Customer Reviews for

Homeless Bird

Average Rating 4.5
( 123 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(92)

4 Star

(16)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(8)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 123 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 7
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 24, 2013

    I read this book back when I was in 7th grade and I say, it is t

    I read this book back when I was in 7th grade and I say, it is the best book I have ever read in my life! I completely recommend it!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2013

    Anonymous

    100% Perfect....

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 18, 2012

    Great!!!

    I loved this book sooooooooooooooooo much!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2011

    Best Book EVER! :)

    A heart-warming thriller that I enjoyed reading, the only draw-back is that it was so short! There should be a seaqual! (F.Y.I., for the people who get confused with the ocasional hibrew words, look in the back of the book it tells you what they mean; to be honest with you, I would put that in front, but whatever it's still the best book ever!)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 28, 2011

    Love!

    This book was a treat to read! It was exciting and filled with love and adventure. It kept you on your toes the entire time and I was happy to read it in one sitting. An easy read and very educational. I recommend to everyone! Especially to those who have interests in different cultures.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 3, 2014

    I read this when I was a kid, and I have always loved it! I kept

    I read this when I was a kid, and I have always loved it! I kept checking it out of the library! I am so glad I found it, I had to search google with the description! I recommend this book completely!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 27, 2014

    My daughter had to weeks to read this book for her 6th grade sum

    My daughter had to weeks to read this book for her 6th grade summer reading assignment. She thought it would be horrible and boring. Needless to say she read the book in 2days!...she couldn't put it down! She loved it and would like a Part II :-)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 7, 2014

    Amazing!!!

    This book was recommended by a friend, and I can see why. This book is beautifully written, expressing the feeling of an actual indian girl being forced into marriage. This is a MUST READ!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 30, 2014

    Finny

    He tilted his head" ive never eaten owls or squirrels. Ar tey good?"

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 28, 2014

    Andrew

    "To put t simply, im thinking about givin you a home. However, its really just a cave filled with furniture. And im trying to think of how it could benefit me to take you there."

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 29, 2014

    The homeless girl

    You kn, the animal squriell and the animal owl. They are absolutly delicious." She says her eyes wide in suprise.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 21, 2014

    Kyle

    I STALK U AND U WILL NEVER FIND OUT WHO IT IS

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 12, 2014

    Homeless Bird

    Dont like it at all its horrible and boring DONT GET IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 27, 2014

    One of the best stories I've ever read.  I wish she'd write a se

    One of the best stories I've ever read.  I wish she'd write a sequel, because I felt like I really wanted the characters to go on and on!  A wonderful writer!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2014

    BIOS

    Here

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 15, 2013

    None

    It was such a great book! Im addicted to it. I all ready read it 20 times! Get it now!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 12, 2013

    BEST BOOK EVER IS HOMELESS BIRD

    It describes how life is in india. It describes how it was for Koly. It is sad in the beginning but then it gets so exciting and then scary and finally happy.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 7, 2013

    Nikki

    I have yet to read the book but I heard its very well written and a true masterpiece I'm very excited to read it and I will be glad to write another you on what I think by every five chapters I am very excited to share with you is my opinion on this so called lovely masterpiece of a book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 12, 2013

    Just beautifuly well written!

    I read this book a couple months ago and like me I dont really like books at all but whrn I read this book it made me break down in tears of sadness and joy both, its very heart warming and just amazing I cant describe it just please get this book it WELL be guarented worth your money for this book you well thank me for this some day ;)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 24, 2013

    Raechel

    *she hugs her* I have to go. Dx I hate my mother. I'll be back soon.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 123 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 7