Customer Reviews for

Tivoli Embossed Floral Tan Wrap Italian Leather Journal (6"x8")

Average Rating 5
( 43 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(37)

4 Star

(2)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 37 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted April 19, 2010

    Beautiful

    I really love this journal! The leather cover is so thick and sturdy. And the binding is very tough and glued for extra support. I believe it is college ruled (maybe slightly larger) and perfect for writing. No annoying "Date" or "Title" printed on the pages. Just a lovely flourish at the bottom of each page. The moment I opened it, I started writing down notes for my book and even started WRITING chapters in it. I usually type everything on my laptop. But its just so nice, I have to write in it. I strongly recommend this for anyone. Whether it's your first journal, your 100th or even to give as a present. :)

    11 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 22, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Perfect

    This journal was everything I wanted it to be. The leather design is beautiful, it has a lot of pages so I won't have to go buy another journal for a while, and the spacing between the lines is great so I can write a lot on each page. The tie is strong, so it can be wrapped up really tight. And I'm one of those women that carries a larger purse, and I fit it right inside and I'm on my way. This journal is more than worth the price, and once the one I have is full, I'll probably purchase this one again. =)

    11 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 24, 2009

    very happy

    I just got this journal in the mail all the way from America (I'm in Australia) and I have to say the quality is excellent! The leather is not so thick that it would be annoying to write in, the paper (which is slightly yellow) is not like cardboard and the lines are a nice distance apart. It took less then 3 weeks to get here and that was over Easter and price wise is great for what it is (ended up costing me roughly $41) you can't buy a nice leather journal in Australia for that amount, I know.. I've looked. I'd recommend this journal to anyone that wants something a little special for themselves or maybe as a nice gift to a friend or loved one.

    10 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 11, 2007

    Such a beautiful journal

    Just bought this journal couple days ago, the leather and design is so beautiful. The leather color now is more like light tan, and it will become deeper (brown) when it is get more used. I am thinking to buy another one for gift.

    9 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2010

    ABSOLUTELY LOVE IT!

    First, the new leather smell was wonderful. It made me smile. I love the way the leather strip binds the book. The pages are easy to write upon and there are a lot of them. I have written in my journal evey day since buying it for 2010. I highly recommend it to anyone who wants a journal to hold and in which to write their thoughts or dreams.

    8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 26, 2008

    just beautiful

    I just bought the third one yesterday. The leather smell, the embossed floral cover, and its color after used a while. Just love this journal.

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 30, 2009

    Tivoli Embossed Floral Tan Wrap Italian Leather Journal

    It's beautiful! It is worth every penny. And I received it promptly. Now I can write all my little secrets and desires in this wonderful and beautiful journal.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2010

    great journal

    fantastic journal. more than what I thought it would be as far as quality. the leather is soft and will stand up to many years of use

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 13, 2009

    It was a gift...she loved it!

    I purchased this for a graduation gift for a girl who loves writing and also loves horses. The embossed leather journal looked to be just the thing! It was very pretty and looked as if it would develop character with frequent use. The young lady was thrilled with this gift and couldn't wait to begin writing in it!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 14, 2010

    Great Journal

    I just got this journal and LOVE it

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 19, 2009

    LOVE IT!

    I already bought my second one and I love love love it!
    It's really pretty, has a lot of pages and is just perfect.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 16, 2009

    Amazing

    This is my first journal and it is absolutely beautiful. the leather is soft and the embossing is delicate and not too over the top. It is well bound with lined pages which spread out comfortably for writing. Love,love,love the leather tie wrap bit too!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2009

    very easy to use

    it is wonderful...

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2009

    I love it!

    This journal is absolutely wonderful! The cover is nice and thick and the pages are great. It is very elegant!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 24, 2007

    took out the journal pages & used it to cover my bible !

    Awsome !

    2 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 27, 2011

    question

    from what i have read about this product, it is amazing. just by what ive seen, i give it 5 stars. but i do have one question for those of you who own one, how many pages are in it? (each side counting as one)

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 24, 2009

    LOVE IT

    this journal was everything I expected
    when i opened it i could smell the leather
    it was wonderful a true gem it has many
    pages for writing and its soft pretty cover keeps
    the pages from getting dirty or damaged this journal is my
    first and it was well worth the price. I absolutly
    love it I cant wait to write in it! the belt or tie
    accersories the journal giving it a beauitiful look
    thats not tooo much

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 16, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Awesome

    This journal is absolutely beautiful. It's very sturdy and good quality so I know it will last a long time.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 20, 2014

    LOVE IT

    I really love this journal but I do wish that B&N would come out with locking journals. I bought a small decorative hasp and vintage keys and glued them to the front of the journal, I get tons of compliments. This journal is beautiful with a new aged vintage feel. Must have!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 7, 2014

    Very satisfied.

    Very pretty, bought it for my mom so that she could keep her recipes in order and its just perfect. The pages are a yellowish color and the lines aren't too far apart, so if you have a big handwriting it may be kind of tight (my handwriting is small and its just right). As for the leather, its very resistant and a good quality, oh and the design on it is super cute.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 37 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2