Customer Reviews for

USB Rechargeable Booklight Lamp

Average Rating 2
( 14 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(2)

4 Star

(2)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(9)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

BUY THIS LIGHT!

You won't be disappointed. My primary use for this light is on my computer to light up the keyboard. I can leave the light in the charger and aim it at my keyboard. It provides enough light to see the keyboard without being too bright. When I want to read, it is easy t...
You won't be disappointed. My primary use for this light is on my computer to light up the keyboard. I can leave the light in the charger and aim it at my keyboard. It provides enough light to see the keyboard without being too bright. When I want to read, it is easy to pick the light up and take it with me. It also has an easy on-off switch, which other lights I have used sometimes do not have. I am thinking of purchasing another light so I do not have to take it back and forth.

posted by BIGFOOT14 on May 6, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

NOT WORTH LOOKING AT

I bought two of these lights for my wife and me. The first light had a light out when first turned on. About a week later, it lost another led. The second unit worked fine for about a week and then it also lost an LED a second LED didn't go out, it just became very dim ...
I bought two of these lights for my wife and me. The first light had a light out when first turned on. About a week later, it lost another led. The second unit worked fine for about a week and then it also lost an LED a second LED didn't go out, it just became very dim and flikered all the time. Two emails to Protocol went unanswered. We have since lost another LED in each light. I would hope that B&N would remove them from their stores and online store. I paid $35 each for these usless piece of garbage. A rather expensize lesson. Don't think I but another one from B%N..

posted by Sea_Daddy on June 14, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 14 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 10, 2011

    DISPOSABLE IS A BETTER DESCRIPTION!

    The unit has 6 LED bulbs. I had the unit for less than a year with barely any use and one bulb is already dead and one is dying. LED bulbs are supposed to last the lifetime of the product, hence you can't replace the bulbs!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 14, 2011

    NOT WORTH LOOKING AT

    I bought two of these lights for my wife and me. The first light had a light out when first turned on. About a week later, it lost another led. The second unit worked fine for about a week and then it also lost an LED a second LED didn't go out, it just became very dim and flikered all the time. Two emails to Protocol went unanswered. We have since lost another LED in each light. I would hope that B&N would remove them from their stores and online store. I paid $35 each for these usless piece of garbage. A rather expensize lesson. Don't think I but another one from B%N..

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 6, 2010

    BUY THIS LIGHT!

    You won't be disappointed. My primary use for this light is on my computer to light up the keyboard. I can leave the light in the charger and aim it at my keyboard. It provides enough light to see the keyboard without being too bright. When I want to read, it is easy to pick the light up and take it with me. It also has an easy on-off switch, which other lights I have used sometimes do not have. I am thinking of purchasing another light so I do not have to take it back and forth.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2013

    I made the mistake of throwing away the instructions without rea

    I made the mistake of throwing away the instructions without reading them, so I didn't realize there is a right and wrong way to place the light in its charging stand. It has to face the right way or it's not charging, If the little light doesn't come on at the base, then it's not charging. Once I figured this out, it was all good. I love that it's such a bright light and the long clip holds on to the book more easily than the shorter-clip style. It easliy illuminates both sides of the book as I'm reading, so I don't have to keep repositioning it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 12, 2012

    I bought this light a year ago and love it.  I'm buying another

    I bought this light a year ago and love it.  I'm buying another today and was surprised to see five 1 star reviews.  
    All my led bulbs are working.  I love that it recharges and can be used as a stand alone light or the wand can
    be taken out of the stand and pointed directly at the book so there is little light bothering anyone trying to sleep. 
    It also easily packs in a suitcase.  Best reading light I've ever owned.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 7, 2012

    ours stopped working after a short period of time... maybe 2 to

    ours stopped working after a short period of time... maybe 2 to 3 months. The charger stopped working and now we cannot recharge the lamp. It was great while it worked...

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 24, 2013

    I bought this product in July as a gift. Unfortunately she did n

    I bought this product in July as a gift. Unfortunately she did not open the package for a month!  
    Discovered too late that it was a waste of $24.95. Horrible. Never ever got charged. Sat in the charger 24 hours. Still no charge.
    When you remove it to clip on to a book it's dead.  Ugh. Save ur $$$$ don't buy it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 19, 2013

    Great while it worked.  However, lasted less than 6 months, and

    Great while it worked.  However, lasted less than 6 months, and I only used it for about 1/2 hour a night when reading in bed to my kids.  Can't believe I spent 25.00 on it!  Wish I would have done some research first.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 3, 2013

    I purchased this light in April thinking it would be great not h

    I purchased this light in April thinking it would be great not having to worry about batteries. It said 4 hours to charge for 2 hours of light. So far, the light is dim within a half hour of reading. Also, there is a glowing green light while it is in the cradle. That is annoying at night while it is recharging for more than 4 hours!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2013

    I  bought this light thinking this was going to be great! NOT!  

    I  bought this light thinking this was going to be great! NOT!  Put light into charger, and then went to use it at night and it didn't work.  It must have been in the charger for more then 6 hours.  Don't buy it, not worth the money or time.  Horrible product!  Barnes & Noble should take it off the shelf.  I'm sure they must get a lot of returns on this piece of junk. 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 2, 2013

    I loved this when I first got it, about two years ago. I don't r

    I loved this when I first got it, about two years ago. I don't really use it that often but the charge seemed to last a long time and it was nice and bright. Just plugged it in to recharge it and all of a sudden I smelled something burning. I unplugged it and looked inside and there were scorch marks! Yikes! Not happy about this at all!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 20, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 9, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 16, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 14 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1