Customer Reviews for

Home to Seaview Key (Seaview Key Series #2)

Average Rating 4
( 36 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(20)

4 Star

(7)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Smile. It happens every time that I open a new Sherryl Wood

Smile. It happens every time that I open a new Sherryl Woods novel, and this novel was no exception. Miss Woods knows how to capture her readers and hold them in a warm, safe place as she tells tale after tale of family, friendship, and love.
I had not read ...
Smile. It happens every time that I open a new Sherryl Woods novel, and this novel was no exception. Miss Woods knows how to capture her readers and hold them in a warm, safe place as she tells tale after tale of family, friendship, and love.
I had not read the first novel in this series, Seaview Inn, (although I have now made that purchase, and look forward to going back to Seaview Key), but I thought that this story read well as a stand alone novel. I loved the character of Abby, she was strong and independent, but was always very understanding of everyone’s feelings, and never withheld forgiveness. I also enjoyed watching Abby and Seth’s relationship build slowly through their friendship, creating an incredibly strong foundation for the future.
As I was reading this book, I felt that the ending was a little rushed. Upon further reflection however, I wonder if it didn’t seem rushed because I simply wasn’t ready for the story to end. I would recommend this story to anyone who enjoys to read romantic stories that bring a smile to your face, and warm your heart.

posted by debyhyland on February 6, 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Plot spoiler

Only one review and its a plot spoiler bragging how they got their book for free for their so called honest review. Bn, please limit posting space so these rude posters cannot rewrite the entire book, ruining it for other readers. It is very rude and inconsiderate of th...
Only one review and its a plot spoiler bragging how they got their book for free for their so called honest review. Bn, please limit posting space so these rude posters cannot rewrite the entire book, ruining it for other readers. It is very rude and inconsiderate of them.

posted by 8888649 on January 28, 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 36 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted February 6, 2014

    Smile. It happens every time that I open a new Sherryl Wood

    Smile. It happens every time that I open a new Sherryl Woods novel, and this novel was no exception. Miss Woods knows how to capture her readers and hold them in a warm, safe place as she tells tale after tale of family, friendship, and love.
    I had not read the first novel in this series, Seaview Inn, (although I have now made that purchase, and look forward to going back to Seaview Key), but I thought that this story read well as a stand alone novel. I loved the character of Abby, she was strong and independent, but was always very understanding of everyone’s feelings, and never withheld forgiveness. I also enjoyed watching Abby and Seth’s relationship build slowly through their friendship, creating an incredibly strong foundation for the future.
    As I was reading this book, I felt that the ending was a little rushed. Upon further reflection however, I wonder if it didn’t seem rushed because I simply wasn’t ready for the story to end. I would recommend this story to anyone who enjoys to read romantic stories that bring a smile to your face, and warm your heart.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 15, 2014

    this was a good story but rather juvenile. probably would not r

    this was a good story but rather juvenile. probably would not recommend it to a friend

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 8, 2014

    okay read

    i normally love sherryl woods books , but the main character abby drove me nuts, all she did was doubt her self thru the book. glad there was other characters that were in the book to keep it going

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2014

     I will not be reading this book since rhonda1111RL basically to

     I will not be reading this book since rhonda1111RL basically told the whole story in her review.
    This is really upsetting because I always enjoy books by this author. B & N should NOT let posters
    ruin a perfectly good read in this manner. It's not fair to those who have not yet read the book. If I had 
    read the book I probably would have given it 5 stars due to fact this author is one of my favorites.

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2014

    Plot spoiler

    Only one review and its a plot spoiler bragging how they got their book for free for their so called honest review. Bn, please limit posting space so these rude posters cannot rewrite the entire book, ruining it for other readers. It is very rude and inconsiderate of them.

    1 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 28, 2014

    4 STARS This book had some serious flirting going on. It mak

    4 STARS




    This book had some serious flirting going on. It makes you smile. I loved the characters how they all had different relationships with each other in the book. The characters made you want to see how they are doing as well. They are in each other faces and give lots of advice. Weather they wanted it or not.




    The plot is simple. Abby Miller has come home after her divorce. She wants to develop her property on the island. Her best friend and boyfriend in high school have married. She wants to reconnect with Hannah. She gets rescued from drowning by Seth. They are both weary but can't stop flirting with each other.




    Hannah is feeling stressed and afraid that her breast cancer will come back. She is also afraid that Luke will like his old girlfriend better than her imperfect body.




    The setting is Seaview Key Island. A small friendly island.




    There is plenty of drama going on the island. The characters are what sells the story and keep your attention till the end.
    There are a lot of little characters that help still the show of all ages. From babies to senior citizens who all have opinions and are not afraid to give them to each other. I did not want the story to end.




    Their are a couple of love scenes that I skipped over. 




    I would come back and read more books about Seaview Key and the characters.




    The pacing was fine. Makes you want to go to Seaview Key and stay awhile.




    I was given this ebook to read and asked to give honest review of it by Netgalley and Harlequin.
    Pub Date   Jan 28 2014 Harlequin MIRA 384 pages ISBN:0778315894

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 6, 2014

    I am reading this book right now and will probably finish today

    I am reading this book right now and will probably finish today or tomorrow. I enjoyed the first book enough to buy the second, but I have to say that I'm frustrated with this one. The doubt between the 2 main characters about entering into a relationship is a bit over the top and thus my frustration. There isn't enough going on in the story to give it a break. I haven't decided whether or not to continue the series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 24, 2014

    Must Read, Always Keep ur with newest Sheryl Woods

    If you read Seaview Key must know what is happening with the people in the next book, Susan, won't keep you in suspense long. Not only with old
    friends but new ones as well. She will leave you hoping the next visit will be soon.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 9, 2014

    Great new series

    hoping for more in the series as i truly enjoyed reading both books!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 3, 2014

    Blazer

    Of coarse

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 2, 2014

    Mysterion

    "Im here..........you can live here with me please blazer"

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 15, 2014

    Easy beach read

    Predictable, but nice story and characters. Just read the 1st in series and enjoyed that as well. If you dream about slowing it down, living near the water, and finding romance, you will enjoy.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 14, 2014

    Home to seaview key

    Good book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 14, 2014

    Relaxing, light read. Thoroughly enjoyable!

    Quick relaxing read. Great for a weekend get away.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 8, 2014

    Very warm, a nice story.

    This is a great book for relaxing with a cup of tea. It is well-written, warm but not mushy. I certainly recommend it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2014

    Good read

    Always enjoy Sheryl Woods

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 28, 2014

    Highly Recommended

    I enjoyed this book as much as the first one in the series! Very good!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 21, 2014

    highlt recommended

    a very well written romance. does history repeat itself? sometimes but with different partners. abby is near drowning in a pond, and seth rescues her. the romance starts there and even though her former boyfriend and her best girlfriend are now married anad deeply in love, there is a time of wonder whether they will repeat their high schooldays. this story will lighten your heart and have you going awwww. i really enjoyed the interaction among all the characters.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 21, 2014

    Great story!

    I really enjoyed this second book of the series. Can't wait for the 3rd one!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 4, 2014

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 36 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2