condition, and the pages are thick and well bound to the cover. A beautiful journal!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 20, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    EXCELLENT

    THIS IS ONE OF THE BEST JOURNALS THAT I HAVE BROUGHT, I LIKE IT SO MUCH I PURCHASED TWO. IT IS BEAUTIFUL, AND HAS LOTS OF SMOOTH WRITING PAGES, I LOVE THE WAY IT WRAPS DEFINITELY WORTH EVERY PENNY!!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 22, 2009

    Beautiful, High Quality Leather Journal!

    Love it!!!! Nice leather, well-made, the pages stay bound. I use it almost everyday.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 21, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 15, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 25, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 10, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 43 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 3